ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Bed with storage space on the EXPEDIT

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (2 Votes)

Ready bed with storage spaceDo you like the series products EXPEDIT? Offer to try another method of use EXPEDIT shelving alteration in IKEA. What will it be? To begin with, that extra storage space in the house has never stopped anyone and always true. When there are children in the family, this question becomes even more urgent. Also, our modifications like "Barrister" in a simple way - book lovers.

The tasks we set ourselves before the alteration, the result of which will be bed with storage space:

- Get additional storage space;

- Properly "fit" our mess in the interior.

Take 2 EXPEDIT shelving, Sizes 44 * 39 * 185 see. Then you must purchase timber for the manufacture of wooden frame. Frame Dimensions will depend on the size of your bed. The frame should be slightly above the racks, laid horizontally, as the top of the frame will be fixed platform - a sheet of plywood. All fasteners are made with nails.

bed frame

Frame closeup

When the platform (base) is ready, you will need to make it upholstery. For this purpose, suitable felt / felts, thus mattress will not slip on the surface of the plywood. The most convenient way is to strengthen the upholstery furniture using staples. All that's left to do is to install shelves EXPEDIT on both sides of the frame. The design turned out quite stable and reliable.

Padding made of felt

Frame with shelves EXPEDIT

Bed with mattress

Note that the structure on one side will have something to cover or beat.

Ready remake

In the photo you can see the Ottomans at the "foot" beds that can be removed as needed use of internal space, which has our bed with storage space. However, a good idea would also be used to design fabrics, decorations and paint etc.

  • +1

    Santa

    05.11.2014 19:04 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Very interesting ideas can be for little money with their own hands to make a comfortable comfortable and most importantly a beautiful bed that will bring you a lot of positive emotions.
  • 0

    Vasilisa

    13.11.2014 02:50 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Great idea and interestingly bed ceases to be just bed. In a number of containers can be folded in half wardrobe out of season. Save space in the closet stunning turn.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Anniversaries BILLY and KLIPPAN

    In 2009 30 year IKEA celebrates birthday-two of its models of furniture - cabinets BILLY (BILLY) and sofas KLIPPAN (KLIPPAN). This date brand dedicated online-project fotoconikea.it, the pages of which IKEA collects pictures custom interior featuring ...
  • The first bag chair IKEA - OLME

    Armchairs-bags, chairs, pears, or, as they are called, frameless seat are increasingly part of our lives and in our interior. We buy their children, they are equipped with "art house" cinemas, but only where they can not be found in the recent times. And the most interesting thing is that ...
  • Unusual "normal" and Terje ALBERT

    In continuation of our column we publish your favorite remaking such seemingly "ordinary" IKEA as chair and shelving Terje "ALBERT". What is "created" them ...
  • Home library in the French style of IKEA

    If you have a lot of books or you do not know how to rationally drives, this solution improved shelving from IKEA you both surprise and delight. Accordingly, to realize it, you may well be able to dispose of the benefit ...
  • Unusual screen of ikeevskogo rack

    In this article about another DIY-project, we would like to tell you how ugly at first glance IVAR shelving transformed into trendy and unusual screen. Generally, if you delve into the history, the screen like a piece of furniture appeared in BC ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Кровать с местом для хранения от ЭКСПЕДИТ

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Готовая кровать с местом для храненияВам нравится серия товаров ЭКСПЕДИТ? Предлагаем испробовать еще один способ применения стеллажей ЭКСПЕДИТ в переделке ИКЕА. Что же это будет? Начнем с того, что дополнительное место для хранения вещей в доме еще никому не мешало и всегда актуально. Когда в семье появляются дети, этот вопрос становится еще более насущным. Также наша переделка понравится "буквоедам", по-простому - книголюбам. 

Задачи, которые мы поставим себе перед началом переделки, итогом которой будет кровать с местом для хранения:

- получить дополнительное место для хранения;

- грамотно "вписать" нашу переделку в интерьер.

Возьмем 2 стеллажа ЭКСПЕДИТ, размерами 44*39*185 см. Затем следует приобрести брусы для изготовления деревянного каркаса. Размеры каркаса будут напрямую зависеть от размеров вашей кровати. Каркас должен быть слегка выше стеллажей, положенных горизонтально, так как поверх каркаса будет закреплена платформа - лист фанеры. Все крепления производим с помощью гвоздей. 

Каркас кровати

Каркас крупным планом

Когда платформа (база) будет готова, нужно будет сделать ее обивку. Для этих целей подойдет фетр/войлок, таким образом матрас не будет скользит по поверхности фанеры. Удобнее всего будет крепить обивку с помощью мебельного степлера. Все, что нам осталось сделать, установить стеллажи ЭКСПЕДИТ по обеим сторонам каркаса. Конструкция получилась достаточно устойчивой и надежной.

Обивка из фетра

Каркас со стеллажами ЭКСПЕДИТ

Кровать с матрасом

Обратите внимание на то, что конструкцию с одной стороны нужно будет чем-то прикрыть или обыграть.

Готовая переделка

На фото вы видите оттоманки у "подножья" кровати, которые можно убирать по мере необходимости использования внутреннего пространства, которым обладает наша кровать с местом для хранения. Однако хорошей идеей будет также использовать для оформления ткань, декоративное оформления краской и т.п.

 

  • Очень интересные идеи, можно за небольшие деньги своими руками сделать удобную комфортную и главное красивую кровать, которая будет приносить вам много положительных эмоций.
  • Отличная идея и что интересно кровать перестает быть просто кроватью. В такое количество емкостей можно сложить половину гардероба не по сезону. Экономия места в шкафу получится потрясающая.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Юбилеи BILLY и KLIPPAN

    В 2009 году IKEA отмечает 30-летие двух своих моделей мебели – шкафов BILLY (БИЛЛИ) и диванов KLIPPAN (КЛИППАН). Этой дате бренд посвятил online-проект fotoconikea.it , на страницах которого IKEA собирает фотографии пользовательских интерьеров с участием...
  • Первое кресло-мешок ИКЕА - ОЛМЕ

    Кресла-мешки, кресла-груши или, как их еще называют, бескаркасные кресла все больше входят в нашу жизнь и в наш интерьер. Мы их покупаем детям, ими оснащают «арт-хаус» кинотеатры, да где их только не встретишь в последнее время. И самое интересное, что...
  • Необычные "обычные" ТЕРЬЕ и АЛЬБЕРТ

    В продолжение нашей рубрики публикуем понравившуюся нам переделку таких, на первый взгляд, "обычных" товаров ИКЕА, как стул ТЕРЬЕ и стеллаж "АЛЬБЕРТ". Что же с ними "сотворили"...
  • Домашняя библиотека в французском стиле от ИКЕА

    Если у вас накопилось много книг или вы не знаете как рационально разместить диски, это решение усовершенствовать стеллажи от ИКЕА вас одновременно удивит и порадует. Соответственно, воплотив его в жизнь, вы вполне сможете с пользой распорядиться...
  • Необычная ширма из икеевского стеллажа

    В этой статье об очередном DIY-проекте мы хотели бы рассказать Вам, как невзрачный на первый взгляд стеллаж ИВАР превращается в модную и необычную ширму. Вообще, если углубляться в историю, то ширма, как предмет интерьера появилась еще до нашей эры в...

Рекомендуем...