ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Illegal gathering information about customers of IKEA in France

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

IKEA suspicion of spyingThe French branch of IKEA, namely, his leadership is suspected of facts illegal collect about customers and employee information. Charges already presented to the executive director of the network - Stefan Vanoverbeke, who led representation in 2010 year as well as ex-manager of the company - Jean-Louis Bayo. According to news agency AFP, the prosecution treats claims as a "violation of professional secrecy" and "collection of personal data." Moreover, already indicted against IKEA company as a legal entity. More charges were brought against the former head of the service security branch of the organization in the region of Vaucluse (South of France).

The origins of the scandal originated in France in the spring of the year 2012. Then the media was informed of the conclusion of the agreement between IKEA and the private company under the name "Surete internationale". As it turned out, for a certain monetary compensation the company was a dossier on any individual. Presumably, the reason could be, for example, the criminal record of a new employee, the need to examine the dossier in employment or information about the financial position of buyers, somehow in conflict with IKEA.

When the network employees were suspicious, they immediately filed a lawsuit against the company's management. However, the representative of the initiative group Salvatore Rinaldo said that, although there were suspicions, but the evidence was not certain. Then they decided to give extraordinary information to the competent authorities. And do not make a mistake. During the investigation, the prosecutor's office France actually I found traces of illegal activities on the collection of personal data, which has existed for several years - with 2003 till now. The information came through trusted people from the closed base of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of France, which is still known as "STIC", which translates as "processing system recorded offenses."

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • IKEA Beds - rules of good sleep

    Today, our review will focus on one of the most comfortable and necessary pieces of furniture - beds. In order to thoroughly understand and make a quality selection of beds and IKEA can be distributed by size, species and types. Each ...
  • We sleep on the ground, playing in the second

    In the house there are many other things came chaos and disorder. Daily cleaning becomes pointless. It sounds a little sinister? All is not so! Just in the house there are a couple of mischievous kids. If your square footage does not allow ...
  • IKEA + 600 million euros = 7 stores

    According to a recent statement by the Swedish furniture manufacturer IKEA in the near future plans to invest in construction of 7-E stores under its brand in France. With this ambitious construction project in IKEA plans to update existing pairs on ...
  • Master lounger for relaxation

    Sofa, couch, chair, bed, hammock, and various combinations of all of the above - all devices invented by man for a comfortable sleep and rest. Everyone chooses for himself his own, which fits him for personal settings and room size ....
  • Upgrading of products for window decoration

    Since the new year 2016 IKEA introduced new range of products for window decoration. This and curtains and drapes, and safety shutters, which are not equipped with a cord, or cords if present, they are securely hidden inside the structure. In...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Нелегальный сбор информации о клиентах ИКЕА во Франции

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Подозрение ИКЕА в шпионажеФранцузский филиал ИКЕА, а именно его руководство подозревается в фактах нелегального сбора информации о покупателях и сотрудниках. Обвинения уже предъявлены исполнительному директору сети - Стефану Вановербеке, возглавившему представительство в 2010 году, а также экс-менеджеру компании - Жану-Луи Байо. По информации информационного агентства Франс Пресс, обвинение трактует претензии как "нарушение профессиональной тайны" и "сбор персональных данных". Более того, уже выдвинуты обвинения против компании ИКЕА как юридического лица. Еще обвинения также были предъявлены бывшему руководителю службы безопасности отделения организации в регионе Воклюз (юг Франции).

Истоки скандала зародились во Франции еще весной 2012 года. Тогда в средства массовой информации поступила информация о заключении договора между ИКЕА и частным предприятием под названием "Surete internationale". Как оказалось, за определенное денежное вознаграждение компания составляла досье на любого человека. Предположительно, причинами могли стать, например, судимость нового сотрудника, необходимость изучения досье при приеме на работу или сведений о финансовом положении покупателей, так или иначе вступивших в конфликт с ИКЕА.

Когда у сотрудников сети появились подозрения, они немедленно подали в суд на руководство компании. Однако представитель инициативной группы Сальваторе Ринальдо заявил, что, хоть подозрения и присутствовали, но определенных доказательств не было. Тогда они и решили передать неординарную информацию компетентным органам. И не ошиблись. В ходе расследования прокуратура Франции на самом деле обнаружила следы незаконной деятельности по сбору персональных данных, которая существовала не один год - с 2003 года по настоящее время. Информация поступала через доверенных людей из закрытой базы министерства внутренних дел Франции, которая еще известна как "STIC", что в переводе означает «Система обработки зафиксированных правонарушений».

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Кровати ИКЕА - правила хорошего сна

    Сегодня наш обзор будет посвящен одному из самых комфортных и нужных предметов мебели – кровати. Для того, чтобы основательно разобраться и сделать качественный выбор, кровати ИКЕА можно и нужно распределить по размерам, видам и типам.  Каждая из...
  • Спим на первом, играем на втором

    В доме появилось много дополнительных вещей, наступил хаос и беспорядок. Каждодневная уборка становится бессмысленным занятием. Звучит слегка зловеще? Все совсем не так! Просто в доме есть пара озорных ребятишек. Если ваши квадратные метры не позволяют...
  • ИКЕА + 600 млн евро = 7 магазинов

    По недавнему заявлению шведского производителя мебели в ближайшее время ИКЕА планирует инвестировать строительство 7-ми магазинов под своей торговой маркой во Франции. Вместе с этой грандиозной стройкой в планах ИКЕА обновление пары уже действующих на...
  • Мастерим лежак для отдыха

    Диван, тахта, кресло-кровать, гамак, различные комбинации всего вышеперечисленного – все это приспособления придуманные человеком для комфортного сна и отдыха. Каждый выбирает для себя свое, что подходит ему по личным параметрам и квартирным габаритам....
  • Обновление продукции для оформления окон

    С нового 2016 года компания ИКЕА представила обновленный ассортимент продукции для оформления окон. Это и гардины, и шторы, и безопасные жалюзи, которые не оснащены шнурами, либо, если шнуры присутствуют, то они надежно спрятаны внутри конструкции. Во...

Рекомендуем...