ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Prenepriyatneyshee news for fans EXPEDIT

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

EXPEDIT interiorIKEA reported a not very pleasant news for fans of the Swedish manufacturer. The company decided to stop production and sales EXPEDIT shelving of a seriesWho are so fond of consumers and gained popularity. Naturally, this news came retail chain IKEA fans do not like. In the social networking site Facebook, even appeared CommunityWhose members show care for the abolition of "uncomfortable" decision management. And these enemies, neither more nor less, more 20 thousand people. But, in fact, the removal of racks EXPEDIT production took place for a reason. In his will be replaced by a new series of shelves, almost similar, called KALLAX.

Immediately after the announcement of the termination of sales analysts have begun to investigate its possible causes. Among the most likely reasons cited savings. IKEA sells large volumes of various furniture annually, and, of course, its production takes a huge amount of wood. Therefore, the company decided strategic decision the development of new shelving KALLAX - to reduce the thickness of the outer wall. Even reducing the size of the outer edge of just one centimeter, the company will be able to save a lot of resources.

EXPEDIT shelving 5 * 5

Also, representatives of IKEA note that the surface of racks KALLAX become more resistant to scratching. The company assures that KALLAX - is the same EXPEDITOnly under a new name.

A new series of racks KALLAX

Note that EXPEDIT shelving has gained its popularity due to the convenient size and simplicity. They can be used not only for store printed materials, but any other objects, such as toys, books or figurines and even vinyl records.

  • 0

    Guest

    15.05.2014 20:35 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Welcome on dskazhite please, and it turns out the doors and drawers also remain the same, but with Callie coating?

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Anniversaries BILLY and KLIPPAN

    In 2009 30 year IKEA celebrates birthday-two of its models of furniture - cabinets BILLY (BILLY) and sofas KLIPPAN (KLIPPAN). This date brand dedicated online-project fotoconikea.it, the pages of which IKEA collects pictures custom interior featuring ...
  • IKEA PS 2012

    At intervals of a few years, IKEA around the world are a new designer collection by name IKEA PS (IKEA PS). This year saw the light 7-collection of this design series - IKEA PS 2012 (IKEA PS 2012). That is the IKEA PS we already ...
  • Unusual "normal" and Terje ALBERT

    In continuation of our column we publish your favorite remaking such seemingly "ordinary" IKEA as chair and shelving Terje "ALBERT". What is "created" them ...
  • Home library in the French style of IKEA

    If you have a lot of books or you do not know how to rationally drives, this solution improved shelving from IKEA you both surprise and delight. Accordingly, to realize it, you may well be able to dispose of the benefit ...
  • Unusual screen of ikeevskogo rack

    In this article about another DIY-project, we would like to tell you how ugly at first glance IVAR shelving transformed into trendy and unusual screen. Generally, if you delve into the history, the screen like a piece of furniture appeared in BC ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Пренеприятнейшее известие для любителей ЭКСПЕДИТ

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

ЭКСПЕДИТ в интерьереКомпания ИКЕА сообщила о не очень приятной новости для почитателей шведского производителя. Компания приняла решение прекратить производство и реализацию стеллажей из серии ЭКСПЕДИТ, которые так полюбились потребителям и приобрели популярность. Естественно, такая новость пришлась любителям торговой сети ИКЕА не по душе. В социальной сети Facebook даже появилось сообщество, члены которого радеют за отмену "неудобного" решения руководства компании. И таких противников, ни много, ни мало, более 20 тысяч человек. Но, на самом деле, снятие стеллажей ЭКСПЕДИТ с производства состоялось не просто так. На его смену придет новая серия стеллажей, практически аналогичная, под названием KALLAX.

Сразу после заявления о прекращении продаж аналитики принялись выяснять его возможные причины. Среди наиболее вероятных причин называют экономию. ИКЕА реализует большие объемы различной мебели ежегодно, и, конечно, на ее производство уходит огромное количество древесины. Поэтому компания приняла стратегическое решение при разработке новых стеллажей KALLAX - уменьшить толщину внешней стенки. Даже уменьшив размер внешнего края всего на один сантиметр, компании удастся значительно сэкономить ресурсы.

Стеллаж ЭКСПЕДИТ 5*5

Также представители ИКЕА отмечают, что поверхность стеллажей KALLAX станет более устойчивой к царапинам. Компания заверяет, что KALLAX - это тот же ЭКСПЕДИТ, только под новым именем.

Новая серия стеллажей KALLAX

Отметим, что стеллажи ЭКСПЕДИТ приобрели свою популярность благодаря удобному размеру и простоте. Их можно использовать не только для хранения печатной продукции, но любых других предметов, например, игрушек, книг или статуэток и даже виниловых пластинок.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Юбилеи BILLY и KLIPPAN

    В 2009 году IKEA отмечает 30-летие двух своих моделей мебели – шкафов BILLY (БИЛЛИ) и диванов KLIPPAN (КЛИППАН). Этой дате бренд посвятил online-проект fotoconikea.it , на страницах которого IKEA собирает фотографии пользовательских интерьеров с участием...
  • ИКЕА ПС 2012

    С периодичностью в несколько лет ИКЕА представляют всему миру свою новую дизайнерскую коллекцию по названием ИКЕА ПС (IKEA PS). В этом году свет увидела 7-коллекция этой дизайнерской серии - ИКЕА ПС 2012 (IKEA PS 2012). О том, что такое ИКЕА ПС мы уже...
  • Необычные "обычные" ТЕРЬЕ и АЛЬБЕРТ

    В продолжение нашей рубрики публикуем понравившуюся нам переделку таких, на первый взгляд, "обычных" товаров ИКЕА, как стул ТЕРЬЕ и стеллаж "АЛЬБЕРТ". Что же с ними "сотворили"...
  • Домашняя библиотека в французском стиле от ИКЕА

    Если у вас накопилось много книг или вы не знаете как рационально разместить диски, это решение усовершенствовать стеллажи от ИКЕА вас одновременно удивит и порадует. Соответственно, воплотив его в жизнь, вы вполне сможете с пользой распорядиться...
  • Необычная ширма из икеевского стеллажа

    В этой статье об очередном DIY-проекте мы хотели бы рассказать Вам, как невзрачный на первый взгляд стеллаж ИВАР превращается в модную и необычную ширму. Вообще, если углубляться в историю, то ширма, как предмет интерьера появилась еще до нашей эры в...

Рекомендуем...