ruenfrdeites

News IKEA in Russia

Collection achievements IKEA

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Results of the company IKEAArmin Michaeli, who recently assumed the position of General Director IKEA Shopping Centers Russia, unveiled results activities in Russia over the past decade, and shared his plans for the near future.

In the period from 2003 to 2013, the IKEA company tirelessly gained momentum and finished with a very impressive baggage. This is no less expansion of the network to 14 MEGA shopping centers (the total area exceeds 2 million sq. M.), Which are located in 11 large Russian cities. A competent policy for the placement of shopping facilities allowed to increase traffic, which by 2013 reached almost 254 million people. Certainly, along with the growing indicators of trade volumes, the number of employees has been replenished. Today more than 900 people are part of IKEA Shopping Centers Russia.

Company established cooperation and led to the Russian market, some well-known international brandswhich have long established themselves: Victoria's Secret, Beauty & Accessories, Zara, Bobby Brown, The Body Shop, American Eagle and many others.

By the conviction of leadership is not the limit. Attract new retailers will remain a priority for development. In addition, it is planned to draw a line under the modernization program the Mega achieve new levels of profitability and concentrate on its main facility to achieve new heights - employees, increasing their skills and education.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • IKEA phenomenon

    It is believed that the apartment every Western European families have at least one thing with the IKEA logo. This is not necessarily the furniture. Is there any accessories, toys, clothes - anything from IKEA. Even if you do not buy anything fundamentally in ...
  • Life in ikeevski

    Helen Lewis: "Everyone with whom I spoke, argued that the work in the" Ikea "is akin to a cult like the Moonies They only worship the pine boards and a sofa titled" Ektorp "..
  • Chronology brand IKEA

    The name "IKEA" stands for "Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd", that is, the name of the founder and the name of the two villages in which he lived. 1926 In the south of Sweden, in the town of Småland, the founder of IKEA Ingvar Kamprad was born. 1943 Kamprad ...
  • Software for interior design from IKEA

    One of the main principles of the company IKEA has always been accessible. Including this manifests itself in the desire to make available an IKEA creating interiors by the buyers, without resorting to the services of the designer. To do this, IKEA, there are a ...
  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, the publishing house "Alpina Business Book" published a book by the first general director of IKEA in Russia, Lennart Dahlgren, "How I conquered Russia, and she conquered me" (translated by Oksana Belaichuk). Lennart Dahlgren is one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости ИКЕА в России

Коллекция достижений компании ИКЕА

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Итоги деятельности компании ИКЕААрмин Микаэли, который недавно вступил в должность генерального директора IKEA Shopping Centres Russia, обнародовал итоги деятельности на территории России за последнее десятилетие и поделился планами на ближайшее будущее.

В период с 2003 по 2013 года компания ИКЕА неустанно набирала обороты и финишировала с весьма внушительным багажом. Это не много ни мало расширение сети до 14 МЕГА-торговых центров (суммарная площадь превышает 2 млн. кв. м.), которые расположены в 11 крупных российских городах. Грамотная политика размещения торговых объектов позволила увеличить посещаемость, которая к 2013 году достигла почти 254 млн. человек. Безусловно, вместе с растущими показателями объемов торговли, пополнились ряды сотрудников. На сегодняшний день более 900 человек входит в состав  IKEA Shopping Centres Russia.

Компания установила сотрудничество и вывела на российский рынок некоторые известные международные бренды, которые уже давно себя зарекомендовали: Victoria's Secret, Beauty & Accessories, Zara, Bobby Brown, The Body Shop, American Eagle и многие другие.

По уверению руководства это далеко не предел. Привлечение новых ритейлеров останется одним из приоритетных направлений развития. Наряду с этим планируется подвести черту под программой модернизации центров МЕГА, выйти на новые уровни доходности и сконцентрироваться на своем главном средстве в достижении новых высот – сотрудниках, повышая их квалификацию и образование.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Феномен IKEA

    Считается, что в квартире каждой западноевропейской семьи есть хотя бы одна вещь с логотипом IKEA. Это совсем не обязательно мебель. Какой-нибудь аксессуар, игрушка, белье – что-нибудь от IKEA. Даже если вы сами принципиально ничего не покупали в...
  • Жизнь по-икеевски

    Элен Льюис : "Каждый, с кем я беседовала, утверждал, что работа в «Икеа» сродни культу. Они все словно муниты, только поклоняются сосновым доскам и диванам под названием «Экторп».
  • Хронология бренда ИКЕА

    Название «IKEA» расшифровывается как «Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd», то есть имя основателя и название двух деревень, в которых он жил. 1926 г.На юге Швеции, в местечке Смоланд, родился основатель ИКЕА Ингвар Кампрад. 1943 г. Кампрад...
  • Программы для проектирования интерьеров от IKEA

    Одним из основных принципов компании ИКЕА всегда являлась доступность. В том числе это проявляется и в желании компании IKEA сделать доступным создание интерьеров самими покупателями, не обращаясь к услугам дизайнеров. Для этого у IKEA существует целый...
  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в...

Рекомендуем...