ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

Check for Ikea detector (About IKEA in Ukraine)

2 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 2.00 (3 Votes)

We decided to do the census one article on IKEA from the Ukrainian site of UNIAN. The author of the article is Yury Kulikov.

“Ikea is coming to Ukraine,” Alexander Omelchenko, then the mayor of Kiev, declared 2005 of the year in March, promising that the first store of this company selling furniture and household goods will be significantly more than the same in Warsaw and other European capitals.

In recent years 11 words about the imminent appearance in Ukraine Swedish retail chain with democratic prices uttered many officials of different levels. And Ikea stores we did not have in the country is not in the near future, most likely, will not. Rather, the Swedish comfortable furniture and many other useful things for this popular brand in the world seeps into Ukraine only through the efforts of the Polish and other foreign stores Ikea.

The desire to see our Swedish retail chain turned into something resembling an obsession with the whole people: Ikea is called the Ukrainians in the first place in the list of the most coveted brands, which are absent in our country. In public opinion there are several reasons why Swedes ignore our country.

Main - the company does not operate in countries with high levels of corruption. The Swedes lost interest in Ukraine due to the devaluation of the hryvnia, a sharp decline in living standards and a lack of market prospects.

The failure of the Ukrainian project Ikea is instructive. In this example, there is everything: the bashfulness and self-interest of Ukrainian officials, the lack of timeliness of business decisions, and the mismatch of European and domestic business mentality. And yet - the unbridled desire of domestic officials to warm their hands, if not on a real investment project of a Swedish furniture retailer, then at least on the creation of a “Ikea Fata Morgan”.

The original plan to open the first store Ikea on Ukrainian soil 10 years ago, ran into problems with the artificial separation of the land at the entrances to the capital, after which the trading network drew his attention to the Odessa region, which began negotiating the purchase of land. Ukrainian officials while joyfully reported to journalists, that is about the Swedish company will appear in Kharkov and Dnepropetrovsk. Can you imagine what was their holiday? Ikea not only visiting Omelchenko, and more - in three governors and mayors!

Just everything was a myth. The promise of a multimillion-dollar investment in either Kiev or Odessa and other regions did not come. In 2010 the company announced the termination of the land search for the construction of his "happy housewives shopping."

In 2012, the then-Minister of Economic Development and Trade Poroshenko urged gathered close for himself the club "The Fifth Element" group of economic journalists, which included the author of this text, that the arrival of Ikea in Ukraine - the case of the near future.

Not so happened, as the reptile. Revolution 2014 years and the subsequent military intervention by Russia in the Crimea and Donbas removed the topic from both the focus of public attention, and investment plans of the company.

But it took quite a bit of time and the need to realize the dream of Ukrainians spoke representatives of the new Ukrainian government. In the early summer of the year 2015 in the domestic media actively discussed the statement made by the Deputy Chairman of Kyiv City State Administration Igor Nikonov, that Ikea eyeing the purchase of land for its first Ukrainian store. According to him, the potential buyer interested in plot of 40 hectares on the outskirts of Kiev, near the busy highway.

A few days before the end of October sostoyavschihsya 2015 year elections of local governments, First Deputy Head of Kyiv Regional State Administration Leo Partskhaladze recalled our dream and promised that the Kiev regional state administration intends to seek parish in the metropolitan region of the world-renowned manufacturer of furniture.

“The regional state administration sent its proposals to Ikea. We are also trying to influence the position of the company’s management through the Embassy of Sweden in Ukraine,” said Partskhaladze. According to him, the opinion of the owners of the brand is influenced by the negative experience of previous attempts to enter Ukraine, in connection with which the regional authorities should try to convince the owners of the company.

“IKEA will be guided in relation to affairs in Ukraine. Because it is a litmus test. If IKEA or, for example, McDonald’s, Metro comes in, they change the attitude of investors,” said Partshaladze.

Similar thoughts about sign for the market in the coming of the post-revolutionary country Ikea in an interview with the Swedish Dagens Industri expressed and the current Minister of Economic Aivaras Abromavicius.

"We hope that Ikea will open a store (in Ukraine). And it will be an important symbol of the good reputation of the company and the fact that the investor did not pay bribes, "- said Abromavicius.

