ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Render farm from IKEA

3.75 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.75 (4 Votes)

Render farm of stone HelmerMany of those involved in the creation of computer graphics can only dream about their own render farm. After all, these stations are not only prices but also the dimensions are impressive. However, you can do otherwise - to try to make their own render farm, and, of course, not without the help of furniture IKEA catalogs.

The basis for the computer station can serve as a good Cupboards Helmer with six drawers and wheels for easy movement. In height it is only 69 cm in width - 28 see, so that fit into each of the boxes all the necessary elements, you get home compact version render farm, which can be easily placed on their workplace.

To create a render farm will need:

  • Cupboards Helmer;
  • Computer hardware (motherboard, RAM, processor, cooling system, a network switch, cables).

First you need to take care of the cooling system. In each box body mounted 3 fan: two of them are mounted on the front panel, and one - the rear. Most convenient way to make installation at the stage of assembly tables. Should put the power supply, it is also built on the back of the box. On the whole, we get to 5 fans on each drawer. The three above-described, one power supply module and one processor, later it will be installed.

Render frma in parsing

As already mentioned, we are dealing with a very limited space, and in fact, create from each drawer system unit. It is important to make sure that the motherboard and all other components could easily fit in the designated place for them.

Render Frema front viewRender Frema rear view

Install the CPU, cooler and memory, and then connect the charge. Make sure that the motherboard fits easily in the width of the box. Subsequently to avoid a short circuit to start, place a layer of plastic and then the board itself. The network switch can be attached to the side of the pedestals.

Include your imagination, from IKEA items you can create not only the unique elements of decor or furniture, but also to collect a full-fledged computer. Thus, out of the ordinary cabinets and computer components, we obtain an original solution to your problem. Render farm will easily cope with vzvalennymi at her tasks, the size of the station allow you to install it anywhere, and the bright colors always be pleasantly pleasing to the eye.

Render farm from IKEA

  • +1

    AVS

    11.06.2015 06:33 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    And what is the height of the boxes themselves? I would like to raise the same, but I can not choose a CPU cooler ...
        • +1

          Artur

          18.06.2015 08:45 | #
          Reply | Reply with quote | quote
          The motherboard is installed in a box. it processor cooler. All this design should not be higher than 10 cm to creep into the box. The external cooler which is also shown in the figure should not be greater 10 centimeters in diameter. They are needed for ventilation box.
  • +1

    Your neighbor

    11.07.2016 20:09 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    I have the octane render and three titanium, and I am confident that I have the speed imaging at times surpass the box. By volume, the fit it all in one computer case.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Multifunction table from ... EXPEDIT shelving!

    Acquires a new and, most importantly, our area, we aim to make it as comfortable as possible. First of all, favored items of furniture, which are able to free up space from excessive when setting room ...
  • RAST - children's corner Decoration

    Grows there is already a child in the family or parents are waiting for the little man, you need to take care of the children's personal space and provide it with all necessary. In addition to the specially designed for this purpose series, IKEA offers an adult ...
  • "Clamshell" from EXPEDIT shelving

    The spacious room is always free and feels comfortable. Typically, this contributes to the minimalism in interior arrangement, since all the furniture in the room should be as functional. Sometimes just one thing sets the tone throughout the room ....
  • The stranger from the past - a curbstone LAK

    The hero of the alteration today is the "space alien" made from the LAKK bollard. Probably, this “hack” can be considered a tribute to the past, and maybe nostalgia for it. Such alterations in our category, in fact, there is not so much. This is the one ...
  • Lacquered TV stand

    Let some traveling. Fast forward a few decades ago, in the Soviet era. Clutter, preferably solid furniture, the apartment - the standard of the time. Surely everyone remembers bulky in size to half the room, a headset "wall." AT...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Рендер-ферма от IKEA

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Рендер-ферма из тумбы ХЕЛЬМЕРМногим из тех, кто занимается созданием компьютерной графики остаётся только мечтать о своей собственной рендер-ферме. Ведь у таких станций не только расценки, но и габариты весьма впечатляющи. Однако можно поступить иначе – попробовать сделать рендер-ферму самостоятельно, и, конечно же, не без помощи мебели из каталогов IKEA.

