ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Geometric mosaic - decor Grogg

3 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.00 (1 Vote)

Ready decor table GroggUsing mosaic as a facing material has more than two thousand years. Its relevance it has not lost in our days. The secret to a long life and popular mosaic simple. Multi-colored pieces glass or ceramics, you can create amazing drawings on the beauty that can liven up and personalize any room. Mosaic is universal and can act as an addition to ceramic tile, independent art panels, decor pieces of furniture. And so it is practical to use, for example, that it covered the surface will serve you for decades.

In our today's remake, we will create a small coffee table as it may seem at first glance, it is absolutely incompatible objects using a small mosaic decoration. To do this, we need to prepare in advance:

  • tray Grogg (D = 38 cm);
  • basket BRANES (32h35h32 cm);
  • ceramic or glass chips Mosaic;
  • 4 bolt;
  • adhesive, grout, rubber spatula.

Tray Grogg stainless steel will fulfill the role countertops, Which will be subsequently placed in a mosaic pattern. In order to design the table was more robust and stable, we turn Cart BRANESIn our version of the color of rattan, upside down. To him with four bolts attach tray. Then proceed to gluing chips.

Grogg attach to BRANES

By the choice of the form of mosaic elements should go thoroughly, since the surface area for creativity rather modest. The ideal option would be pieces of the same shape, of which can be folded geometric patterns. Chosen for drawing chips, with glue fixed on the tray.

Blue mosaic for Grogg

For the final chord, we need to disguise all the voids that formed between the pieces of the mosaic. To do this, we use the trowel. Depending on what colors prevail in the picture, you can choose the color and grout. In our case, a white trowel was used. No matter how carefully you try to fill the seams with it, some part will still fall on the mosaic. The peculiarity of this material is that it dries quickly, thus forming an unsightly appearance of the mosaic. In this case, just use a lightly damp cloth that easily removes any flaws.

Application Grogg

Small piece of furniture is ready to accompany you for a cup of coffee!

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Stool Frost - "old man" with great potential

    The hero of our upcoming alterations already mentioned in the previous article, where he became an alternative base for a mini coffee table, which was nice to have a cup of coffee and enjoy the peace and sounds to turn the page of your favorite book. Today we...
  • 2 pridivannyh table - bedside table

    Each of us strives to highlight your apartment interior design details, unusual decor, luxurious and at the same time convenient and simple furnishings. The main thing for the human been and will be: the functionality and style. Fashion moves fast, for it does not ...
  • LAKKovaya "highlight" in the living room

    Remodel, build and upgrade household furniture - it is useful, beneficial and pleasant. And with products from IKEA, it is still available and easily. Improve IKEA has become a favorite pastime of many. And the growing number of our articles vivid ...
  • SNIGLAR "grows" with your child

    Continue begun a series of alterations game items and accessories for children from IKEA, they've outgrown, or perhaps for some other reason are not used by your child. Certainly, for many parents it is becoming an urgent ...
  • BEKVEM - recruitment in the ranks of the miracle-stools

    Yet some two decades ago, we did not think that practically cease to use the fixed link, will be able to read e-books on the subway, look for Ipad favorite series, combining the process with taking baths and the main ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Геометрическая мозаика - декор ГРОГГИ

3 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.00 (1 Vote)

Готовый декор столика ГРОГГИИспользование мозаики в качестве облицовочного материала насчитывает более чем две тысячи лет. Своей актуальности она не потеряла и в наши дни. Секрет долгой и популярной жизни мозаики прост. Разноцветные кусочки стекла или керамики позволяют создать удивительные по своей красоте рисунки, способные оживить и индивидуализировать любой интерьер. Мозаика универсальна и может выступать как дополнение к керамической плитке, самостоятельное художественное панно, декор предметов мебели. И она настолько практична в использовании, что, например, покрытые ею поверхности прослужат вам десятилетиями.

В нашей сегодняшней переделке мы создадим маленький кофейный столик из, как может показаться на первый взгляд, абсолютно несовместимых предметов с использованием небольшого мозаичного декора. Для этого нам необходимо заранее приготовить: 

Поднос ГРОГГИ из нержавеющей стали будет выполнять роль столешницы, на которой и будет в последующем размещен мозаичный узор. Для того, чтобы конструкция столика была более прочной и устойчивой, мы переворачиваем корзину БРАНЭС, в нашем варианте цвета ротанга, вверх дном. К нему с помощью четырех болтов прикрепляем поднос. Затем приступаем к наклеиванию чипсов.

Прикрепляем ГРОГГИ к БРАНЭС

К выбору формы мозаичных элементов стоит подойти основательно, так как площадь поверхности для творчества весьма скромная. Идеальным вариантом будут кусочки одинаковой формы, из которых можно сложить геометрические узоры. Подобранные для рисунка чипсы, при помощи клея закрепляем на подносе.

Голубая мозаика для ГРОГГИ

Для окончательного аккорда нам необходимо замаскировать все пустоты, которые образовались между кусочками мозаики. Для этого воспользуемся затиркой. В зависимости от того какие цвета преобладают в рисунке, можно подобрать и колер затирки. В нашем случае была использована затирка белого цвета. Как бы вы аккуратно не старались заполнить ею швы, какая-то часть все равно попадет на мозаику. Особенность этого материала такова, что он быстро высыхает, образуя при этом неприглядный внешний вид мозаики. В этом случае просто воспользуйтесь слегка мокрой тканью, которая легко уберет все изъяны.

Применение ГРОГГИ

Маленький предмет интерьера готов составить вам компанию за чашкой ароматного кофе!

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Табурет ФРОСТА - "старичок" с огромным потенциалом

    Герой нашей предстоящей переделки уже упоминался в предыдущей статье, где стал альтернативой основания для мини кофейного столика, за которым приятно выпить чашечку кофе и насладиться тишиной и звуками перевернутых страниц любимой книги. Сегодня мы...
  • 2 придиванных столика - ночной столик

    Каждый из нас стремится выделить свой интерьер квартиры дизайнерскими деталями, необычным декором, роскошной и в то же время удобной и простой мебелью. Главное для человека было и будет: функциональность и стиль. Мода движется быстрыми темпами, за ней не...
  • ЛАККовая "изюминка" в гостиной

    Переделывать, создавать и модернизировать домашнюю мебель – дело полезное, выгодное и приятное. А с товарами от ИКЕА, это еще доступно и легко. Совершенствовать ИКЕА стало любимым занятием многих. И постоянно растущее количество наших статей яркий тому...
  • СНИГЛАР “растет” вместе с вашим ребенком

    Продолжаем начатую серию переделок игровых предметов и принадлежностей для детей от ИКЕА, которые они уже переросли или, может быть, по каким-либо другим причинам не используются вашим ребенком. Наверняка, для многих родителей становится насущной...
  • БЕКВЭМ - пополнение в рядах чудо-табуретов

    Еще каких-то пару десятков лет назад мы и не помышляли о том, что практически перестанем пользоваться стационарной связью, сможем читать электронные книги в метро, просматривать по айпэду любимый сериал, совмещая этот процесс с приемом ванны, а основным...

Рекомендуем...