ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

"Social" table KLUBBO

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

KLUBBO table with the decor of mosaicMosaic known since time immemorial. Even in ancient times it was widely used to decorate the walls. Attractive appearance and superior performance made mosaic one of the most popular and most popular types of finishes. With a few dozen chips - so called holistic individual pieces of mosaic pictures - you can give new life poistaskavshimsya pieces of furniture, bringing the interior of notes of individuality and identity.

Over a long period of time, even the most hard-wearing and durable material is subjected to aging, environmental influences, it may scratch the eye and other unpleasant nuances that spoil the appearance of a piece of furniture. The hero of our today's rework - coffee table KLUBBO with black and brown wooden top that with the help of mosaic decoration gets an updated look. For translating ideas into practice will need quite a bit:

  • mosaic (Glass, ceramic, or any other, which will be at your disposal);
  • liquid glue or nails;
  • wire cutters for splitting pieces of the puzzle;
  • grout is white;
  • rubber spatula, a pencil.

To start the process, you must carry out preparatory work, which is to apply the pattern on which we lay out the mosaic. Here you will come to the aid of all your imagination and desire to create something extraordinary. Once the outline drawing is ready, you can proceed to the selection of colors for the mosaic pieces. After all these manipulations can begin gluing chips.

Coffee table KLUBBU

At the beginning of the work we give a small recommendation: Start with frame mosaic panelAnd then selecting for themselves the basic line drawing, gradually fill the remaining space around it. Some of the figure will require uneven shapes and pieces here come to the aid of pliers. Once all the pieces took their places, you need to figure allow to dry.

Palette for mosaic table

KLUBBO table with decor

The next step, diluted as recommended on the package grout with a rubber spatula fill all joints formed. Grout starts to dry out quickly, and the remaining white marks on a mosaic easily cleaned with a damp cloth. If somewhere formed small stains, then wipe with a dry cloth countertop.

Grout Mosaic

The following day, an updated KLUBBO ready for operation. This table will be a wonderful decoration of your living room.

KLUBBO table with the decor of mosaic

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Stool Frost - "old man" with great potential

    The hero of our upcoming alterations already mentioned in the previous article, where he became an alternative base for a mini coffee table, which was nice to have a cup of coffee and enjoy the peace and sounds to turn the page of your favorite book. Today we...
  • 2 pridivannyh table - bedside table

    Each of us strives to highlight your apartment interior design details, unusual decor, luxurious and at the same time convenient and simple furnishings. The main thing for the human been and will be: the functionality and style. Fashion moves fast, for it does not ...
  • LAKKovaya "highlight" in the living room

    Remodel, build and upgrade household furniture - it is useful, beneficial and pleasant. And with products from IKEA, it is still available and easily. Improve IKEA has become a favorite pastime of many. And the growing number of our articles vivid ...
  • SNIGLAR "grows" with your child

    Continue begun a series of alterations game items and accessories for children from IKEA, they've outgrown, or perhaps for some other reason are not used by your child. Certainly, for many parents it is becoming an urgent ...
  • BEKVEM - recruitment in the ranks of the miracle-stools

    Yet some two decades ago, we did not think that practically cease to use the fixed link, will be able to read e-books on the subway, look for Ipad favorite series, combining the process with taking baths and the main ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

"Порхающий" столик КЛУББО

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Столик КЛУББО с декором из мозаикиМозаика известна с незапамятных времен. Еще в древности ее широко использовали для украшения стен. Привлекательный внешний вид и высокие эксплуатационные свойства сделали мозаику одним из востребованных и популярнейших видов отделки. С помощью нескольких десятков чипсов – именно так называются отдельные кусочки целостной мозаичной картин, - можно подарить новую жизнь поистаскавшимся предметам мебели, привнеся в интерьер нотки индивидуальности и самобытности.

С течением длительного периода времени даже самый износостойкий и прочный материал подвергается старению, воздействиям внешней среды, на нем могут появится царапины и прочие неприятные глазу нюансы, которые портят внешний вид предмета мебели. Герой нашей сегодняшней переделки - журнальный столик КЛУББО с черно-коричневой деревянной столешницей, который при помощи декорирования мозаикой приобретает обновленный внешний вид. Для воплощения идеи в жизнь понадобится совсем немного:

  • мозаика (стеклянная, керамическая или любая другая, которая будет в вашем распоряжении);
  • клей или жидкие гвозди;
  • кусачки, для раскалывания кусочков мозаики;
  • затирка белого цвета;
  • резиновый шпатель, карандаш.

Для того, чтобы начать сам процесс, необходимо провести подготовительную работу, которая заключается в нанесении рисунка, по которому мы будем раскладывать мозаику. Здесь вам на помощь придет вся ваша фантазия и желание создать нечто экстраординарное. После того как набросок рисунка готов, можно приступить к подбору цветов кусочков для мозаики. После всех этих манипуляций можно приступить к наклеиванию чипсов.

Журнальный стол КЛУББУ

В начале работы дадим небольшую рекомендацию: начинать следует с обрамления мозаичного панно, а затем, выбрав для себя основную линию рисунка, постепенно заполнять вокруг нее оставшееся пространство. Некоторые части рисунка потребуют неровных очертаний кусочков и здесь на помощь придут кусачки. После того, как все кусочки заняли свои места, необходимо рисунку дать высохнуть.

Палитра мозаики для столика

Столик КЛУББО с декором

Следующим этапом, разведенной в соответствии с рекомендациями на упаковке затиркой, при помощи резинового шпателя заполняем все образовавшиеся швы. Затирка начинает быстро подсыхать, а оставшиеся белые следы на мозаике легко убираются влажной тканью. Если же где-то образовались небольшие разводы, то протрите столешницу сухой тряпкой.

Затирка мозаики

На следующие сутки обновленный КЛУББО готов к эксплуатации. Такой столик станет прекрасным украшением вашей гостиной.

Столик КЛУББО с декором из мозаики

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Табурет ФРОСТА - "старичок" с огромным потенциалом

    Герой нашей предстоящей переделки уже упоминался в предыдущей статье, где стал альтернативой основания для мини кофейного столика, за которым приятно выпить чашечку кофе и насладиться тишиной и звуками перевернутых страниц любимой книги. Сегодня мы...
  • 2 придиванных столика - ночной столик

    Каждый из нас стремится выделить свой интерьер квартиры дизайнерскими деталями, необычным декором, роскошной и в то же время удобной и простой мебелью. Главное для человека было и будет: функциональность и стиль. Мода движется быстрыми темпами, за ней не...
  • ЛАККовая "изюминка" в гостиной

    Переделывать, создавать и модернизировать домашнюю мебель – дело полезное, выгодное и приятное. А с товарами от ИКЕА, это еще доступно и легко. Совершенствовать ИКЕА стало любимым занятием многих. И постоянно растущее количество наших статей яркий тому...
  • СНИГЛАР “растет” вместе с вашим ребенком

    Продолжаем начатую серию переделок игровых предметов и принадлежностей для детей от ИКЕА, которые они уже переросли или, может быть, по каким-либо другим причинам не используются вашим ребенком. Наверняка, для многих родителей становится насущной...
  • БЕКВЭМ - пополнение в рядах чудо-табуретов

    Еще каких-то пару десятков лет назад мы и не помышляли о том, что практически перестанем пользоваться стационарной связью, сможем читать электронные книги в метро, просматривать по айпэду любимый сериал, совмещая этот процесс с приемом ванны, а основным...

Рекомендуем...