Whether to require Ukrainian officials for the period from the year 2005 bribes from Ikea, we will likely never know. it is not important for domestic buyers. Most of us are interested in more relevant question is whether the country «Ikea detector" will be the new government?

I admit that some skeptical buyer can ask whether there this notorious Swedish anti-corruption detection, which is put in front of us 11 years ago? Maybe it's the same Fata Morgana?

Established in the year 1943 17-year old Swede Ingvar comrade company to the second decade of the XXI century has become one of the world's largest retailers, owning a shop in 381 47 countries. In 2015, the group visited the shops 884 million people who paid at the box office equivalent of a billion euros 34. The very name of the group is an acronym of the founder's name and surname and the name of the farm where he was born adventurous Swede: «Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd».

Today, the group successfully make money in countries such as Russia

(136 place in the ranking of Transparency International's most corrupt country), Dominican Republic (115 place), Egypt (94 place), Thailand (85 place), Bulgaria (69 place), Turkey (64 place). Moreover, in many of these countries, the group is planning to implement in the next few years, billions of dollars investments in the development of networks, and in some other untapped markets thinking about expansion.

So, the Ikea keeps its priority is likely not the level of corruption of officials of any country, and the ability to comfortably make money in a particular local market.

Ukraine with an average monthly salary of full-time employees, three times falling after the devaluation to the level of $ 160, until such criteria are not responsible. What clearly demonstrates the lack of response of the main Ikea office two sent in early March, the agency UNIAN letter with a request to state its position on the prospects of the Ukrainian market in 2016 year.

Last year, we received the following brief formal reply: "To date, the group Ikea company does not intend to develop their shops in the Ukrainian market." I think Ikea officials now believe that we should not waste time on the obvious answer.

Unfortunately, we have missed your chance. Ten years could not bargain for a piece of land under the right people to the project. Now the land is full of cheap, but the buyer is not interested. Traditional situation for us when good thoughts come afterward?

And Ikea, meanwhile, is trying to wash away the accusations of fraud. MEPs from the faction "Green - the European Alliance" was accused of evading Swedish group with 1991 year from taxes totaling more than a billion euros 1. According to these deputies, Ikea avoid paying via the Netherlands "daughter" of taxes on part of their income. Representatives of the group called the allegations unfounded and incorrect. whether Ikea will pass its own detector on the honesty? But that is another story.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Talisman IKEA in Ufa

    25 2011 August will be held the long-awaited opening of the first IKEA store in Bashkiria. At the opening ceremony invited the first persons of the Republic of Bashkortostan, Ufa city, as well as representatives of the Swedish Embassy in Russia. 18 August ...
  • The grand opening of IKEA in Samara

    29 September 2011 the grand opening of the first IKEA store in Samara region. The ceremony was attended by Vladimir Vladimirovich Artjakov - The governor of the Samara region, Dmitry I. Azarov - Head of Samara City District, ...
  • Where will the next IKEA?

    Here we began to wonder when the IKEA store opens in one or another city in Russia. So we decided to create a table with 20 the most populated cities in Russia and by the presence of IKEA stores. What came out of it, you can read on.
  • 14 August - the long-awaited opening of IKEA in Lithuania

    Finally we found out the date of the opening of IKEA in Vilnius - August 14 2013 city has learned from official sources, the shopping center doors will open for customers every day from morning until 10 20: 00. Recall IKEA shopping center in Vilnius - the first and only ...
  • 2013 Results and Future Plans

    According to Reuters, last fiscal year (for 12 31 months to August 2013 years) IKEA, the company increased its sales by 3,1%. According to the final data, they accounted 27,9 billion euros. The distinctive regions, according to ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Информация об ИКЕА

Проверка на детекторе Ikea (Об IKEA в Украине)

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Решили сделать перепост одной статьи об ИКЕА с украинского сайта УНИАН. Автор статьи - Юрий Куликов.

«Ikea приходит в Украину», - объявил в марте 2005 года бывший тогда мэром Киева Александр Омельченко, пообещав, что первый магазин этой компании по продаже мебели и товаров для дома будет значительно больше, чем аналогичный в Варшаве и других европейских столицах. 

За последние 11 лет слова о скором появлении в Украине шведской торговой сети с демократическими ценами произносили многие чиновники различных уровней. А магазинов Ikea у нас в стране не было, нет и в ближайшее время, скорее всего, не будет. Вернее, удобная шведская мебель и масса других полезных вещей под этим популярным в мире брендом просачивается в Украину только благодаря интенсивной работе польских и других зарубежных магазинов Ikea.

