ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Steampunk or light flows through the pipes

4.5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.50 (10 Votes)

Ready lamp antiqueHave you ever met in my life or things may be, to make their own hands, which are so unique and creative, even able to dictate the terms of the style around you? Today, our modifications to invite you to get acquainted with the original design technique called Steampunk. This is a non-trivial direction initially originated in the literature, and was coined by science fiction in 80-ies of XX century. In their works, "the main character" was a mechanic, and all that was directly related to,. The clearest example of steampunk - interior Nautilus, the fictional Verne submarine ship.

When decorating can go two ways: use the original rare trinkets or modern devices make necessary their antique styling. We use the latest version and demonstrate steampunk in all its glory, gathering vintage chandelier.

Lamp Steampunk

Begin remaking

Oddly enough, but in the IKEA catalog was found very close in style aluminum pendant light - OTTAWA. We will need to duplicate. Just the very foundation of the lamp will be collected from ordinary water pipes.

Water pipes

Starting the assembly process, we remove the wires and the ceiling base from the lamps. For our steampunk lighting fixture we will use a wire with a fabric braid. Since this style is characterized by products made of copper, glass, brass, then with the paint from the can of "Copper" we cover the water pipes. We leave for a while to dry up, and in the meantime we will make out fixtures. To do this, first we will analyze it into its component parts and all the details that will be painted, processed by the smallest sandpaper. You can even make small dents that will only add exclusivity. Then we cover them with a mixture of paints: copper and brown. Over the part of the lamp in the form of a large plate, additional processing is carried out. Inner edges are painted with light paint, and in the near place to head for do crack. This can be done using krakelyurnogo varnish. It is applied to the colored portion, at the expiration of 30-40 minutes covered with paint again. As the drying top coat forms the very crack, exposing the bottom layer of paint.

Paint effects of aging

Floating

For greater effect on all parts of antiquity lamps, tubes be black patina to the metal, and with a cloth or napkin to make quick movements stamps. A slight touch of green patinaWhich has the effect of mold, finally finished processing the metal parts. Untapped in the aging process was only cover. In order that he fits perfectly into the overall picture, podkoptit it slightly inside and outside cover the layer of acrylic lacquer.

Sostarivayut cover

It remains only to assemble the chandelier in parts, having all the wires.

WIRE piped

If desired, it can be equipped with additional lights, spending on them all the same manipulations that over Ottawa and water pipes. Decorate original thing that can be purchased for mere pennies on any flea market.

Vintage collection

The original solution

Many may bewildered treat such thing, but then fiction love is not all. And Steampunk - Style for the daring creators and unique personalities.

A source: http://greendoctor78.livejournal.com/

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • "Life" in the style of Stockholm with novelties from IKEA

    Most of the names of the company's collections are somehow related to Sweden. It would be strange if in the arsenal of IKEA developers and designers there was no place for the most important Scandinavian city - Stockholm. In 1984, for the first time, customers could ...
  • Terzian or chandelier-spider from IKEA

    Interior furniture and home accessories made by hand, are always much more expensive. Firstly, this ensures high quality of manufactured object, and secondly - exclusivity. After all, you are the only owner of this particular ...
  • Rainbow Ceiling Trio from IKEA

    Interior design is not forgiving of neglect to her. In its planning and further development should take into account all the fine details. After all, everything is closely interconnected and aimed at, to create a united and harmonious way ...
  • Once tablet, two plaque will ... CHANDELIER

    For many in the regeneration of housing raises questions not only the appearance and functionality, but also the cost. The latter aspect is often crucial and it depends on what kind of take your living room. But who said that cheap - means ...
  • Sincere conversation in the style of "vintage"

    To begin to understand what is it like to vintage style, let's look at the facts of this mannered appearance at the hearing words in our lexicon. It has removed us from the French dictionary and originally meant by a ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Стимпанк или Свет течет по трубам

4.5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.50 (10 Votes)

Готовая лампа под старинуСлучалось ли вам встречать в жизни вещи или, может быть, изготовить их собственными руками, которые настолько уникальны и креативны, что даже способны диктовать условия стиля вокруг себя? Сегодняшняя наша переделка приглашает вас познакомиться с оригинальной дизайнерской техникой под названием стимпанк. Это нетривиальное направление изначально зародилось в литературе, и было придумано фантастами в 80-х годах XX века. В их произведениях «главным героем» была механика и все, что имело к ней непосредственное отношение. Ярчайший пример стимпанка – интерьер Наутилуса, вымышленного Жюль Верном подводного корабля.

