ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Summer handbag mat Signe

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (4 Votes)

When a lint-free rug collection of Signe Not everyone comes into my head the idea to make it a merry old handbag. Today we are ready to share with you the idea. In addition to the mat and bamboo handles us to rework virtually nothing is required. Incidentally, Signe mats IKEA company produces in different colors, so that everyone can easily find the coloring to his liking.

To attach a handle, we had to wrap the edges Signe rug and make the top of the next bag tightly. Thus, the handle will be held securely and in view of the bag will be more aesthetic.

Carpet Signe

Rug Signe photo

Then add up the mat so as to make the seam from the inside. Choose a thread tightly, still it is not an ordinary cloth. Most likely, you will have to sew bag-mat manually, as the fabric is too dense for the ordinary household sewing machine. Sew the bag from the inside, and then turn it to the "right" side. The photo shows how to perfectly fold Signe mat, pay special attention to the shape of the inner corners.

Bag mat

Bamboo pen

Not bad will strengthen the upper edges of the bag special rods, extending them through the wrapped edges, thus handbag It will take the form of a quality product and will hold the shape better. From experience: to keep a tight top edge, you can further consolidate them by means of the invisible glue.

Signe bag mat

At the upper edge handbags Signe You can let a beautiful braid or fringe, this will give it more personality.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Unusual screen of ikeevskogo rack

    In this article about another DIY-project, we would like to tell you how ugly at first glance IVAR shelving transformed into trendy and unusual screen. Generally, if you delve into the history, the screen like a piece of furniture appeared in BC ...
  • "Life" in the style of Stockholm with novelties from IKEA

    Most of the names of the company's collections are somehow related to Sweden. It would be strange if in the arsenal of IKEA developers and designers there was no place for the most important Scandinavian city - Stockholm. In 1984, for the first time, customers could ...
  • Ochumelov needlework together with IKEA

    Today we will not talk about how to transform beyond recognition drawers, tie cute "cap" for luminaires build another partition or make something that functionally fill your living space. We only ...
  • Fantasia on the theme: "What if ...?"

    This has become a tradition. Again, short in time, but, as always, capacious in its content video from IKEA, falls into the slender ranks of the masterpieces of video advertising. This time the Swedish giant in collaboration with the agency McCann New York presented ...
  • TRENDIG: combination of incongruous

    The limited collection of IKEA products called TRENDIG is produced with the assistance of the IKEA design team and two Chinese designers. It was a kind of exchange of experience, not only professional, but also cultural, and this experience has already been found ...

We recommend ...

ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Летняя сумочка из коврика СИГНЕ

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (4 Votes)

При виде безворсового коврика из коллекции СИГНЕ не каждому в голову придет идея сделать из него веселенькую летнюю сумочку. Сегодня мы готовы поделиться с вами этой идеей. Кроме коврика и бамбуковых ручек нам для переделки практически ничего не понадобится. Кстати, коврики СИГНЕ компания ИКЕА производит в разных цветах, так что каждый без труда найдет расцветку себе по вкусу.

Для того, чтобы прикрепить ручки, нам пришлось завернуть края коврика СИГНЕ и сделать верх будущей сумочки поплотнее. Таким образом, ручки будут держаться надежно и вид у сумки будет эстетичнее.

Ковер СИГНЕ

Коврик СИГНЕ фото

Затем складываем коврик таким образом, чтобы сделать шов изнутри. Выбирайте нитки поплотнее, все-таки это не совсем обычная ткань. Скорее всего, вам придется сшить сумку-коврик вручную, так как ткань слишком плотная для обычной домашней швейной машинки. Сшиваем сумку изнутри, а затем выворачиваем ее на "правую" сторону. На фото показано, как идеально сложить коврик СИГНЕ, особое внимание обратите на форму внутренних углов. 

Сумка из коврика

Бамбуковые ручки

Неплохо будет укрепить верхние края сумочки специальными прутьями, протянув их сквозь завернутые края, таким образом, сумочка будет иметь вид качественного изделия и будет лучше держать форму. Из опыта: чтобы верхние края держались плотнее, можно дополнительно их закрепить при помощи невидимого клея.

СИГНЕ сумка из коврика

По верхнему краю сумочки СИГНЕ можно пустить красивую тесьму или бахрому, это придаст ей больше индивидуальности.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Необычная ширма из икеевского стеллажа

    В этой статье об очередном DIY-проекте мы хотели бы рассказать Вам, как невзрачный на первый взгляд стеллаж ИВАР превращается в модную и необычную ширму. Вообще, если углубляться в историю, то ширма, как предмет интерьера появилась еще до нашей эры в...
  • "Жизнь" в стиле СТОКГОЛЬМ с новинками от ИКЕА

    Большинство названий коллекций компании так или иначе связаны со Швецией. Было бы странно, если бы в арсенале разработчиков и дизайнеров ИКЕА не нашлось места для самого главного скандинавского города – Стокгольма. В 1984 году покупатели впервые смогли...
  • Очумелое рукоделие вместе с ИКЕА

    Сегодня мы не будем рассказывать о том, как преобразить комод до неузнаваемости, связать симпатичные «шапочки» для светильников, соорудить очередную перегородку или смастерить нечто, что функционально заполнит ваше жилищное пространство. Мы лишь...
  • Фантазия на тему: "А что, если...?"

    Это уже стало традицией. Снова непродолжительный по времени, но, как всегда, емкий по своему содержанию ролик от ИКЕА, попадает в стройные ряды шедевров видеорекламы. На этот раз шведский гигант в совместной работе с агентством McCann New York представил...
  • ТРЕНДИГ: сочетание несочетаемого

    Лимитированная коллекция товаров от компании ИКЕА под названием ТРЕНДИГ произведена при содействии команды дизайнеров ИКЕА и двух китайских дизайнеров. Это был своеобразный обмен опытом, не только профессиональным, но и культурным, а опыт этот уже нашел...

Рекомендуем...