Желание увидеть у нас шведскую торговую сеть превратилось в что-то напоминающее общенародную одержимость: именно Ikea называют украинцы в первую очередь в списке наиболее желанных мировых брендов, которые отсутствуют в нашей стране. В общественном мнении есть несколько объяснений, почему шведы игнорируют нашу страну.

Главные – эта компания не работает в странах с высоким уровнем коррупции. Шведы потеряли интерес к Украине из-за девальвации гривни, резкого падения уровня жизни и отсутствия рыночных перспектив.

Провал с украинским проектом Ikea поучителен. В этом примере есть все: головотяпство и корыстолюбие украинских чиновников, несвоевременность бизнес-решений и несовпадение европейского и отечественного бизнес-менталитетов. И еще – безудержное желание отечественных должностных лиц погреть свои руки если не на реальном инвестпроекте шведского продавца мебели, то хотя бы на создании «фата-моргана Ikea». 

Первоначальный план открыть первый магазин Ikea на украинской земле 10 лет назад натолкнулся на искусственные проблемы с выделением участка земли на подъездах к столице, после чего торговая сеть обратила свой взор на одесский регион, где начала переговоры о покупке земли. Украинские чиновники в то время радостно сообщали журналистам, что вот-вот шведская компания появится еще в Харькове и Днепропетровске. Представляете, какой был у них праздник? Ikea не только в гостях у Омельченко, а еще – у трех губернаторов и мэров!

Только все оказалось мифом. Обещанные многомиллионные инвестиции ни в Киев, ни в Одессу и другие регионы так и не пришли. В 2010 году компания объявила о прекращении поиска земли для строительства своих «магазинов счастья домохозяек».

В 2012 году занимавший тогда пост министра экономического развития и торговли Петр Порошенко убеждал собранную в близком для себя клубе «Пятый элемент» группу экономических журналистов, в которую входил и автор этого текста, что приход Ikea в Украину – дело недалекого будущего.

Не так сталось, как гадалось. Революция 2014 года и последовавшая военная интервенция России в Крыму и на Донбассе убрали тему из как из фокуса общественного внимания, так и из инвестпланов компании.

Но прошло совсем немного времени и о необходимости реализовать мечту украинцев заговорили представители новой украинской власти. В начале лета 2015 года в отечественных СМИ активно обсуждалось заявление, сделанное заместителем председателя Киевской горгосадминистрации Игорем Никоновым, о том, что Ikea присматривается к покупке участка для своего первого украинского магазина. По его словам, потенциальный покупатель интересовался участком площадью 40 гектар на окраине Киева, возле оживленных трасс.

За несколько дней до состоявщихся в конце октября 2015 года выборов местных органов власти первый заместитель главы Киевской ОГА Лев Парцхаладзе вспомнил о нашей мечте и пообещал, что Киевская областная государственная администрация намерена добиваться прихода в столичную область всемирно известного производителя мебели.

"Облгосадминистрация отправила свои предложения Ikea. Мы также пытаемся повлиять на позицию руководства компании и через посольство Швеции в Украине", - сказал Парцхаладзе. По его словам, на мнение владельцев бренда влияет отрицательный опыт предыдущих попыток зайти в Украину, в связи с чем, областным властям следует попытаться переубедить собственников компании.

"По IKEA будут ориентироваться в отношении дел в Украине. Потому что это лакмусовая бумажка. Если IKEA или, например, McDonald's, Metro заходят, то они меняют отношение инвесторов", - сказал  Парцхаладзе.

Аналогичные мысли о знаковом для рынка приходе в пост-революционную страну Ikea в интервью шведской Dagens Industri высказал и нынешний министр экономразвития Айварас Абромавичус.

«Мы надеемся, что Ikea откроет свой магазин (в Украине). И это станет важным символом из-за хорошей репутации компании и факта, что инвестор не платил взятки», - сказал Абромавичус.

Требовали ли украинские чиновники за период с 2005 года взятки у Ikea мы, скорее всего, никогда не узнаем. Для отечественных покупателей это уже не суть важно. Большинство из нас интересует более актуальный вопрос: пройдут ли новые власти страны «детектор Ikea»?

