ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

"Clamshell" from EXPEDIT shelving

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (5 Votes)

Home CenterThe spacious room is always free and you feel comfortable. Typically, this contributes to minimalism in interior design as well as all the furniture in the room should be as functional. Sometimes only one thing sets the tone for the entire room. It often happens that the same chest of drawers or shelves have to be used for store things and as decoration the entire room. We are talking about such furniture, such as a vertical rack with the ability to fold it, turning it into a single structure, and easy to move around the room, it does not lose its main function - keeping things. From this position, it is possible to show imagination and to make a kind of furniture tandem of several elements. Fortunately, special skills or qualifications have for this is not necessary. 

For assembly, we need:

For fastening the lower racks-lockers necessary bolts and hinges. On the underside of each of the pre-inverted horizontal position EXPEDIT shelving set Riehl wheels with brakes.

fixing-expedit

On the side of the racks to be able to fix a loop to move and fold design twice. For their fixation on the opposite side will need a window latch or bolt.

Window catch

To prevent this "connection" from interfering, you need to deepen the doors by about 3 cm inward.

That's as it should function our design:

Design in its original form

Folding design

EXPEDIT move on wheels

Design Folded

Probably the most difficult part of the alterations will commit BESTÅ cabinets on the wall. Although it is equipped with steel brackets for a special attachment to the wall, Best not intended for holding the weight of the TV screen in 52 inches, DVD-player and two heavy lamps FILSTAThat you can decorate the finished rework. To do this, you must purchase four mounting screws or anchors, which will hang and Best.

Mount cabinets

Ultimately, it seems that the top furniture unit rests on the bottom. But if the lower cabinet to push, removing support, we can see that the mounting bolts perfectly and securely hold the entire structure.

Use your home center

As a result, we get a pleasant to the eye, easy-to-use combination of several pieces of furniture from IKEA. The goal is achieved: all very easy to fold and design takes up little space, in addition serving as a storage space or toys. 

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Anniversaries BILLY and KLIPPAN

    In 2009 30 year IKEA celebrates birthday-two of its models of furniture - cabinets BILLY (BILLY) and sofas KLIPPAN (KLIPPAN). This date brand dedicated online-project fotoconikea.it, the pages of which IKEA collects pictures custom interior featuring ...
  • Brochure "IKEA can trust"

    Opinions about the quality of IKEA there are so many, and so diametrically opposed, arguing on this subject is almost useless. However, apart from the views of consumers, there is also a very IKEA campaign look. The brochure entitled "IKEA ...
  • 2010 New Year and Merry Christmas!

    Happy New Year and Rozhdestov !!! New Year is a holiday that is both sad and joyful. Every year we grow up or grow old (this is how you like it better). Summing up the results of the past year and making plans for the next. We are waiting ... We are dreaming ...
  • 6 new catalogs and brochures IKEA 2011

    As many as 6 new catalogs and brochures have been released by IKEA. They included: a catalog of PAX wardrobes catalog of upholstered furniture catalog of mattresses, pillows and blankets catalog of storage systems (BESTO, FRAMSTO, INREDA) a brochure for children aged 0 to 36 ...
  • IKEA in Belarus through 10 years

    About a year ago on our site the voting: "IKEA in Belarus: whether to wait ...?". At that time, more than half of voters said that IKEA in Belarus will be in a few years. About a quarter of respondents felt that the IKEA in Belarus ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

"Раскладушка" из стеллажей ЭКСПЕДИТ

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (5 Votes)

Домашний центрВ просторной и свободной комнате всегда чувствуешь себя комфортнее. Обычно этому способствует минимализм в обустройстве интерьера, так как вся мебель в комнате должна быть максимально функциональной. Порой всего лишь одна вещь задает тон всей комнате. Часто случается, что один и тот же комод или стеллаж приходится использовать и для хранения вещей, и как украшение всей комнаты. Речь идет о такой мебели, как, например, вертикальный стеллаж с возможностью сложить его, превратив в единую конструкцию, и легко передвигать по комнате, при этом не потерять его главной функции – хранение вещей. Исходя из этой позиции, можно проявить фантазию и самому сделать своеобразный мебельный тандем из нескольких элементов. К счастью, особыми навыками или квалификацией обладать для этого не надо. 

