ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Stool Frost - "old man" with great potential

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (4 Votes)

Hero of our upcoming alterations already mentioned in previous article, Where he became an alternative basis for the mini coffee table, which was nice to have a cup of coffee and enjoy the peace and sounds turn the page of your favorite book. Today we would like to tell you about other options alterations, where the main role to play stool Frost from IKEA. It turns out that the stool Frost - not just an ordinary chair! Nondescript in appearance, but in fact, be smart, it gives the chance to create exquisite objects to decorate your interior.

But before I tell you about the alterations we would like to tell you a bit about the history of this stool.

Each thing has its own story and its author. And the FROST stool is no exception. The designer of the original model of this model stool back in 1933 for the company Artek was a cult Finnish designer Alvar Aalto. Its development is exclusive and primary, and lives to this day. These originally three-legged (then 4 legs) stools and chairs appeared in the reading rooms of the City Library in Viipuri Aalto in Vyborg, now the territory of Russia. The author gave them the name "Stool №60": this is the first furniture in the world from bent plywood. The FROST stool is still a vivid example of Scandinavian design. Now they are sold in millions of copies at IKEA. Although it is not known who revived these stools in the postwar period. Today FROSTA stool is also made in IKEA using Alvar Aalto technology from birch veneer and covered with transparent acrylic lacquer.

But back to the main theme of the article: alteration. A distinctive feature of the stool is its stackability. At the time when you do not need them, fold them slide: looks like composition, and even better if they are painted in different colors. The first example of a mini workout with alteration.

Stool Frost Remaking №2. Coffee table.

Next, consider how the chair could easily turn into a coffee table. You will need a chair and 2 40 minutes time. Saw one into two equal parts and leave only the two front legs of the chair and to leave a second portion with a rear foot. Just do not throw the legs, they will be for your fixture halves. That's how it looks in the finished form. In the picture's pretty clear and simple. Top looks like trifoliate clover.

Coffee table stool Frost

Remaking №3.Veshalka clothes.

Flick of the wrist stools transformed into an exclusive hanger for clothes, handbags, note pad. What will be the height of the hangers have your solution. L-shaped legs to make it and decorate your hallway.

Clothes hanger of stool Frost

Remaking №4. Shelf for books.

With a little effort, ingenuity and good humor, you will be easy to construct a design pompous shelf for books and small things and surprise your family and friends with his skill. Of course, add your own elements, it is always so nice when you look at the thing, and you know what you did it yourself!

Shelf for books from stool Frost

Remaking №5.Pridivanny table.

We are building a comfortable table for your computer, which is easy to push close to the sofa. And now you do not need to put the laptop on your knees, keep a cup of tea in your hand, because, you see, it's not always comfortable. You only need a screwdriver. Unscrew the two legs from the stool, with the other two unscrew one screw, which are located closer to the center. Then place these legs parallel to each other and screw. Measure the height of the table that you need and fasten each leg with two screws. The table is ready. It is possible to paint in any color suitable for you. Well, your home assistant is ready for work and rest!

Pridivanny table - FrostPridivanny table of stool

Or such an option.

Pridivanny table of stool Frost

All of these original alteration would be appropriate and in the interior of the stylized coffee shop, restaurant or other premises. And also, do not believe everything and street! Can be equipped with street benches small comfortable tables. Excellently, do not you? You can play in the park dominoes with friends, eat ice cream, drink a cup of coffee, tea. Color tables in bright colors, add a little painting.

Table of stool Frost


IKEA-CLUB_signature

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • 2 pridivannyh table - bedside table

    Each of us strives to highlight your apartment interior design details, unusual decor, luxurious and at the same time convenient and simple furnishings. The main thing for the human been and will be: the functionality and style. Fashion moves fast, for it does not ...
  • LAKKovaya "highlight" in the living room

    Remodel, build and upgrade household furniture - it is useful, beneficial and pleasant. And with products from IKEA, it is still available and easily. Improve IKEA has become a favorite pastime of many. And the growing number of our articles vivid ...
  • BEKVEM - recruitment in the ranks of the miracle-stools

    Yet some two decades ago, we did not think that practically cease to use the fixed link, will be able to read e-books on the subway, look for Ipad favorite series, combining the process with taking baths and the main ...
  • Stool Frost = "storey" bedside table

    Equip every corner of the apartment, to replace old furniture new situation surprisingly can be a very affordable, easy and enjoyable event. The main thing to want! And if you wanted to bring beauty to your bedroom, then this transformation for you.
  • The plump pouf

    We carefully tried to think through the interior of the dwelling. Convenience, comfort, aesthetics - are three aspects that are taken into account in the first place. But even seemingly once-designed down to the smallest nuances of the situation, sooner or later ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Табурет ФРОСТА - "старичок" с огромным потенциалом

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (4 Votes)

Герой нашей предстоящей переделки уже упоминался в предыдущей статье, где стал альтернативой основания для мини кофейного столика, за которым приятно выпить чашечку кофе и насладиться тишиной и звуками перевернутых страниц любимой книги. Сегодня мы хотели бы рассказать о других возможных вариантах переделок, где главную роль сыграет табурет ФРОСТА от ИКЕА. Оказывается, табурет ФРОСТА – не просто обычный стул! На вид невзрачный, а на самом деле, проявив смекалку, он дает шанс на создание изысканных предметов для украшения Вашего интерьера.

Но прежде чем рассказать о переделках мы хотели бы немного рассказать об истории этого табурета.