Допускаю, что какой-то скептически настроенный покупатель может спросить: есть ли вообще этот пресловутый шведский антикоррупционный детектор, который выставили перед нами 11 лет назад? Может это та же фата-моргана?

Созданная в 1943 году 17-летним шведом Ингваром Камрадом компания ко второму десятилетию XXI века превратилась в одну из крупнейших мировых торговых сетей, владея 381 магазином в 47 странах. В 2015 году магазины группы посетили 884 миллиона человек, которые заплатили на кассах эквивалент 34 миллиарда евро. Само название группы представляет собой акроним из имени и фамилии основателя и названия фермы, где родился предприимчивый швед: «Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd».

На сегодняшний день группа благополучно зарабатывает деньги в таких странах, как Россия

(136 место в рейтинге самых коррумпированных страны Transparency International), Доминиканская республика (115 место), Египет (94 место), Тайланд (85 место), Болгария (69 место), Турция (64 место). Причем, во многих этих странах группа планирует осуществить в ближайшие годы миллиардные инвестиции в развитие сетей, а на некоторых других неосвоенных рынках подумывает об экспансии.

Значит, Ikea держит своим приоритетом, скорее всего, не уровень коррупционности чиновников той или иной страны, а возможность комфортно зарабатывать деньги на том или ином локальном рынке.

Украина со средней ежемесячной зарплатой штатных работников, упавшей после трехкратной девальвации до уровня $160, пока таким критериям не отвечает. О чем красноречиво свидетельствует отсутствие реакции главного офисе Ikea на два отправленных в начале марта агентством УНИАН письма с просьбой изложить свою позицию о перспективах украинского рынка в 2016 году.

В прошлом году мы получили следующую короткую отписку: “На сегодняшний день группа компаний Ikea не намеревается развивать свои магазины на украинском рынке». Полагаю, сотрудники Ikea сейчас считают, что не стоит тратить время на очевидный ответ.

К сожалению, мы свой шанс упустили. Десять лет не могли сторговаться за участок земли под нужный людям проект. Теперь дешевой земли полно, но покупателя она уже не интересует. Традиционная для нас ситуация, когда хорошая мысля приходит опосля?

А Ikea тем временем пытается отмыться от обвинений в мошенничестве. Европарламентарии из фракции «Зеленые – Европейский альянс» обвинили шведскую группу в уклонении с 1991 года от уплаты налогов на общую сумму более 1 миллиарда евро. По мнению этих депутатов, Ikea избежала уплаты налогов с части своих доходов с помощью нидерландской «дочки». Представители группы назвали обвинения необоснованными и некорректными. Пройдет ли Ikea свой собственный детектор на честность? Но это уже другая история.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Талисман ИКЕА в Уфе

    25 августа 2011 года состоится долгожданное открытие первого в Башкирии магазина ИКЕА. На церемонию торжественного открытия приглашены первые лица Республики Башкортостан, города Уфы, а также представители Посольства Швеции в России. 18 августа...
  • Долгожданное открытие ИКЕА в Самаре

    29 сентября 2011 года состоялось торжественное открытие первого в Самарской области магазина ИКЕА. На церемонии присутствовали Владимир Владимирович Артяков - Губернатор Самарской области, Дмитрий Игоревич Азаров – Глава городского округа Самара,...
  • Где откроется следующая ИКЕА?

    Вот нам стало интересно, когда откроется магазин ИКЕА в том или ином городе России. И мы решили составить таблицу с 20 наиболее населенными городами России и наличием в них магазинов ИКЕА. Что из этого получилось, можно прочитать далее.
  • 14 августа - долгожданное открытие ИКЕА в Литве

    Наконец-то выяснилась дата открытия ИКЕА в Вильнюсе – 14 августа 2013 г. Как стало известно из официальных источников, двери торгового центра будут открыты для покупателей ежедневно с 10 утра до 20:00. Напомним, ТЦ ИКЕА в Вильнюсе – первый и единственный...
  • Итоги 2013 и планы на будущее

    Согласно данным агентства Reuters, минувшем финансовом году (за 12 месяцев до 31 августа 2013 года) компания ИКЕА увеличила свои продажи на 3,1%. По итоговой информации они составили 27,9 миллиарда евро. Отличительными регионами, по сообщению...

Рекомендуем...