ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Unusual screen of ikeevskogo rack

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (4 Votes)
screen of IVAR shelvingIn this article about another DIY-project, we would like to tell you how ugly at first sight IVAR shelving transformed into a trendy and unusual screen. Generally, if you delve into the history, the screen like a piece of furniture appeared before our era in China, later spreading to the whole of Asia, then Europe and the rest of the world. Currently, the screen is not so common, but still, you can meet them like the same IKEAAnd other manufacturers. But back to our unusual screen.
The basis of the screen lay IVAR shelving, Well, rather than the entire rack, and its lateral parts. First, let's define - how much length we want to make a screen. The fact is that there are two depths in the shelves of IVAR - 30 and 50 cm. If we want a three-section screen, then in the first case its length will be about 90 cm, and in the second - 150 cm. So, after we decided , What kind of screen we want, choose the suitable IVAR rack. We fasten the sides of the rack to each other on the hinges. By the way, it is better to use 2 loops per section, since with more numbers it will be more difficult to fix them correctly. Therefore, we choose more reliable loops, we need them 4 pieces. After the frame is ready, we proceed to fabricate the "canvas" of the screen.

screen of IVAR shelving

In the example used AINA fabric - a natural linen fabric, which, in addition to its environmental friendliness, also has a serious durability. You can choose the shade you like or use any other fabric. The benefit of doing this is not difficult. Select the fabric you attach to the frame - for this you can use glue and decorative carnations. Well, in conclusion, the most pleasant part of the screen is the twine. Why? And because you can get it absolutely free of charge on the table of self-packing of the goods all in the same IKEA store where you will buy everything else. So - our screen of natural materials is ready. We enjoy and enjoy.

screen of IVAR shelving

PS DIY (Do It Yourself - «do it yourself") - independent work, such as the production of furniture, as in our case, repair something, etc. At the moment, turned into a subculture that is gaining momentum. But more about this interesting term can be read on Wikipedia.
  • 0

    Guest

    28.04.2014 07:22 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    please tell me how to pull the cloth on the rack if I want to paint ёё. that is, the rack is used as a frame, a screen will be painted scenery
  • +1

    Guest

    28.04.2014 09:20 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Guest quote:
    please tell me how to pull the cloth on the rack if I want to paint ёё. that is, the rack is used as a frame, a screen will be painted scenery

    In this project, the fabric is stretched at the top and bottom bar. If you want to stretch the fabric on all 4 crossbar, then you need to do about as follows. First, pull the fabric at the top and bottom of the bar (or vice versa - the side), then the remaining two. Keep a supply of tissues on the sides. Secure the fabric can be normal thumbtacks.
    Well, wait for your mess in our heading)))
  • 0

    Vasilisa

    13.11.2014 02:02 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    I idea seemed very fresh, the only thing that I can add on my own, if the fabric is dense enough it is easier to fix the staple gun. Obtain and smoother than the nails and gently.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Anniversaries BILLY and KLIPPAN

    In 2009 30 year IKEA celebrates birthday-two of its models of furniture - cabinets BILLY (BILLY) and sofas KLIPPAN (KLIPPAN). This date brand dedicated online-project fotoconikea.it, the pages of which IKEA collects pictures custom interior featuring ...
  • Unusual "normal" and Terje ALBERT

    In continuation of our column we publish your favorite remaking such seemingly "ordinary" IKEA as chair and shelving Terje "ALBERT". What is "created" them ...
  • Home library in the French style of IKEA

    If you have a lot of books or you do not know how to rationally drives, this solution improved shelving from IKEA you both surprise and delight. Accordingly, to realize it, you may well be able to dispose of the benefit ...
  • Cafe in The Hague - an unusual place with unusual interior

    Continuing a series of alterations from IKEA. In this article we would like to tell you about a very unusual place in the interior of which IKEA furniture was used. This time, the brand has become an excellent “partner” for the “wizards” of the restaurant business in creating such ...
  • All grown-up - Launch doll furniture from IKEA

    IKEA continues to explore new horizons. At this time, the basis for the development of ideas accessories for the house went to children's wishes. According to studies, young architects have great attraction to the arrangement of the home for the dolls on ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Необычная ширма из икеевского стеллажа

