ruenfrdeites

IKEA Advertising Campaign

Beach + Book = IKEA

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Bookcase IKEA in SydneyBeach. Scorching sun. From somewhere came the smell almost barbecue, sound slipped on the surface of the water scooter with a skier behind, happy squeals of children splashing on the shore, noisy conversations celebrating something big company. Here is a sample picture of our beach holiday. Swedish manufacturer IKEA furniture offers a variety of leisure travelers and at the same time enrich themselves intellectually.

Unusual PR-action of the company was held at one of the many Australian beaches BondiBeach, which is in Sydney. It was timed to 30-year anniversary of the date of the model book shelving BILLY - The most popular in its positional number. The choice of venue is not accidental action. It is in Sydney BILLY was born and has continued its triumphant march.

Library IKEA in Sydney

IKEA adheres to the principle of cost-effective and are available not only in its production but also during promotions. In Sydney, it was possible to observe a pure example of guerrilla marketing, arranged by the PR-manager of the company. Objective: To maximize simply, effectively and low-budget to tell people about yourself and attract new customers.

Read together with IKEA

Right on the sand was found about 30 racksThat are filled to overflowing different genres of books for all tastes. Absolutely anyone present at the beach could choose a book from the 6000 presented on the shelves and continue to bask in the sun reading. Beach lovers for the whole day given the opportunity to not only browse liked reading, but also to exchange, to leave a mark and contribute to the Australian Literacy Foundation in the form of books from home Library or a small donation.

Library Beach in Sydney

According to the organizers of the event was a success and attracted a large number of tourists. It should be noted that the idea of ​​beach libraries is not new, since it was first opened in 2011 in the Netherlands. In this way, local authorities attempted to combat the global informatization, the absorption of the Internet and e-books that have resonated with several thousand visitors.

Advertising campaign by IKEA notable for its unprecedented scale. Let visitors Sydney beach could become readers beach library only fleeting day, but it was the world's largest reading room near the water in the open air!

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • "Think of your own life!"

    The IKEA Holland continues online-project called Design Your Own Life ( «Think of your own life").

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Рекламные кампании ИКЕА

Пляж + Книга = ИКЕА

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Стеллаж ИКЕА в СиднееПляж. Палящее солнце. Откуда-то доносится запах почти приготовленного шашлыка, звук проскочившего по водной глади скутера с лыжником за бортом, довольные визги детей, плескающихся у берега, шумные разговоры что-то отмечающей большой компании. Вот примерная картина нашего пляжного отдыха. Шведский производитель мебели ИКЕА предлагает разнообразить досуг отдыхающих и заодно обогатиться интеллектуально.

Необычная PR-акция компании прошла на одном из многочисленных австралийских пляжей BondiBeach, который находится в Сиднее. Она была приурочена к 30-летнему юбилею со дня производства модели книжного стеллажа БИЛЛИ – самого популярного в своем позиционном ряду. Выбор места проведения акции не случаен. Ведь именно в Сиднее БИЛЛИ появился на свет и продолжил свое триумфальное шествие.

Библиотека ИКЕА в Сиднее

ИКЕА придерживается принципа малозатратности и доступности не только при выпуске своей продукции, но и при проведении рекламных акций. В Сиднее можно было наблюдать пример чистого партизанского маркетинга, устроенного PR-менеджерами компании. Цель: максимально просто, эффектно и малобюджетно рассказать людям о себе и привлечь новых покупателей.

Читаем вместе с ИКЕА

Прямо на песке было установлено порядка 30 стеллажей, которые до отказа заполнились разножанровыми книгами на любой вкус. Абсолютно любой присутствующий на пляже мог выбрать свою книгу из 6000 представленных на стеллажах и продолжить нежиться на солнышке за чтением. Любителям пляжного отдыха на целые сутки предоставлялась возможность не только полистать понравившееся чтиво, но и произвести обмен, оставить след и внести свою лепту в австралийский Фонд грамотности в виде книг из домашней библиотеки или небольшого денежного пожертвования.

Пляжная библиотека в Сиднее

По словам организаторов акция имела успех и привлекла большое число отдыхающих. Нужно отметить, что идея пляжных библиотек отнюдь не нова, ведь впервые она была открыта в 2011 году в Нидерландах. Таким путем местные власти предприняли попытку борьбы с глобальной информатизацией, поглощением интернетом и электронными книгами, которая нашла отклик уже у нескольких тысяч посетителей.

Рекламная акция от ИКЕА примечательна своим небывалым размахом. Пусть посетители сиднейского пляжа могли стать читателями пляжной библиотеки на всего лишь скоротечные сутки, но это была самая большая в мире читальня у воды под открытым небом!

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • "Придумай собственную жизнь!"

    В Голландии IKEA продолжает online-проект с названием Design Your Own Life («придумай собственную жизнь»).

Рекомендуем...