ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

IKEA has taken root in computer technology

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (2 Votes)

Development Mark DuboisMost people do not need long to explain what brand IKEA. Yet there are her ardent opponents and supporters of amateur. And the number of the latter is growing steadily. IKEA's products are valued for simplicity and functionality, an attractive appearance and safety, the ability to quickly and easily transform it to fit your needs. The company itself regularly carries out all kinds of events, attracting more and more new fans. At the same time another story. Products under the brand IKEA brand has attracted the attention of developers computer games.

You know what a controller? Student named Marc Dubois, the student on the course of art and design in the Swiss university, knows them firsthand. It is engaged in developing them. Word controller comes from the English "controller", which literally means "the regulator or controller." In this case deals with the game controller - input devices are widely used in computer and console games.

According to The Verge, A popular American website dedicated to computer technology and gadgets, Mark has been designed application that turns ordinary items of IKEA Catalogue in controllers. Who would have thought, but they can also be a wooden bowl, and shade, and the box.

In order to use a souped controller on the smartphone need to download the application and run it in operation. The application itself reads data from the camera Smartphone and gyroscope. All this information is transmitted to the screen. For example, to create a round controller, it is enough to fix your smartphone on the stand and place the device inside a wooden bowl.

At this stage of the work, all designed devices are compatible only with a puzzle called Collidem. It also includes a number of personal development Marc Dubois. Nevertheless, it is likely to occur, and other computer games that can be applied in practice controllers.

Student project does not apply to commercial. Himself Marc Dubois does not intend to stop there and he plans to continue research in the field of design and invention controllers.

  • 0

    Santa

    03.11.2014 19:20 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    How well that IKEA looks into the future and begins to participate in the creation of modern devices and gadgets. I think that developments in this area will bring it even more popular.
  • 0

    Tamara B.

    12.11.2014 01:26 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Several times I have encountered such directories and I can say that not only that the process is very entertaining, it still allows you to get acquainted with the product in a completely different, unfamiliar world!

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Software for interior design from IKEA

    One of the main principles of the company IKEA has always been accessible. Including this manifests itself in the desire to make available an IKEA creating interiors by the buyers, without resorting to the services of the designer. To do this, IKEA, there are a ...
  • IKEA application for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch

    In 2009, IKEA released its first application for popular iPhone smartphones. This was the IKEA catalog on 2010 year. This review presents IKEA applications for the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, which have appeared since that time and are presented in ...
  • Project "Igrologiya"

    At the initiative of IKEA in 2009-2010 years it was held a major international study on the development of children and the impact of games on the process of their education. The project was named "Igrologiya". IKEA are convinced that the results of the ...
  • The "Design advice: change in the house - it's easy!"

    IKEA is amateurs and professionals in the field of design next competition entitled "Design advice: change in the house - it's easy." If you want to get professional advice on arrangement of the apartment or house or to change your ...
  • IKEA - welcome to Lithuania!

    First Baltic IKEA shopping center is scheduled to open in August 2013 years. Most people in the Baltic states are now purchase goods Swedish producer in Poland. But with the opening of the first retail chain in the Baltic States are "Zákupy" will be ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

ИКЕА внедрилась в компьютерные технологии

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (2 Votes)

Разработка Марка ДюбуаБольшинству людей не нужно долго объяснять, что такое торговая марка ИКЕА. Все же находятся как ее ярые противники, так и сторонники-любители. И количество последних неуклонно растет. Продукцию ИКЕА ценят за простоту и функциональность, привлекательный внешний вид и безопасность, возможность легко и просто трансформировать ее под свои нужды. Сама компания регулярно проводит всевозможные акции, привлекая все новых и новых поклонников. На этот же раз история другая. Продукция под торговой маркой ИКЕА привлекла внимание разработчиков компьютерных игр.

Вы знаете, что такое контроллер? Студент по имени Марк Дюбуа, обучающийся на курсе искусства и дизайна в швейцарском университете, знает о них не понаслышке. Он занимается их разработкой. Слово контроллер происходит от английского "controller", что в дословном переводе означает "регулятор или управляющее устройство". В нашем случае идет речь об игровых контроллерах – устройствах ввода информации, широко применяемых в компьютерных и консольных играх.

Как сообщил The Verge, популярный американский веб-сайт посвященный компьютерной технике и гаджетах, Марком было разработано приложение, превращающее обычные предметы из каталога ИКЕА в контроллеры. Кто бы мог подумать, но ими могут быть и деревянная миска, и абажур, и коробка.

Для того чтобы воспользоваться новоиспеченным контроллером, на смартфон необходимо загрузить приложение и запустить его в работу. Приложение само считывает данные с камеры смартфона и гироскопа. Вся эта информация передается на экран. Например, чтобы создать круглый контроллер, достаточно закрепить смартфон на подставке и расположить устройство внутри деревянной миски.

На данном этапе работ, все разработанные устройства совместимы лишь с головоломкой под названием Collidem. Она также входит в число персональных разработок Марка Дюбуа. Тем не менее, вполне вероятно появление и других компьютерных игр, которые смогут применить контроллеры на практике.

Студенческий проект не относится к коммерческим. Сам Марк Дюбуа не намерен останавливаться на достигнутом и в его планах продолжать исследования в области разработки и изобретения контроллеров.

  • Как хорошо что ИКЕА смотрит в будущее и начинает участвовать в создании современных устройств и гаджетов. Думаю что разработки в этой сфере принесут ей еще большую популярность.
  • 0

    Тамара Борисовна

    12.11.2014 01:26 | #
    Ответить | Ответить с цитатой | Цитировать
    Я несколько раз уже сталкивалась с такими каталогами и могу сказать, что мало того что процесс очень занимательный, он еще позволяет познакомиться с товаром в совершенно другом, непривычном свете!

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Программы для проектирования интерьеров от IKEA

    Одним из основных принципов компании ИКЕА всегда являлась доступность. В том числе это проявляется и в желании компании IKEA сделать доступным создание интерьеров самими покупателями, не обращаясь к услугам дизайнеров. Для этого у IKEA существует целый...
  • Приложения ИКЕА для iPhone, iPad и iPod touch

    В 2009 году компания ИКЕА выпустила свое первое приложения для популярных смартфонов iPhone. Это был каталог ИКЕА на 2010 год. В этом обзоре представлены приложения  ИКЕА для iPhone, iPad и iPod touch, появившиеся с того времени и представленные в...
  • Проект "Игрология"

    По инициативе компании ИКЕА в 2009-2010 годах было проведено крупнейшее международное исследование, посвященное развитию детей и влиянию игр на процесс их воспитания. Данный проект получил название «Игрология». В ИКЕА убеждены, что результаты данного...
  • Проект "Дизайн-совет: перемены в доме - это просто!"

    Компания ИКЕА представляет любителям и профессионалам в сфере дизайна очередной конкурс под названием "Дизайн-совет: перемены в доме - это просто". Если вы хотите получить профессиональный совет по обустройству квартиры или дома или поменять свой...
  • ИКЕА - welcome в Литву!

    Первый балтийский торговый центр ИКЕА  планируется открыть в августе 2013 года. Большинство жителей Прибалтики сейчас приобретают  товары шведского производителя в Польше. Но с открытием первой торговой сети в Прибалтике такие «закупы» станут...

Рекомендуем...