ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Furniture console: a relic of the past?

4.1666666666667 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.17 (6 Votes)

Side table MALMNo wonder they say that fashion is returned. But it's not just clothing, it fully applies to furniture. And now we tell you how. At the center of today's rework - console. Not so long ago, furniture console had a decorative purpose and were deprived of all sorts of functionality. They could perhaps that deliver graceful vase, a large clock or chandelier. Management did not give specific functionality, as This piece of furniture is mainly found in the luxurious interiors, where all furniture basically had only consistent with the overall aesthetic appearance and in harmony with the rest of the pieces of furniture.

The word "console" has its own history. In classical architecture, called the console ledge in the wall, which serves as a support. In terms of design furniture, console also almost devoid of practical purpose. But we, in spite of the history and design postulates, try to refute this information and build something similar to the console, but the practicality and functionality.

For this we take side table MALM sizes 191 * 36 * 73,5 cm and metal hinges. Thus, in the closed position it will be accurate near-wall console and in the open - a dining table. Side tables to rework need two.

Loop for console

Hinges on the console

Process modifications

Putting the first table Malmo, take the second leg and attach them to the legs of the table already assembled by bolted to one side of the loop. Then take a countertop from the second side table MALM and attach it to the already assembled structure, also attach on the larger side by a hinge.

Furniture Console photo

Ugly and very useless in terms of functionality side table turned into a full-fledged dining table for a large number of guests or simply for a large family. Yet such an interesting piece of furniture as a console, and can be present in the interiors, even today.

  • 0

    Vasilisa

    13.11.2014 02:44 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    You can not call a thing of the past convenient console that after the alteration takes half the space. Really liked the idea to modernize the dining table in Side!

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • "Think of your own life!"

    The IKEA Holland continues online-project called Design Your Own Life ( «Think of your own life").

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Мебельная консоль: пережиток прошлого?

4.1666666666667 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.17 (6 Votes)

Приставной стол МАЛЬМНедаром говорят, что мода возвращается. Но это касается не только одежды, это в полной мере касается и мебели. И мы сейчас расскажем как. В центре нашей сегодняшней переделки - консоль. Не так давно мебельные консоли имели декоративное назначение и были лишены всяческой функциональности. На них можно было разве что поставить изящную вазу, большие часы или канделябр. Консоли не придавали особую функциональность, т.к. этот предмет мебели в основном встречался в роскошных интерьерах, где вся мебель в основном должна была только соответствовать общему эстетическому виду и гармонировала с остальными предметами мебели. 

У слова "консоль" есть своя история. В классической архитектуре консолью называли выступ в стене, который выполнял функцию опоры. С точки зрения дизайна мебели, консоль также почти лишена практического назначение. Но мы, вопреки истории и дизайнерским постулатам, постараемся опровергнуть данную информацию и соорудить нечто похожее на консоль, но практичное и функциональное.

Для этого возьмем приставной стол МАЛЬМ размерами 191*36*73,5 см и металлические петли. Таким образом, в закрытом состоянии это будет аккуратная пристенная консоль, а в открытом - обеденный стол. Приставных столов для переделки понадобится два.

Петли для консоли

Петли на консоль

Процесс переделки

Собираем первый стол МАЛЬМ, берем ножки от второго и присоединяем их к ножкам уже собранного стола, с помощью прикрученных к одной стороне петель. Затем возьмите столешницу от второго приставного стола МАЛЬМ и прикрепите ее к уже собранной конструкции, также прикрепив по большей стороне с помощью петель. 

Мебельная консоль фото

Невзрачный, совершенно бесполезный в плане функциональности приставной стол превратился в полноценный обеденный стол для большого количества гостей либо просто для большой семьи. И все же такой интересный предмет мебели, как консоль, может и должен присутствовать в интерьерах, даже современных.

 

  • Нельзя назвать пережитком прошлого такую удобную консоль, которая после переделки занимает вдвое меньше места. Очень понравилась мысль модернизировать обеденный столик в приставной!

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • "Придумай собственную жизнь!"

    В Голландии IKEA продолжает online-проект с названием Design Your Own Life («придумай собственную жизнь»).

Рекомендуем...