ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Do you know what "arabesque style"?

4.3333333333333 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.33 (3 Votes)

Best style arabesqueArabesque, In Italian, means "Arab". In the arts arabesque is an oriental ornament consisting of repeating groups of plant and geometric elements. In the figures may be present separate images of people, birds, animals, and sometimes fantastic creatures and Arabic script. Pattern ends and restarts, without compromising the integrity of the ornament. Such a dense pattern without background Europeans called "fear of emptiness." History arabesque dates back to the Middle Ages in the Arab East. Muslims believe arabesque symbol "continued indefinitely fabric of the universe." As can be combined style arabesque и furniture IKEA? Let's see how this can be implemented using products of the line BESTÅ.

Take:

1. Shelf unit / height add-on module BESTÅSize 120x40x38 cm;

2. Section shelves BESTÅ, 60x40x38 cm;

3. 2 glossy doors BESTÅ Toft, 60x38 cm;

4. Glass door BESTÅ Tomba, 60 × 38 cm;

5. Push mechanism BESTÅ, 2 piece.

6. The top panel BESTÅGlass, 180 × 40 see.

Also involved in the alteration of 8 oak furniture legs (can be more to your taste), glossy white spray paint, small anchor bolts, screws, glue for wood products, paint or adhesive tape, stencil film with a regular pattern.

The basic set of tools: drill, circular saw, a penknife.

First collect section BESTÅ 120x40x38 see, according to the instructions, but do not fasten the legs, which are included. Also in step instructions №6 skip installation of one of the rear wall. When assembling for better stability recommended further process parts glue joints. Then collect the second section on the attached instructions (again, except for the legs).

BESTÅ design

Put two sections together and using a drill make 4 holes in a line in their sidewalls. Then we need to make a few holes: 3 - at the top and 3 - at the bottom. Do not forget to use glue, but then fasten two screws section. Do not overdo it with the tightening of screws, as you may mar the surface.

Oak legs

Those legs, which are used in this alteration, were little more than planned. Therefore, bringing them to a desired size by a circular saw.

Circular Saw

Feet in 12 will see at the time for giving structure stability. Despite the apparent stability of our furniture, for added reliability when mounting legs strongly suggested to use anchor bolts.

BESTÅ upside down

Take a glass door BESTÅ Tomba and using masking (insulating) tape, some paper or newspaper and stencil film, paint the glass part of the door on both sides glossy white spray paint in several layers - this will give the best result. Do not forget to give each layer to dry before applying the next. Paint the handle in the same way that the design had a solid appearance. If you leave the pen as it is, it will be unprofitable to stand out and "cut eye".

Paint the door

Secure all doors and install push mechanisms. Add a little courage in using LED-backlight.

Finished design

And the last step is to mount the top of the glass panel BESTÅ. Remaking ready!

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • "Think of your own life!"

    The IKEA Holland continues online-project called Design Your Own Life ( «Think of your own life").

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

А вы знаете что такое "стиль арабеска"?

4.3333333333333 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.33 (3 Votes)

Беста в стиле арабескиАрабеска, в переводе с итальянского, означает «арабский». В искусстве арабеска представляет собой восточный орнамент, состоящий из повторяющихся групп растительных, а также геометрических элементов. В рисунках могут присутствовать отдельные изображения людей, птиц, животных, а иногда фантастических существ и арабский шрифт. Узор заканчивается и возобновляется, не нарушая целостность орнамента. Такой плотный рисунок без фона европейцы именовали «боязнь пустоты». История арабески датируется периодом Средневековья на арабском Востоке. Мусульмане считали арабески символом «неопределенно продолжающейся ткани Вселенной». Как могут сочетаться стиль арабески и мебель ИКЕА? Посмотрим, как это можно воплотить с помощью товаров из линейки БЕСТО.

Возьмем:

1. Секция полок/верхний дополнительный модуль БЕСТО, размером 120x40x38 см;

2. Секция полок БЕСТО, 60x40x38 см;

3. 2 глянцевые двери БЕСТО ТОФТА, 60x38 см;

4. Стеклянная дверь БЕСТО ТОМБУ, 60×38 см;

5. Нажимной механизм БЕСТО, 2 шт.

6. Верхняя панель БЕСТО, стекло, 180×40 см.

Также в переделке задействованы 8 дубовых мебельных ножек (можно другие, на ваш вкус), белая глянцевая краска-спрей, небольшие анкерные болты, саморезы, клей для деревянных изделий, малярная или изоляционная лента, трафарет-пленка с регулярным рисунком. 

Основной набор инструментов: дрель, циркулярная пила, перочинный нож.

Сначала собираем секцию БЕСТО 120x40x38 см, согласно инструкции, но не крепим ножки, которые идут в комплекте. Также на стадии инструкции №6 пропускаем монтаж одной из задних стенок. При сборке для лучшей устойчивости рекомендуется дополнительно обрабатывать стыки деталей клеем. Затем собираем вторую секцию по прилагаемой инструкции (опять же, кроме ножек).

Конструкция БЕСТО

Поставьте две секции рядом и при помощи дрели сделайте 4 отверстия в одну линию в их боковинах. Потом нам понадобится сделать еще несколько отверстий: 3 - в верхней части и 3 - в нижней. Не забывайте использовать клей, только затем скрепляем две секции саморезами. Не переусердствуйте с закручиванием саморезов, так как существует вероятность испортить поверхность.

Дубовые ножки

Те ножки, которые использованы в данной переделке, были немного больше, чем планировалось. Поэтому доводим их до нужного размера с помощью циркулярной пилы.

Циркулярная пила

Ножки в 12 см будут в самый раз для придании конструкции устойчивости. Несмотря на внешнюю устойчивость нашей мебели, для дополнительной надежности при креплении ножек настоятельно советуем использовать анкерные болты. 

БЕСТО вверх тормашками

Возьмем стеклянную дверь БЕСТО ТОМБУ и, используя малярную (изоляционную) ленту, некоторое количество бумаги или газет и трафарет-пленку, окрасим стеклянную часть двери с двух сторон белой глянцевой краской-спреем в несколько слоев - это даст лучший результат. Не забудьте дать каждому слою высохнуть перед нанесением следующего. Ручку покрасим таким же образом, чтобы конструкция имела цельный вид. Если оставить ручку так как есть, она будет невыгодно выделяться и "резать глаз". 

Красим дверь

Закрепим все дверцы и установим нажимные механизмы. Добавим немного куража при помощи LED-подсветки.

Готовая конструкция

И последним шагом будет крепление верхней стеклянной панели БЕСТО. Переделка готова!

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • "Придумай собственную жизнь!"

    В Голландии IKEA продолжает online-проект с названием Design Your Own Life («придумай собственную жизнь»).

Рекомендуем...