ruenfrdeites

Ottoman hands - easy!

4.5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.50 (2 Votes)

Ottoman with their handsThe household use of a lot of things around us. Sometimes we even give them the wrong definition, simply substituting the concept. What can we say about the history of their origin? Did you know that, for example, an ottoman to us "come" from Egypt, chest of drawers - from France, the father of modern banquettes first appeared in ancient Greece. By the way, all of them can be found on the pages of our column called alterations IKEA. Each piece has its own unique history. We'll tell you about one more exotic furniture representative. Moreover, we show how to make. So, welcome, Ms. ottoman!

This piece of furniture unfairly deprived of attention. But actually ottoman is extremely functionality and convenience. It is inherent ability to give the interior notes of comfort and convenience, and the atmosphere - relaxation and peace. All these features are characteristic of the mysterious East. It was there for the first time there was this piece of furniture. Simply put, in its original form ottoman photo which can be seen on the Internet, is a small sofa. The only difference is that there is no back and armrests. It's so practical thing that it can also be used as an ottoman, coffee table or even a full bed.

LACK table

For the manufacture of ottomans will be used LACK table in white. Depending on what size you want to get this piece of furniture, prepare a solid piece of plywood. An example can be seen in the image below.

Sheet of plywood

The next step is setting plywood sheet wooden bars all around. This is done in order to strengthen the plywood, as well as to facilitate their work in the future.

Upholstery table

Upholstery LAK

Our ottoman among other things, will serve as a ottoman, because we will do a soft upholstery. Made wooden frame provide a place for placing its foundations. For additional reinforcement design can be nailed wooden slats inside the frame.

The holes for the buttons

Next, using a drill bore holes for future buttons. Filling Upholstery will use foam rubber and batting, which are fixed by means of liquid nails. Once the filling is ready, cover the surface of the ottoman batting such a size to secure it inside the frame edge.

With scissors in foam rubber and batting bore holes in the places where they will be placed buttons. Then close all fabric suitable to your interior color. Fasten buttons. Ottomans surface will be more presentable, if slightly drown. Upholstery fabrics fasten furniture stapled to the inside of the frame.

Lower upholstery batting

Finished upholsteryTop ottoman

It only remains to hide unsightly internal elements and attach legs from the table LACK.

Legs ottoman

To give ottoman even more functionality, no harm will make an additional shelf for storage. Measure the distance between the legs of the Ottomans in length and width, bring down the wooden frame.

Frame for shelves

Reiki for LAK

It fills the required number of strips. Paint the entire structure, and a white paint using fasteners fix on the legs.

Shelf for ottomans

Ready remake

Ottoman their own hands ready, and your house has got another very useful furniture attribute.

  • +1

    Santa

    05.11.2014 17:20 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Super fast quality can own hands to make a correct and comfortable thing in the interior. I will take certainly a mental note.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • "Think of your own life!"

    The IKEA Holland continues online-project called Design Your Own Life ( «Think of your own life").

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Оттоманка своими руками - легко!

4.5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.50 (2 Votes)

Оттоманка своими рукамиВ домашнем обиходе нас окружает множество вещей. Порой мы даже даем им неправильное определение, попросту подменяя понятия. Что уж говорить об истории их возникновения? Знаете ли вы, что, например, пуфик к нам «пришел» из Египта, комод - из Франции, прародитель современной банкетки впервые появился в Древней Греции. К слову, их всех можно найти на страницах нашей рубрики под названием Переделки ИКЕА. Каждый предмет имеет свое уникальное прошлое. Мы расскажем вам еще об одном экзотическом мебельном представителе. Более того, покажем, как его смастерить. Итак, встречайте, госпожа оттоманка!

Этот предмет мебели незаслуженно обделен вниманием. А ведь на самом деле оттоманка отличается исключительной функциональностью и удобством. Ей присуща способность придать интерьеру нотки уюта и комфорта, а атмосфере – расслабленность и умиротворенность. Все эти черты свойственны загадочному Востоку. Именно там впервые появился этот предмет мебели. Попросту говоря, в своем первоначальном виде оттоманка, фото которой можно увидеть в интернете, представляет собой небольшой диван. С той лишь разницей, что в нем нет спинки и подлокотников. Это настолько практичный предмет, что его можно также использовать в качестве пуфика, журнального стола или даже полноценного спального места.

Столик ЛАКК

Для изготовления оттоманки будет использоваться столик ЛАКК в белом исполнении. В зависимости от того, какого размера вы желаете получить этот предмет мебели, приготовьте кусок прочной фанеры. Пример можно увидеть на изображении ниже.

Лист фанеры

Следующим шагом будет обрамление фанерного листа деревянными брусками по всему периметру. Делается это для того, чтобы укрепить фанеру, а также для облегчения своей работы в дальнейшем.

Обивка столика

Обивка ЛАКК

Наша оттоманка помимо всего прочего будет выполнять функцию пуфика, потому мы будем делать мягкую обивку. Изготовленный деревянный каркас послужит местом размещения ее основы. Для дополнительного упрочнения конструкции можно прибить деревянные рейки внутри каркаса.

Дырки для пуговиц

Далее при помощи дрели проделываем отверстия под будущие пуговицы. Для наполнения обивки будем использовать поролон и ватин, которые закрепляются при помощи жидких гвоздей. После того как наполнение готово, накрываем поверхность оттоманки ватином такого размера, чтобы закрепить его края внутри каркаса.

При помощи ножниц в поролоне и ватине проделываем отверстия в тех местах, где будут располагаться пуговицы. Затем все закрываем тканью подходящего к вашему интерьеру цвета. Закрепляем пуговицы. Поверхность оттоманки будет более презентабельной, если их слегка утопить. Обивочную ткань крепим мебельным степлером на внутреннюю часть каркаса.

Нижняя обивка из ватина

Готовая обивкаВерх оттоманки

Остается лишь спрятать неприглядные внутренние элементы и прикрепить ножки от столика ЛАКК.

Ножки оттоманки

Для придания оттоманке еще большей функциональности, не лишним будет сделать дополнительную полку для хранения. Замерив расстояние между ножками оттоманки по длине и ширине, сбиваем деревянный каркас.

Рамка для полки

Рейки для ЛАКК

На него набиваем необходимое количество реек. Всю конструкцию окрашиваем белой краской и при помощи крепежных элементов фиксируем на ножках.

Полка для оттоманки

Готовая переделка

Оттоманка своими руками готова, а ваш дом приобрел еще один весьма полезный мебельный атрибут.

  • Супер, быстро качественно можно собственными руками сделать такую нужную и удобную в интерьере вещь. Возьму обязательно себе на заметку.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • "Придумай собственную жизнь!"

    В Голландии IKEA продолжает online-проект с названием Design Your Own Life («придумай собственную жизнь»).

Рекомендуем...