ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

IKEA in the United States: the familiar and unfamiliar "in one bottle"

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

In this article we will look at features IKEA in the United States of America, having a tour of several cities, we will find the general and differences, as well as you will learn about interesting facts and convenient IKEA stores in the USA, unlike, for example, the Russian shopping centers of the company. In detail, we look at IKEA stores in Brooklyn and New Jersey, and also mention some of the features of stores in Philadelphia.

Shop IKEA New Jersey It equipped with self-checkout, which indicates a high credit of trust to customers. Moreover, it is very beneficial for business owners: the equipment performs all the same functions as the cashier, but is much cheaper. In Brooklyn such option, by the way, no, here the golden rule: "Trust, but verify." In Brooklyn there is a check of trucks with goods and cash checks, which, for example, is not in the shopping center IKEA Philadelphia and New Jersey, as well as in most of the shops around the world. Probably, there were cases in which this innovation followed.

Cashier IKEA

US IKEA

However, the cash register machine is able to protect against possible fraud or error on the part of the buyer. Working with it is as simple as possible: we read the barcode from the product with the scanner, then put this product on a special platform with weights. Therefore, to break through the check one product, and put on the platform the other will not work. All scanned items can be seen in the list on the screen. When you scan all your purchases, you can click the payment button, which allows you to pay for goods in cash or by credit card. When paying by card, the system will require you to enter a PIN code or sign a special pen directly on the screen, it depends on the type of your card. If you make a payment in cash, the change can be taken in the tray, which is located just below the screen. As a rule, there are no problems with accepting banknotes in the automatic cash desk, which is sometimes not typical for such payment systems in Russia.

US IKEA store

Rent a car service

At the exit from the store IKEA in Brooklyn You will find a surprising discovery: if you have purchased something large and need delivery, then the U-Haul truck is at your service. His rent will cost 20.95 dollars for the first hour, taking into account insurance with a franchise for 150 dollars. Each subsequent hour is paid at the rate of 9.95 dollars, and one mile of mileage is 0.99 dollars. You do not have to refuel the car, fuel is already included in the price. True, the truck will have to be returned to the previous parking space, close the door with a card, and the payment will come later. Even the function of checking the driver's license is provided, which need to be shown in a special camera in the vending machine. If you do not have the opportunity to rent a truck, for one reason or another, you can order a paid delivery that costs 59 dollars within Brooklyn and 99 dollars to the rest of the area, 149 dollars outside the city, but no further than 100 miles .

IKEA Delivery

Rental cars IKEA car

In addition to the truck U-HaulIn the IKEA store in Brooklyn, you can rent a passenger car Zipcar. Rent is expected hourly, in a taxi, but without driver.

Interestingly, in New Jersey, as well as in St. Petersburg, you can not go with a cart to the car. For this purpose, a special zone outside which will not go out, because this area is enclosed by columns that do not allow them to take through the trolley. AT IKEA New Jersey still have secure parking for trucks with purchases, which is more like a cage for dogs. In contrast, New Jersey, in Brooklyn can be reached in a cart to the machine itself, as well as in the shopping center MEGA. Trolley collects a special machine, which is controlled with the remote.

Parking for trucks IKEA

Carts US IKEA store

IKEA New Jersey

It's no secret that individual state tax rates are set in every state in the USA. In New Jersey, prices are lower than in New York, at 5%.

In general, IKEA stores around the world are very similar: identical playgrounds (Except for New Jersey, which provides automatic notification of parents that it is time to pick up the child); a cafe with hot dogs and meatballs (by the way, in the US IKEA stores do not sell alcohol, but unlike in Russia); fun layouts, and demo versions of products, and more.

IKEA Cafe

Layouts IKEA bottles

Refrigerator demonstration

IKEA Notebook Layout

Globalization on the face.

IKEA in the United States

Note that most of the American stores built in beautiful places thus in IKEA in the United States you can not only make a purchase, but also to admire the scenery.

View from the IKEA store

IKEA New York

In New Jersey, you can see the airport runway, and New York - Statue of Liberty and Manhattan, in Philadelphia - the liner "United States".

The article was written based on the user of LiveJournal article samsebeskazal.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • IKEA in Belarus will be difficult

    The Swedish concern IKEA does not leave attempts to start a business in Belarus. The Ministry of Trade is currently engaged in an active negotiation process with foreign investors representing IKEA. A Swedish company in parallel with the creation of furniture production in Belarus ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • Down with plastic bags

    April 2 2008, the IKEA brand announced the survey data, which indicated that the US IKEA 92% of consumers would like to see plastic bags and packages are not applied to such environmental damage.
  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • Welcome

    Welcome to the first dedicated website for IKEA in Belarus. We are still small, but purposeful. This site is for you, dear visitors. On the pages of the site we have tried to collect the most interesting information about the company IKEA, its furniture and ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Информация об ИКЕА

ИКЕА в США: знакомое и непривычное "в одном флаконе"

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

В этой статье мы рассмотрим особенности ИКЕА в Соединенных Штатах Америки, проведя экскурс по нескольким городам, найдем общее и различия, а также вы узнаете об интересных фактах и удобном фукционале магазинов ИКЕА в США, в отличие от, например, российских торговых центров компании. Подробно мы рассмотрим магазины ИКЕА в Бруклине и Нью-Джерси, а также упомянем о некоторых особенностях магазинов в Филадельфии. 