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (4 Votes)
ширма из стеллажа ИВАРВ этой статье об очередном DIY-проекте мы хотели бы рассказать Вам, как невзрачный на первый взгляд стеллаж ИВАР превращается в модную и необычную ширму. Вообще, если углубляться в историю, то ширма, как предмет интерьера появилась еще до нашей эры в Китае, в последствии распространившись на всю Азию, затем Европу и остальной мир. В настоящее время ширмы уже не так распространены, но все же, вы их можете встретить как у той же ИКЕА, так и у других производителей. Но вернемся к нашей необычной ширме.
В основу ширмы лег стеллаж ИВАР, ну точнее не весь стеллаж, а его боковые части. Для начала определимся - какой длины ширму мы хотим сделать. Дело в том, что в существует две глубины у стеллажей ИВАР - 30 и 50 см. Если мы хотим трехсекционную ширму, то в первом случае ее длина будет около 90 см, а во втором - 150 см. Итак, после того, как мы определились, какую ширму мы хотим, выбираем подходящий нам стеллаж ИВАР. Скрепляем боковины стеллажа между собой на петли. Кстати, лучше использовать 2 петли на секцию, так как при большем количестве сложнее будет их правильно закрепить. Поэтому выбираем более надежные петли, нам их понадобится 4 штучки. После того как каркас готов, приступаем к изготовлению "полотна" ширмы.

ширма из стеллажа ИВАР

В примере использована ткань АЙНА - это натуральная льняная ткань, которая, кроме своей экологичности, обладает еще и серьезной износостойкостью. Вы можете выбрать понравившийся Вам оттенок или использовать любую другую ткань. Благо сделать это не составляет труда. Выбранную Вами ткань крепите на каркас - для этого можно воспользоваться клеем и декоративными гвоздиками. Ну и в заключение, самая приятная составляющая ширмы - это бечевка. Почему? А потому что Вы можете ее абсолютно бесплатно взять на столе самостоятельной упаковки товаров все в том же магазине ИКЕА, где будете покупать и все остальное. Итак - наша ширма из натуральных материалов готова. Наслаждаемся и пользуемся.

ширма из стеллажа ИВАР

P.S. DIY (Do It Yourself — «сделай это сам») - самостоятельная работа, например изготовление мебели, как в нашем случае, ремонт чего-либо и т.д. В настоящий момент превратилось в субкультуру, которая набирает обороты. Ну а подробнее про этот интересный термин можете прочитать на Википедии.
  • пожалуйста подскажите как ткань натянуть на стойки,если я ёё расписать хочу. то есть стойки используются как подрамник,ширма будет расписана пейзажем
  • Цитирую Guest:
    пожалуйста подскажите как ткань натянуть на стойки,если я ёё расписать хочу. то есть стойки используются как подрамник,ширма будет расписана пейзажем

    В этом проекте ткань натянута на верхнюю и нижнюю перекладину. Если вы хотите натянуть ткань на все 4 перекладины, то вам надо сделать приблизительно следующим образом. Сначала натяните ткань на верхнюю и нижнюю перекладины(или наоборот - боковые), потом на оставшиеся две. Следите, чтобы был запас ткани по бокам. Закрепить ткань можно обычными канцелярскими кнопками.
    Ну и ждем Вашу переделку в нашу рубрику)))
  • Мне идея показалась очень свежей, единственное что могу добавить от себя, если ткань достаточно плотная то проще ее закрепить строительным степлером. Получится и ровнее чем гвоздиками и аккуратней.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Юбилеи BILLY и KLIPPAN

    В 2009 году IKEA отмечает 30-летие двух своих моделей мебели – шкафов BILLY (БИЛЛИ) и диванов KLIPPAN (КЛИППАН). Этой дате бренд посвятил online-проект fotoconikea.it , на страницах которого IKEA собирает фотографии пользовательских интерьеров с участием...
  • Необычные "обычные" ТЕРЬЕ и АЛЬБЕРТ

    В продолжение нашей рубрики публикуем понравившуюся нам переделку таких, на первый взгляд, "обычных" товаров ИКЕА, как стул ТЕРЬЕ и стеллаж "АЛЬБЕРТ". Что же с ними "сотворили"...
  • Домашняя библиотека в французском стиле от ИКЕА

    Если у вас накопилось много книг или вы не знаете как рационально разместить диски, это решение усовершенствовать стеллажи от ИКЕА вас одновременно удивит и порадует. Соответственно, воплотив его в жизнь, вы вполне сможете с пользой распорядиться...
  • Кафе в Гааге - необычное место с необычным интерьером

    Продолжаем серию переделок от ИКЕА. В этой статье мы хотели бы рассказать Вам об очень необычном месте в интерьере которого использована мебель ИКЕА.  На этот раз бренд стал отличным «компаньоном»  для «волшебников» ресторанного бизнеса в...
  • Все по-взрослому - запуск кукольной мебели от ИКЕА

    Компания ИКЕА продолжает осваивать новые горизонты. На этот раз в основу идей для разработчиков акссесуаров для дома легли детские желания. Согласно проведенным исследованиям, у юных архитекторов велика тяга к обустройству жилища для своих кукол по...

Рекомендуем...