ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

With wind speed: renewed energy

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Ecology IKEABusiness IKEA has become completely independent of energy, after it has been put into operation the third wind power plant. Today already built 46 wind turbines in Sweden. IKEA has gone in the footsteps of fellow Canadian, who introduced a similar experience in 2014 year. Electricity is produced for the company's operational needs from renewable sources.

IKEA is building a wind power not only in the Scandinavian countries, but also in the United States and Poland. Moreover, the company plans to become completely energy independent by 2020 year. Currently in Sweden built 46 wind turbinesWho are actively exploited. 30 of them are located in Glёtesvalen, 9 - in Korpfeltet and 7 turbines - in Remsberget. Judging by the number of turbines, a division of IKEA in Scandinavia will produce 361 GWh of energy every year. This figure is equivalent to the energy that is consumed 72000 homes. This measure will help reduce carbon dioxide emissions by almost 289 thousand tons.

Wind turbines

In the future, the company IKEA plans to use about 314 9 wind turbines in the world: France, Denmark, Ireland, Great Britain, Canada, Poland, Germany and others. Recall is not the only innovation involving IKEA, aimed at preserving environment. The company conducted the installation 700 000 solar panels on buildings, which it owns. Investments in wind and solar energy have made 1,5 billion euros.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Everybody dance!

    To advertise their products for IKEA dressing rooms for the Swedes launched a special project of the dances in the dressing room.
  • 40-year journey home

    Ingvar Kamprad decided to return home to Sweden after living in Switzerland for forty years. Recall that the founder of IKEA was forced to leave Sweden as a sign of protest against the exorbitant tax rates. Of...
  • "Life" in the style of Stockholm with novelties from IKEA

    Most of the names of the company's collections are somehow related to Sweden. It would be strange if in the arsenal of IKEA developers and designers there was no place for the most important Scandinavian city - Stockholm. In 1984, for the first time, customers could ...
  • In IKEA's new president

    1 September 2013 years as CEO and president of the company IKEA was appointed Agnefell Peter, who is the director of retail network in Sweden. We know that, over the last year Agnefell prepared to have to take over new responsibilities at the ...
  • Selection of kitchen faucet: IKEA that will offer us?

    Imagine the usual domestic, everyday situation, when once again your kitchen faucet broke. The water trickles again, the tap lets drops through at night, their knocking prevents sleep. You spun the construction of the mixer, replaced the gaskets, but that's all ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Со скоростью ветра: возобновление энергии

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Экология ИКЕАБизнес компании ИКЕА стал полностью независимым энергетически, после того, как была введена в строй третья ветряная электростанция. На сегодняшний день построено уже 46 ветряных турбин на территории Швеции. ИКЕА пошла по стопам коллег из Канады, которые внедрили подобный опыт в 2014 году. Электроэнергия производится для операционных нужд компании из возобновляемых источников. 

ИКЕА строит ветряные электростанции не только в скандинавских странах, но также в США и Польше. Более того, компания планирует стать полностью энергетически независимой к 2020 году. На данный момент в Швеции построено 46 ветряных турбин, которые активно эксплуатируются. 30 из них расположены в г. Глётесвален, 9 - в г. Корпфелтет и 7 турбин - в г. Ремсбергет. Судя по количеству турбин, подразделения компании ИКЕА в Скандинавии будут производить 361 ГВтч энергии каждый год. Эта цифра эквивалентна энергии, которую потребляют 72000 жилых домов. Данная мера поможет уменьшить выброс углекислого газа почти на 289 тысяч тонн. 

Ветряные турбины

В будущем компания ИКЕА планирует ввести в использование порядка 314 ветряных турбин в 9 странах мира: Франции, Дании, Ирландии, Великобритании, Канаде, Польше, Германии и др. Напомним, это не единственное нововведение с участием ИКЕА, направленное на сохранение окружающей среды. Компания провела установку 700 000 солнечных панелей на зданиях, которые ей принадлежат. Финансовые вложения в ветряную и солнечную энергию составили 1,5 миллиарда евро. 

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Танцуют все!

    Для рекламы своих продуктов для гардеробных комнат IKEA запустила для шведов специальный проект о танцах в гардеробных комнатах.
  • 40-летний путь на родину

    Ингвар Кампрад принял решение вернуться на родину в Швецию после проживания в Швейцарии на протяжении сорока лет. Напомним, что основатель компании ИКЕА был вынужден покинуть Швецию в качестве знака протеста против непомерно высоких налоговых ставок. Из...
  • "Жизнь" в стиле СТОКГОЛЬМ с новинками от ИКЕА

    Большинство названий коллекций компании так или иначе связаны со Швецией. Было бы странно, если бы в арсенале разработчиков и дизайнеров ИКЕА не нашлось места для самого главного скандинавского города – Стокгольма. В 1984 году покупатели впервые смогли...
  • В компании ИКЕА новый президент

    1 сентября 2013 года на пост генерального директора и президента компании ИКЕА был назначен Петер Агнефьелль, являющийся директором розничной сети в Швеции. Известно, что, весь последний год Агнефьелль готовился к тому, чтобы перенять новые полномочия у...
  • Выбор кухонного смесителя: что предложит нам ИКЕА?

    Представьте себе обычную бытовую,  житейскую ситуацию, когда в очередной раз ваш кухонный смеситель сломался. Снова сочится вода, ночью кран пропускает капли, их стук мешает спать. Вы раскручивали конструкцию смесителя, заменили прокладки, но это...

Рекомендуем...