ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

In IKEA's new president

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

ikea-premises1 September 2013 years as CEO and president of the company IKEA was appointed Peter Agnefell, Who is the director of retail network in Sweden. It is known that, in the last year Agnefell prepared to have to learn new powers from his, now predecessor - Mikael Olsson. Olsson, in turn, is in no hurry to part with the company now had responsibilities advisor.

Career Peter Agnefellya to IKEA began in 1995 year when he joined the company as manager of the store. Through 10 years he became a store manager in Italy, and after some more time - the director of retail network Sweden.

According to Göran Grosskopf, chairman of parent company IKEA - IngaHoldingBV, Agneffel, focusing its attention on the financial performance of the company to be able to provide a stable situation in the market and its growth. His leadership qualities will help to keep the leading position of the corporation.

The new president plans to increase the availability of goods and thereby increase sales volumes to 2020 year. He says that, although the company occupies a small share of the market, however, it allows management to financial sustainability plan for the future.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Everybody dance!

    To advertise their products for IKEA dressing rooms for the Swedes launched a special project of the dances in the dressing room.
  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, Alpina Business Book publishing house published a book by Lennart Dahlgren, the first general director of IKEA in Russia, “How I conquered Russia, and she - me” (translated by Oksana Belaychuk). Lennart Dahlgren - one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....
  • Mikael Olsson: "Higher education is not important"

    Mikael Olsson started his career as a salesman at IKEA, and now this company is headed by Olsson. In the world it symbolizes cheap and fashion items for the home. Despite the recession, things are going well IKEA. Olson advises job seekers: focus on ...
  • Collection achievements IKEA

    Armin Mikaeli, who recently took over as CEO of IKEA Shopping Centers Russia, announced the results of his activities in Russia over the past decade and shared his plans for the near future.
  • 40-year journey home

    Ingvar Kamprad decided to return home to Sweden after living in Switzerland for forty years. Recall that the founder of IKEA was forced to leave Sweden as a sign of protest against the exorbitant tax rates. Of...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

В компании ИКЕА новый президент

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

ikea-premises1 сентября 2013 года на пост генерального директора и президента компании ИКЕА был назначен Петер Агнефьелль, являющийся директором розничной сети в Швеции. Известно, что, весь последний год Агнефьелль готовился к тому, чтобы перенять новые полномочия у своего, теперь уже предшественника - Микаэля Ольссона. Ольссон в свою очередь не спешит расставаться с компанией, теперь на него возложены обязанности советника.

Карьера Петера Агнефьелля в ИКЕА началась ещё в 1995 году, когда тот пришел в компанию в качестве менеджера отдела магазина. Через 10 лет он стал директором магазина в Италии, а спустя ещё какое-то время – директором розничной сети в Швеции.

По словам Йорана Гросскопфа, председателя компании-учредителя ИКЕА – IngaHoldingBV, Агнеффьель, акцентируя своё внимание на финансовой эффективности, сможет обеспечить для компании стабильную ситуацию на рынке и её рост. Его лидерские качества помогут сохранить ведущие позиции корпорации.

Новый президент планирует повысить доступность товаров и тем самым увеличить объёмы продаж к 2020 году. Сам он уверяет, что, компания хоть и занимает небольшую долю на рынке, тем не менее, её финансовая устойчивость позволяет руководству строить планы на будущее.   

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Танцуют все!

    Для рекламы своих продуктов для гардеробных комнат IKEA запустила для шведов специальный проект о танцах в гардеробных комнатах.
  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в...
  • Микаэль Ольсон: "Высшее образование не важно"

    Микаэль Ольсон начал свою карьеру как продавец в IKEA, а сейчас Ольсон возглавляет эту компанию. Во всем мире она символизирует дешевые и модные вещи для дома. Несмотря на рецессию, дела у IKEA идут хорошо. Ольсон советует соискателям:...
  • Коллекция достижений компании ИКЕА

    Армин Микаэли, который недавно вступил в должность генерального директора IKEA Shopping Centres Russia, обнародовал итоги деятельности на территории России за последнее десятилетие и поделился планами на ближайшее будущее.
  • 40-летний путь на родину

    Ингвар Кампрад принял решение вернуться на родину в Швецию после проживания в Швейцарии на протяжении сорока лет. Напомним, что основатель компании ИКЕА был вынужден покинуть Швецию в качестве знака протеста против непомерно высоких налоговых ставок. Из...

Рекомендуем...