Магазин ИКЕА Нью-Джерси оснащен кассами самообслуживания, что показывает высокий кредит доверия к покупателям. Более того, это очень выгодно для владельцев бизнеса: оборудование выполняет все те же функции, что и кассир, но обходится гораздо дешевле. В Бруклине такой опции, кстати, нет, здесь действует золотое правило: "доверяй, но проверяй". В Бруклине есть проверка тележек с товарами и кассовых чеков, чего, к примеру, нет в ТЦ ИКЕА в Филадельфии и Нью-Джерси, а также в большинстве магазинов по всему миру. Вероятно, были случаи, которым последовало данное нововведение.

Кассы ИКЕА

ИКЕА США

Впрочем и касса-автомат способна уберечь от возможного обмана или ошибки со стороны покупателя. Работать с ней максимально просто: считываем сканером штрих-код с товара, затем кладем этот товар на специальную площадку с весами. Следовательно, пробить по чеку один товар, а положить на площадку другой не получится. Все просканированные товары можно увидеть в списке на экране. Когда вы просканируете все свои покупки, можно нажимать кнопку оплаты, что позволить рассчитаться за товары наличными либо банковской картой. При оплате картой система потребует ввести пин-код или расписаться специальной ручкой прямо на экране, это зависит от типа вашей карты. Если вы производите оплату наличными, то сдачу можно будет забрать в лотке, который располагается чуть ниже экрана. Как правило, проблем с приемом купюр в автоматической кассе не возникает, что порой не свойственно для подобных систем оплаты в России.

Магазин ИКЕА США

Аренда авто доставка

На выходе из магазина ИКЕА в Бруклине вас ждет удивительно открытие: если вы приобрели что-то крупногабаритное и нуждаетесь в доставке, то грузовичок U-Haul к вашим услугам. Его аренда обойдется в 20.95 долларов за первый час, с учетом страховки с франшизой на 150 долларов. Каждый последующий час оплачивается из расчета 9.95 долларов, а одна миля пробега - 0.99 доллара. Заправлять машину не придется, топливо уже включено в стоимость. Правда, грузовик придется вернуть на прежнее парковочное место, закрыть дверь при помощи карточки, а оплата придет электронной почте позже. Даже предусмотрена функция проверки водительских прав, которые нужно показать в специальную камеру в автомате. Если у вас нет возможности взять в аренду грузовик, по тем или иным причинам, можно заказать платную доставку, которая обойдется в 59 долларов в пределах Бруклина и 99 долларов в остальные районы, 149 долларов - за пределы города, но не далее расстояния в 100 миль.

Доставка ИКЕА

Аренда легкового автомобиля ИКЕА

Кроме грузовика U-Haul, в магазине ИКЕА в Бруклине можно арендовать легковую машину Zipcar. Аренда предполагается почасовая, как в такси, но без водителя.

Интересно, что в Нью-Джерси, как, впрочем, и в Санкт-Петербурге, вы не сможете пройти с тележкой к машине. Для этого предусмотрена специальная зона, за пределы которой выйти не получится, так как эта зона ограждена столбиками, которые не позволят провезти через них тележку. В ИКЕА Нью-Джерси еще есть охраняемая парковка для тележек с покупками, которая больше напоминает вольер для собак. В отличие от Нью-Джерси, в Бруклине можно дойти в тележкой до самой машины, как и в ТЦ МЕГА. Тележки собирает специальная машина, управление которой происходит с помощью пульта.

Парковка для тележек ИКЕА

Тележки магазин ИКЕА США

ИКЕА Нью-Джерси

Ни для кого не секрет, что в каждом штате США установлены индивидуальные налоговые ставки. В Нью-Джерси цены ниже, чем в Нью-Йорке, на 5%. 

В целом, магазины ИКЕА по всему миру очень похожи: идентичные детские площадки (за исключением Нью-Джерси, где предусмотрено автоматическое извещение родителей о том, что пора забирать ребенка); кафе с хот-догами и фрикадельками (кстати, в США в магазинах ИКЕА не продают алкоголь, а отличие от России); забавные макеты и демонстрационные версии товаров и многое другое.

Кафе ИКЕА

Макеты бутылок ИКЕА

Холодильник демонстрация

Макет ноутбука ИКЕА

Глобализация налицо.

ИКЕА в Штатах

Отметим, что большинство американских магазинов построены в красивых местах, таким образом, в ИКЕА в Штатах можно не только сделать покупки, но и полюбоваться пейзажем.

Вид из магазина ИКЕА

ИКЕА Нью-Йорк

В Нью-Джерси можно увидеть взлетную полосу аэропорта, а в Нью-Йорке - Статую Свободы и Манхэттен, в Филадельфии - лайнер "United States".

Статья была написана по материалам статьи пользователя samsebeskazal из ЖЖ.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • ИКЕА в Беларуси будет трудно

     Шведский концерн ИКЕА не оставляет попыток начать свой бизнес в Беларуси. Минторг сейчас ведет активный переговорный процесс с иностранными инвесторами,  представляющими  ИКЕА. Шведская компания параллельно с созданием в Беларуси производства мебели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • Долой пластиковые сумки

    2 апреля 2008 года бренд IKEA объявил о данных исследования,которое свидетельствовало о том, что 92% американских потребителей IKEA хотели бы, чтобы пластиковые сумки и пакеты не наносили бы такого вреда окружающей среде.
  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • Добро пожаловать

    Добро пожаловать на первый специализированный сайт об IKEA в Беларуси. Мы еще маленькие, но целеустремленные. Этот сайт для Вас, уважаемые посетители. На страницах сайта мы постарались собрать наиболее интересную информацию о компании IKEA, ее мебели и...

Рекомендуем...