Для сборки нам понадобятся:

Для крепления нижних стеллажей-шкафчиков необходимы болты и петли. По нижней стороне каждого из предварительно перевернутых в горизонтальное положение стеллажей ЭКСПЕДИТ устанавливаем колесики РИЛЬ с тормозом.

fixing-expedit

На боковинах стеллажей зафиксируем петли для возможности сдвинуть и сложить конструкцию вдвое. Для их фиксации с противоположной стороны нужна будет оконная защелка или задвижка.

Оконная задвижка

Чтобы этому "соединению" ничего не мешало, нужно углубить  дверцы примерно на 3 см внутрь.

Вот как должна функционировать наша конструкция:

Конструкция в исходном виде

Складываем конструкцию

Перемещаем ЭКСПЕДИТ на колесиках

Конструкция в сложенном виде

Наверное наиболее сложной частью переделки будет фиксация тумбы БЕСТО на стену. Хотя она и комплектуется стальными скобками для специального крепления к стене, БЕСТО не предназначена для удержания на весу телевизора с экраном в 52 дюйма, DVD-плеера и двух тяжелых ламп ФИЛЬСТА, которыми можно украсить готовую переделку. Для этого необходимо приобрести четыре крепежных болта или даже анкера, на которые и повесим БЕСТО.

Крепление тумбы

В конечном счете создается впечатление, что верхний мебельный блок держится на нижнем. Но, если нижний шкаф отодвинуть, убрав опору, мы увидим, что крепежные болты прекрасно и надежно держат всю конструкцию.

Использование домашнего центра

В итоге мы получаем приятную для глаза, удобную в использовании комбинацию из нескольких предметов мебели от ИКЕА. Поставленная цель достигнута: все очень легко складывается и конструкция занимает немного места, вдобавок выполняя функцию места для хранения вещей или игрушек. 

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Юбилеи BILLY и KLIPPAN

    В 2009 году IKEA отмечает 30-летие двух своих моделей мебели – шкафов BILLY (БИЛЛИ) и диванов KLIPPAN (КЛИППАН). Этой дате бренд посвятил online-проект fotoconikea.it , на страницах которого IKEA собирает фотографии пользовательских интерьеров с участием...
  • Брошюра "ИКЕА можно доверять"

    Мнений о качестве товаров ИКЕА существует столько, причем настолько диаметрально противоположных, что спорить на эту тему практически бесполезно. Однако кроме мнений потребителей, существует еще и сам взгляд кампании ИКЕА. В брошюре под названием «ИКЕА...
  • С Новым 2010 годом и Рождеством!

    Поздравляем с Новым годом и Рождестовом!!! Новый год - это праздник одновременно грустный и радостный. Каждый год мы взрослеем или стареем (это как кому больше нравится). Подводим итоги прошедшего года и строим планы на будущий. Ждем... Мечтаем......
  • 6 новых каталогов и брошюр ИКЕА 2011

    Целых 6 новых каталогов и брошюр выпустила компания ИКЕА. В них вошли: каталог гардеробов ПАКС каталог мягкой мебели каталог матрасов, подушек и одеял каталог систем хранения (БЕСТО, ФРАМСТО, ИНРЕДА) брошюра для детей, возрастом от 0 до 36...
  • ИКЕА в Беларуси через 10 лет

    Около года назад на нашем сайте проводилось голосование: "ИКЕА в Беларуси: ждать ли...?". На тот момент более половины проголосовавших ответили, что ИКЕА в Беларуси появится через несколько лет. Около четверти респондентов посчитали, что ИКЕА в Беларуси...

Рекомендуем...