ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Planet Health - above all

3 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.00 (1 Vote)

IKEA and the environmentIt's no news that IKEA always cares for Environment And this is one of the "fad" of the concept of the Swedish manufacturer. The company's management, in particular the financial director of the company IKEA Rob Olson, regards the investment of large funds in the extraction of energy from natural resources, as an investment in ourselves, in humanity. Wind and solar resources are almost endless, and if IKEA will use them as much as possible, it will save everyone from at least some of the harmful emissions to the atmosphere that are currently being carried out by energy companies. It is planned that by the year of 2020, the IKEA office located in the United States should begin work on developing energy from the sun and wind in the quantities required for domestic consumption.

It is for the purposes expressed above in Illinois has already begun building wind power entitled "Hupston". At the power plant turbines 49 from the company Vesta, according to calculations, they will issue 98 megawatts of electricity. At the moment it is about 10% of the total amount of energy consumption, which consumes Corporation IKEA, and if we assume that according to the cost of electricity in the United States - 130%.

Windmills

Company ACE (America), which is developing energy from renewable resources, is the construction and then will be engaged in the operation of the complex, said that in the first half of the year 2015 wind power will turn on full power.

Solar panels

After the implementation of the launch station "Hupston"It will be the property of IKEA. We already know about the plans of IKEA to purchase and install 206 such turbines worldwide. Presumably, that priority investments will be made in the energy sector in Canada and some European countries. Until next year for these purposes will be spent quite a serious amount of $ 2mlrd.

Solar panels IKEA

To date, almost all buildings owned or leased by IKEA, which are located in nine countries, installed or installed solar panels in total 550 thousand. units. By the way, the US solar panels installed on 90% of objects in 20 States.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • IKEA launched the sale of solar panels

    As Reuters reports, a chain of stores of goods and furniture for IKEA home has started selling solar panels in the UK retail outlets. Over the next year, the new products should be in the range of shopping centers IKEA ...
  • Confrontation: IKEA and "RUKON"

    The right of the Federal Arbitration Court of the Moscow District was determined to leave unchanged the decision by lower courts in relation to proceedings between the company "IKEA Home and Commercial Property" (hereinafter - the tenant) and "RUKON" ...
  • IKEA wins new niche

    Black holes, global warming, consumption on a large scale resource Mrs. nature ... All of this is slowly but surely leading to the development and the emergence of alternative ways of generating energy, other resources and materials. Many large companies ...
  • Wireless charging gadgets from IKEA

    In mid-April, the Swedish furniture giant has announced the commencement of sales of lamps and bedside tables with built-in wireless charging function. Geography of sales so far covers only the US and the UK. The essence of the innovation consists in the fact that c ...
  • With wind speed: renewed energy

    Business IKEA has become completely independent of energy, after the system was introduced in the third wind farm. Today already built 46 wind turbines in Sweden. IKEA has gone in the footsteps of fellow Canadian, who ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Здоровье планеты - превыше всего

3 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.00 (1 Vote)

ИКЕА и окружающая средаНи для кого не новость, что компания ИКЕА всегда бережно относится к окружающей среде и это является одним из "пунктиков" концепции шведского производителя. Руководство компании, в частности финансовый директор компании ИКЕА Роб Олсон, расценивает вложение больших средств в добычу энергии из природных ресурсов, как инвестицию в самих себя, в человечество. Ветряные и солнечные ресурсы являются практически нескончаемыми, и, если ИКЕА будет использовать их максимально, то это убережет всех от хотя бы части вредных выбросов в атмосферу, которые на данный момент осуществляют энергетические компании. Планируется, что к 2020 году отделение ИКЕА, расположенное в США, должно начать работы по выработке энергии из солнца и ветра в том количестве, которое необходимо для внутреннего потребления.

Именно ради вышеобозначенных целей в штате Иллинойс уже начато строительство ветряной электростанции под названием «Хупстон». На электростанции установлено 49 турбин от компании Vesta, по расчетам они будут выдавать 98 мегаватт электроэнергии. На данный момент это составляет около 10% от общего расхода количества энергии, которое потребляет корпорация ИКЕА, а если считать по данным расходов электроэнергии в США - 130%.

Ветряные мельницы

Компания ACE (Америка), которая занимается разработкой источников энергии из возобновляемых ресурсов, ведет это строительство, а затем будет заниматься эксплуатацией комплекса, говорит о том, что в первой половине 2015 года ветряная электростанция включится на полную мощность.

Солнечные панели

После осуществления запуска станции «Хупстон», она будет являться собственностью корпорации ИКЕА. Уже известно о планах ИКЕА на приобретение и установку 206 подобных турбин по всему миру. Предположительно, что первоочередные инвестиции будут направлены в энергетику Канады и некоторые европейские страны. До следующего года на данные цели будет потрачена довольно серьезная сумма в $2млрд.

Солнечные панели ИКЕА

На сегодняшний день почти на всех зданиях, принадлежащих или арендуемых ИКЕА, которые находятся в девяти странах мира, установлены или устанавливаются солнечные панели в общем количестве 550 тыс. единиц. Кстати, в США солнечные батареи установлены на 90% объектов в 20 штатах.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • ИКЕА запустила в продажу солнечные батареи

    Как сообщает агентство Reuters, сеть магазинов товаров и мебели для дома ИКЕА приступила к продаже солнечных батарей в торговых точках Великобритании. В течение ближайшего года новая продукция должна поступить в ассортимент торговых центров ИКЕА в...
  • Противостояние: ИКЕА и «Рукон»

    Правом Федерального арбитражного суда Московского округа было определено оставить без изменения принятое решение нижестоящими судебными инстанциями в отношении разбирательств между ООО «ИКЕА Дом Торговля и недвижимость» (далее – арендатор) и ООО «Рукон»...
  • IKEA завоевывает новую нишу

    Черные дыры, глобальное потепление, потребление в огромных масштабах ресурсов госпожи природы…Все это медленно, но верно ведет к разработке и появлению альтернативных способов получения энергии, других видов ресурсов и материалов. Многие крупные компании...
  • Беспроводная зарядка гаджетов от ИКЕА

    В середине апреля шведский мебельный гигант объявил о начале продаж светильников и прикроватных столиков с функцией встроенной беспроводной зарядки. География продаж пока что охватывает только США и Великобританию. Суть новшества состоит в том, что c...
  • Со скоростью ветра: возобновление энергии

    Бизнес компании ИКЕА стал полностью независимым энергетически, после того, как была введена в строй третья ветряная электростанция. На сегодняшний день построено уже 46 ветряных турбин на территории Швеции. ИКЕА пошла по стопам коллег из Канады, которые...

Рекомендуем...