У каждой вещи есть своя история и свой автор. И табурет ФРОСТА не исключение. Дизайнером первоначального образца данной модели табурета еще в 1933 году для компании Artek стал культовый финский дизайнер Алвар Аалто. Его разработка эксклюзивна и первична, и живет по сей день. Эти изначально трехногие (затем 4 ножки) табуреты и стулья появились в читальных залах Городской библиотеки в Виипури Аалто в Выборге, ныне территория России. Автор дал им название «Табурет №60»: это первая в мире мебель из гнутой клееной фанеры. Табурет ФРОСТА и по сей день является ярким примером скандинавского дизайна. Сейчас они миллионными тиражами продаются в ИКЕА. Хотя так и неизвестно, кто возродил эти табуреты в послевоенное время. Сегодня табурет ФРОСТА также изготавливают в ИКЕА по технологии Алвара Аалто из березового шпона и покрывают прозрачным акриловым лаком.

Но вернемся к главной теме статьи: переделка. Отличительной чертой табурета является его штабелируемость. В то время, когда вы в них не нуждаетесь, сложите их горкой: смотрится как композиция, а еще лучше, если они выкрашены в разные цвета. Первый пример мини разминки с переделкой.

Табурет ФРОСТА Переделка №2. Журнальный столик.

Далее, рассмотрим вариант того, как стул легко может превратиться в журнальный столик. Вам понадобится 2 стула и 40 минут времени. Распилите один на две равные части и оставьте только две передние ножки, а от второго стула оставьте одну часть с одной задней ножкой. Только ножки не выбрасывайте, они станут крепежом для ваших половинок. Вот так это выглядит в готовом виде. На фото все достаточно понятно и просто. Сверху смотрится как трехлистный клевер.

Журнальный столик из табурета ФРОСТА

Переделка №3.Вешалка для одежды.

Легким движением руки табуреты превращаются в эксклюзивную вешалку для одежды, дамских сумочек, записного блокнота. Какой будет высота вешалки уже Ваше решение. Г-образные ножки позволяют сделать ее и украсить Вашу прихожую.

Вешалка для одежды из табурета ФРОСТА

Переделка №4. Полка для книг.

Приложив немного усилий, смекалку и хорошее настроение, Вам легко будет сконструировать дизайнерскую помпезную полку для книг и мелочей и удивить своих близких и друзей своим мастерством. Безусловно, добавляйте свои элементы, ведь всегда так приятно, когда смотришь на вещь и знаешь, что именно Ты сделал это своими руками!

Полка для книг из табурета ФРОСТА

Переделка №5.Придиванный столик.

Строим удобный столик для вашего компьютера, который легко придвинуть к дивану вплотную. И теперь не нужно ставить ноутбук на колени, чашку чая держать в руках, ведь, согласитесь, не всегда это комфортно. Вам понадобится лишь отвертка. Открутите две ножки от табуретки, у двух других открутите по одному шурупу, которые расположены ближе к центру. Далее поставьте эти ножки параллельно друг другу и прикрутите. Измерьте высоту столика, которая Вам необходима и прикрутите каждую ножку двумя шурупами. Столик готов. Можно покрасить в любой подходящий для вас цвет. Ну вот, Ваш домашний помощник для работы и отдыха готов!

Придиванный столик - ФРОСТАПридиванный столик из табурета

Или такой вариант.

Придиванный столик из табурета ФРОСТА

Все эти оригинальные переделки будут уместны и в интерьере стилизованного кафе, ресторана либо иного помещения. А также, не поверите, и уличного обустройства! Можно оборудовать уличные скамейки маленькими удобными столиками. Бесподобно, не так ли? Можно играть в парке в домино с друзьями, есть мороженое, выпить стаканчик кофе, чая. Покрасьте столики в яркие тона, добавьте немного живописи.

Столик из табурета ФРОСТА


IKEA-CLUB_signature

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • 2 придиванных столика - ночной столик

    Каждый из нас стремится выделить свой интерьер квартиры дизайнерскими деталями, необычным декором, роскошной и в то же время удобной и простой мебелью. Главное для человека было и будет: функциональность и стиль. Мода движется быстрыми темпами, за ней не...
  • ЛАККовая "изюминка" в гостиной

    Переделывать, создавать и модернизировать домашнюю мебель – дело полезное, выгодное и приятное. А с товарами от ИКЕА, это еще доступно и легко. Совершенствовать ИКЕА стало любимым занятием многих. И постоянно растущее количество наших статей яркий тому...
  • БЕКВЭМ - пополнение в рядах чудо-табуретов

    Еще каких-то пару десятков лет назад мы и не помышляли о том, что практически перестанем пользоваться стационарной связью, сможем читать электронные книги в метро, просматривать по айпэду любимый сериал, совмещая этот процесс с приемом ванны, а основным...
  • Табурет ФРОСТА = "двухэтажный" прикроватный столик

    Обустроить любой уголок квартиры, заменить старую мебель новой обстановкой на удивление может стать весьма доступным, легким и приятным мероприятием. Главное захотеть! И если вам захотелось навести красоту в своей спальне, то эта переделка для вас.
  • Пухлый пуф

    Мы тщательно стараемся продумать интерьер жилого помещения. Удобство, комфорт, эстетичность – три аспекта, которые принимаются во внимание в первую очередь. Но даже, казалось бы, проработанная некогда до мельчайших нюансов обстановка, рано или поздно...

Рекомендуем...