При декорировании можно пойти двумя путями: использовать подлинные раритетные вещицы либо современные устройства, произведя необходимую их стилизацию под старину. Мы же воспользуемся последним вариантом и продемонстрируем стимпанк во всей его красе, собрав винтажную люстру.

Лампа в стиле стимпанк

Начинаем переделку

Как ни странно, но в каталоге ИКЕА нашелся очень близкий по стилю алюминиевый подвесной светильник – ОТТАВА. Он нам понадобится в двух экземплярах. Непосредственно само основание лампы будет собираться из обычных водопроводных труб.

Водопроводные трубы

Приступая к процессу сборки, из ламп мы убираем провода и потолочное основание. Для нашего стимпанкового осветительного прибора будем использовать провод с тканевой оплеткой. Так как для этого стиля характерны изделия из меди, стекла, латуни, то при помощи краски из баллончика цвета «Медь» покрываем водопроводные трубы. Оставляем на некоторое время подсохнуть, а тем временем состарим светильники. Для этого сначала разберем его на составные части и все детали, которые будут окрашиваться, обработаем самой мелкой наждачной бумагой. Можно даже сделать небольшие вмятины, что только добавит эксклюзивности. Затем покрываем их смесью красок: медной и коричневой. Над частью лампы в виде большой тарелки, проводится дополнительная обработка. Внутренние края закрашиваем светлой краской, а на ближнем месте к плафону делаем трещины. Это возможно осуществить при помощи кракелюрного лака. Он наносится на окрашенный участок, по истечению 30-40 минут покрывается снова краской. По мере высыхания верхний слой краски образует те самые трещины, обнажая нижний слой краски.

Краска для эффекта старения

Затирка поверхности

Для большего эффекта старины на все детали ламп, труб наносим черную патину для металла и при помощи тряпки или салфетки делаем быстрые штампующие движения. Легкий налет из зеленой патины, который имеет эффект плесени, окончательно завершит обработку металлических деталей. Незадействованным в процессе старения остался лишь плафон. Для того, что бы он идеально вписывался в общую картину, подкоптим его немного изнутри, а снаружи покроем слоем акрилового лака.

Состариваем плафон

Остается лишь собрать люстру по частям, проведя все провода.

Проводим провода по трубам

При желании его можно снабдить дополнительными светильниками, проведя над ними все те же манипуляции, что над ОТТАВОЙ и водопроводными трубами. Украсить оригинальными вещицами, которые можно приобрести за сущие копейки на каком-нибудь блошином рынке.

Винтажная коллекция

Оригинальное решение

Многие могут с недоумением отнестись к такой вещице, но ведь и фантастику любят далеко не все. Так и стимпанк – стиль для смелых креаторов и неординарных личностей.

Источник: http://greendoctor78.livejournal.com/

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • "Жизнь" в стиле СТОКГОЛЬМ с новинками от ИКЕА

    Большинство названий коллекций компании так или иначе связаны со Швецией. Было бы странно, если бы в арсенале разработчиков и дизайнеров ИКЕА не нашлось места для самого главного скандинавского города – Стокгольма. В 1984 году покупатели впервые смогли...
  • ТЕРЦИАЛ или люстра-паук от ИКЕА

    Интерьерные предметы мебели и аксессуары для дома, выполненные вручную, всегда стоят на порядок дороже. Во-первых, это гарантирует высокое качество изготовленного предмета, а во-вторых – эксклюзивность. Ведь вы будете единственным обладателем именно этой...
  • Радужное потолочное трио от ИКЕА

    Дизайн интерьера не прощает пренебрежительного отношения к себе. При его планировании и дальнейшей разработке необходимо учесть все мельчайшие детали. Ведь здесь все тесно взаимосвязано и направлено на то, чтобы создать единый и гармоничный образ,...
  • Раз дощечка, два дощечка, будет…ЛЮСТРА

    Для многих при обустройстве жилья встают вопросы не только внешнего вида и функциональности, но и стоимости. Последний аспект во многих случаях решающий и от него зависит, какой вид примет ваше жилое помещение. Но, кто сказал, что  дешево – означает...
  • Душевная беседа в стиле "винтаж"

    Для того чтобы начать разбираться в том, что же из себя представляет стиль винтаж, давайте обратимся к факту появления этого манерного на слух слова в нашем лексиконе. Оно перекочевало к нам из французского словаря и изначально подразумевало под собой...

Рекомендуем...