Основой для компьютерной станции может неплохо послужить тумба ХЕЛЬМЕР с шестью выдвижными ящиками и колёсиками для лёгкого передвижения. В высоту она составляет всего 69 см, в ширину – 28 см, так что, уместив в каждом из ящиков все необходимые элементы, вы получите домашний компактный вариант рендер-фермы, который можно без труда разместить на своём рабочем месте.

Для создания рендер-фермы потребуется:

  • тумба Хельмер;
  • компьютерные комплектующие (материнская плата, оперативная память, процессор, система охлаждения, сетевой коммутатор, кабели).

Для начала нужно позаботиться о системе охлаждения. В корпус каждого ящика монтируется 3 вентилятора: два из них устанавливаются на передней панели, а один – сзади. Удобней всего производить монтаж ещё на этапе сборки тумбы. Следующим ставится блок питания, он также встраивается на задней панели ящика. В целом мы получаем по 5 вентиляторов на каждый ящик. Три вышеописанных, один в блоке питания и один в процессоре, он будет установлен позже.

Рендер-фрма в разборе

Как уже было сказано, мы имеем дело с очень ограниченным пространством, и по сути, создаём из каждого ящичка системный блок. Очень важно сделать так, чтобы и материнская плата и все остальные комплектующие смогли без проблем уместиться в отведённом им месте.

Рендер-фрема вид спередиРендер-фрема вид сзади

Устанавливайте процессор, кулер и оперативную память, после чего подсоединяйте плату. Следите, чтобы материнская плата легко вписывалась в ширину ящика. Чтобы впоследствии избежать короткого замыкания для начала поместите слой пластика и только потом саму плату. Сетевой коммутатор можно прикрепить к боковой стороне тумбы.

Включив своё воображение, из предметов IKEA можно создать не только уникальные элементы декора или мебель, но и собрать полноценный компьютер. Таким образом, из обычной тумбы и компьютерных комплектующих мы получаем оригинальное решение своей проблемы. Рендер-ферма будет с легкостью справляться со взваленными на неё задачами, размеры станции позволят установить её где угодно, а яркая окраска всегда будет приятно радовать глаз.

Рендер-ферма от ИКЕА

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Многофункциональный стол из... стеллажей ЭКСПЕДИТ!

    Обзаводясь новым и, что весьма немаловажно, своим уголком, мы стремимся сделать его максимально комфортным. В первую очередь, при обстановке комнаты отдается предпочтение предметам мебели, которые способны освободить пространство от излишней...
  • РАСТ - украшение детского уголка

    Растет ли уже ребенок в семье или родители находятся в ожидании маленького человечка, нужно позаботиться о личном детском пространстве и снабдить его всем необходимым. Помимо специально разработанных для этих целей серий, ИКЕА предоставляет взрослым...
  • "Раскладушка" из стеллажей ЭКСПЕДИТ

    В просторной и свободной комнате всегда чувствуешь себя комфортнее. Обычно этому способствует минимализм в обустройстве интерьера, так как вся мебель в комнате должна быть максимально функциональной. Порой всего лишь одна вещь задает тон всей комнате....
  • Пришелец из прошлого - тумба ЛАКК

    Герой переделки сегодня  - "космический пришелец", изготовленный из тумбы ЛАКК. Наверное можно считать этот "хак" данью прошлому, а может быть ностальгией по нему. Таких переделок в нашей рубрике, на самом деле, встречается не так уж и много. Это...
  • Лаковая тумба под телевизор

    Давайте немного попутешествуем. Перенесемся на несколько десятков лет назад, в советскую эпоху. Загроможденная, желательно массивной мебелью, квартира – эталон того времени. Наверняка все помнят громоздкие, размером на полкомнаты, гарнитуры «стенка». В...

Рекомендуем...