ruenfrdeites

News IKEA in Russia

The grand opening of IKEA in Samara

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)
29 September 2011 the grand opening of the first IKEA store in Samara region. The ceremony was attended by Vladimir Vladimirovich Artjakov - The governor of the Samara region, Dmitry I. Azarov - Head of Samara city district, representatives of the Swedish Embassy in Russia and the first persons of the company.
Vladimir Vladimirovich Artyakov, Governor of the Samara Region, congratulated all those present with the long-awaited opening of the IKEA shopping center in Samara: "Everyone benefits from the project: the region, the investor represented by IKEA, and the average consumer. The total amount of tax deductions to the regional and local budgets within the next 10 years will exceed 1 billion rubles. And the residents of the region have an additional opportunity to purchase high-quality goods at affordable prices. At the same time, a sufficiently high level of service will be provided and an infrastructure will be created for the meaningful family leisure of the residents of our region. "
General Director of IKEA Per Vendshlag governor handed a symbolic "key from IKEA" and expressed special gratitude to the leadership of the city and the region for their support. "Thanks to the great work we have done together, the lives of many people in the province of Samara change for the better" - said Per Vendshlag.
At the entrance of the IKEA store manager and head of city district together they planted a tree symbolizing reliability, long-term sustainable development and responsible attitude towards the future of our planet.
According to the good Russian tradition, that in the new house was always cozy and warm, to have to enter a cat. This tradition exists in IKEA. At the opening ceremony the honorary mission accomplished Niels cat. It was he who captured the hearts of Samara journalists and bloggers in the finals 22 September and became a full member of the opening ceremony of IKEA.
Buyers of the new IKEA store waiting 20 300 square meters of retail space, 300 friendly staff, 56 interiors actual rooms (including 3 interior whole apartments), a restaurant with a capacity of 450 seats, 6 500 parking spaces (total number of parking shopping center MEGA Samara) more 7 800 SKUs. For a comfortable journey to the store customers organized special express bus routes from the stop Barboshina fields (Frunze), and a bus stop 15 district (Avenue of Karl Marx).

«V? Lkommen!» - «Welcome!" In Swedish.
According to IKEA.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, Alpina Business Book publishing house published a book by Lennart Dahlgren, the first general director of IKEA in Russia, “How I conquered Russia, and she - me” (translated by Oksana Belaychuk). Lennart Dahlgren - one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (Russia)

    Catalogues and brochures on 2010 year, issued for Ikea Russia. Section includes the traditional "thick" interiors catalog, "kitchen" collection, as well as options for wardrobes from IKEA. Seasonal bonusom- "buffet" from Ikea: brochures with "tasty" ...
  • Where will the next IKEA?

    Here we began to wonder when the IKEA store opens in one or another city in Russia. So we decided to create a table with 20 the most populated cities in Russia and by the presence of IKEA stores. What came out of it, you can read on.

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости ИКЕА в России

Долгожданное открытие ИКЕА в Самаре

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)
29 сентября 2011 года состоялось торжественное открытие первого в Самарской области магазина ИКЕА. На церемонии присутствовали Владимир Владимирович Артяков - Губернатор Самарской области, Дмитрий Игоревич Азаров – Глава городского округа Самара, представители Посольства Швеции в России и первые лица компании.
Владимир Владимирович Артяков, губернатор Самарской области, поздравил всех собравшихся с долгожданным открытием торгового центра ИКЕА в Самаре: «От реализации такого проекта выигрывают все: и регион, и инвестор в лице компании ИКЕА, и рядовой потребитель. Общий объем налоговых отчислений в региональный и местные бюджеты в течение ближайших 10 лет превысит 1 млрд. рублей. А у жителей области появилась дополнительная возможность приобретать качественные товары по приемлемым ценам. При этом будет обеспечен достаточно высокий уровень сервиса и создана инфраструктура для содержательного семейного досуга жителей нашей области».
Генеральный директор ИКЕА Пер Вендшлаг вручил губернатору символический «ключ от ИКЕА» и выразил особую благодарность руководству города и области за поддержку. «Благодаря большой работе, которую мы проделали вместе, жизнь многих людей в Самарской губернии изменится к лучшему», - отметил Пер Вендшлаг.
У входа в ИКЕА директор магазина и Глава городского округа вместе посадили дерево, символизирующее надежность, устойчивое долгосрочное развитие и ответственное отношение к будущему нашей планеты.
Согласно доброй русской традиции, чтобы в новом доме всегда было уютно и тепло, туда обязательно должна войти кошка. Такая традиция существует и в ИКЕА. На церемонии торжественного открытия почетную миссию выполнил кот Нильс. Именно он покорил сердца самарских журналистов и блогеров в финале конкурса 22 сентября, и стал полноправным участником церемонии торжественного открытия ИКЕА.
Покупателей нового магазина ИКЕА ждут 20 300 квадратных метров торговых площадей, 300 приветливых сотрудников, 56 интерьеров реальных комнат (из них 3 интерьера целых квартир), ресторан вместимостью 450 посадочных мест, 6 500 парковочных мест (общее количество парковочных мест торгового центра МЕГА Самара) и более 7 800 наименований товаров. Для комфортного проезда покупателей до магазина организованы специальные маршруты экспресс-автобусов: от остановки Барбошина поляна (поляна им.Фрунзе) и от остановки 15 микрорайон (проспект Карла Маркса).

«V?lkommen!» – «Добро пожаловать!» по-шведски.
По информации ИКЕА.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2010 год,выпущенные для Икея Россия. Раздел включает в себя традиционный "толстый" каталог интерьеров, "кухонную" коллекцию,а также варианты гардеробов от ИКЕА. Сезонным бонусом-"шведский стол" от Икея: брошюры с "вкусными"...
  • Где откроется следующая ИКЕА?

    Вот нам стало интересно, когда откроется магазин ИКЕА в том или ином городе России. И мы решили составить таблицу с 20 наиболее населенными городами России и наличием в них магазинов ИКЕА. Что из этого получилось, можно прочитать далее.

Рекомендуем...