ruenfrdeites

News IKEA in Russia

IKEA leaves Karelian forest

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (2 Votes)

Karelian forest and IKEAIn addition to numerous outletsDispersed throughout the world, the company IKEA with 1991 years is the owner of an industrial group Swedwood ("Swedwood"). She, in turn, brings together several companies, which have functions for logging and lumbering, producing furniture components and the subsequent production of furniture made of wood. Management of the company IKEA, it was decided to close one of the production of the holding. This had the unenviable fate of "Swedwood Karelia"Which is geographically located in Kostomuksha. However, IKEA plans to keep the producing plant and move it to a nearby Leningrad region, where other industrial division of concern LLC "Swedwood Tikhvin".

There are a number of costs that are eliminated is not possible - the main reason why production in Karelia had to turn. That is the wording provided management company. Within two months, held a work stoppage planned LLC "Swedwood Karelia."

Environmental issues

In addition to solving problems in the organization of production, liquidation of an enterprise entails the loss of jobs for almost half a hundred people. All of them will be given an impressive compensation. Many will be able to get the job in the Leningrad region Tikhvin plant.

Vision Expert

According to experts, the reason for the end of the operation of the plant is much deeper than the costs of transportation. The result, which we have seen, has its historyWhich began in the spring of 2012 years. Then the "green" concern the prosecution put forward - cutting of intact Karelian taiga. And until then continued invisible struggle ecologists and "furniture monster" until after the recent audit has not been established that "Swedwood Karelia" not properly fulfill the requirements of forest management. Result - freezing of the certificate issued by the Forest Stewardship Council.

Swedwood

In Karelia current state of affairs is such that 40% of the forest area industrial activities banned, and it is not subject to the lease. That territory, which have tenants already severely depleted. In view of this the Swedes can no longer go to an acceptable level for them profitability.

New development plans

IKEA is not going to stop! Already decided to organize tailor-made large furniture Novgorod region in addition to the already existing there shopping center company.

The opening of new stores

While this project is at the stage of planning and development, because no details at the moment are not reported.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" magazine (up to 2011 years)

    Adoption of family values-in fact one of the principles of IKEA. Better Homes can only be your home, and how to make it even more beautiful and kinder-the magazine IKEA FAMILY. High-quality, bright, rich and truly useful magazine with 2008 years ...
  • Archive (Catalogues and brochures 2009)

    Catalogues for IKEA Russia 2009 year. For those who want to know how it was and what has changed. Pay attention to the brochure "the IKEA Tableware" is its not in 2010, which, of course, does not diminish the importance of kitchen utensils.
  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, Alpina Business Book publishing house published a book by Lennart Dahlgren, the first general director of IKEA in Russia, “How I conquered Russia, and she - me” (translated by Oksana Belaychuk). Lennart Dahlgren - one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (Russia)

    Catalogues and brochures on 2010 year, issued for Ikea Russia. Section includes the traditional "thick" interiors catalog, "kitchen" collection, as well as options for wardrobes from IKEA. Seasonal bonusom- "buffet" from Ikea: brochures with "tasty" ...
  • IKEA in Belarus through 10 years

    About a year ago on our site the voting: "IKEA in Belarus: whether to wait ...?". At that time, more than half of voters said that IKEA in Belarus will be in a few years. About a quarter of respondents felt that the IKEA in Belarus ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости ИКЕА в России

ИКЕА покидает карельские леса

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (2 Votes)

Карельские леса и ИКЕАПомимо многочисленных торговых точек, рассредоточенных по всему миру, компания ИКЕА с 1991 года является владельцем промышленной группы Swedwood («Сведвуд»). Она в свою очередь объединяет несколько предприятий, на которые возложены функции по лесозаготовке и лесопилению, производству мебельных составляющих и последующий выпуск мебели из дерева. Руководством компании ИКЕА было принято решение о закрытии одного из производств, входящих в холдинг. Такая незавидная участь выпала ООО «Сведвуд Карелия», которое территориально располагается в городе Костомукша. Однако в планах ИКЕА сохранить выпускающий цех и перенести его в близлежащую Ленинградскую область, где находится другое промышленное подразделение концерна ООО «Сведвуд Тихвин».

Наличие ряда издержек, которые ликвидировать не представляется возможным, – основная причина, по которой производство в Карелии пришлось свернуть. Именно такую формулировку предоставило управление компании. В течение двух месяцев состоится планомерное прекращение работы ООО «Сведвуд Карелия».

Экологический вопрос

Наряду с решением проблемы в организации производства, ликвидация предприятия влечет за собой потерю рабочих мест для почти полутора сотни человек. Всем им будет предоставлена внушительная компенсация. Многие смогут получить вакансии в Ленобласти на тихвинском предприятии.

Видение экспертов

По мнению экспертов, причина окончания функционирования завода намного глубже, нежели издержки по транспортировке. Тот результат, который мы наблюдаем, имеет свою историю, которая началась весной 2012 года. Тогда «зеленые» выдвинули концерну обвинение - вырубка малонарушенной карельской тайги. И до этих пор продолжалась незримая борьба экологов и "мебельного монстра", пока после недавнего аудита не было установлено, что на «Сведвуд Карелия» должным образом не выполняются требования к лесопользованию. Результат – заморозка действия сертификата, выданного Лесным попечительским советом.

Сведвуд

В Карелии сегодняшнее положение дел таково, что на 40% лесной территории промышленная деятельность под запретом, и она не подлежит аренде. Та территория, которой располагают арендаторы, уже сильно истощена. Ввиду этого шведы уже не могут выходить на приемлемый для них уровень рентабельности.

Новые планы развития

ИКЕА не собирается останавливаться! Уже принято решение об организации фабричного производства крупногабаритной мебели в Новгородской области вдобавок к уже имеющемуся там торговому центру компании.

Открытие новых магазинов

Пока этот проект находится на стадии планирования и разработки, потому никаких подробностей на данный момент не сообщается.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Журнал "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" (до 2011 года)

    Утверждение семейных ценностей-по сути один из принципов IKEA. Лучше дома может быть только свой Дом,а как его сделать еще красивее и добрее-на страницах журнала IKEA FAMILY. Очень качественный,яркий,насыщенный и по-настоящему полезный журнал с 2008...
  • Архив (Каталоги и брошюры 2009)

    Каталоги IKEA Россия за 2009 год. Для желающих узнать, как это было и что изменилось. Обратите внимание на брошюру "IKEA Посуда"-ее нет в 2010, что,конечно,не умаляет значимости кухонных принадлежностей.    
  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2010 год,выпущенные для Икея Россия. Раздел включает в себя традиционный "толстый" каталог интерьеров, "кухонную" коллекцию,а также варианты гардеробов от ИКЕА. Сезонным бонусом-"шведский стол" от Икея: брошюры с "вкусными"...
  • ИКЕА в Беларуси через 10 лет

    Около года назад на нашем сайте проводилось голосование: "ИКЕА в Беларуси: ждать ли...?". На тот момент более половины проголосовавших ответили, что ИКЕА в Беларуси появится через несколько лет. Около четверти респондентов посчитали, что ИКЕА в Беларуси...

Рекомендуем...