ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

Hot dogs: marketing strategy

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Hot dogs from IKEAMarketing "hot dogs"- The idea is completely Ingvar Kamprad, founder of IKEA. How did they become so popular? What is the secret of a marketing move? Let's try to "break it down" and to understand the essence of the issue. Maybe someone of you just to satisfy their interest, and maybe someone lucky enough to test the theory in practice.

Basic moments strategic tactics IKEA:

  • low price due to savings on materials;
  • maximum simplification of the product;
  • purchase large quantities of goods;
  • system "itself take away and collect myself" (almost all furniture IKEA is going through a socket wrench).

Thus, in the distant year 1995 IKEA stores were sold hot dogs, which cost just by 5 crowns, although everywhere the average price was up from the 10 15 crowns. Price 5 CZK It was formed due to a fine calculation. Hot dogs - clear and known to all goods that are in pretty high demand. Accordingly, so that everyone can afford it, do not hesitate, the founder of IKEA laid minimal profit. It is not visible on an example of a hot dog, but on a million pieces - is very palpable. Recall the story of the man who asked him to send only one dollar, and subsequently enriched by number of people willing to help.

The founder of IKEA

Over time, Kamprad brought out the marketing "hot dog principle". Let's say the cost is determined by the formula "3 + 1 + 1". Three crowns - this is the purchase price, one crown - taxes and the remaining one krone - for profit. Such a strategy can, if desired, apply to any product. Let's draw a conclusion: if an entrepreneur wants to attract buyers to his business, his goods, then this should be stimulated. Find your "hot dogs" (read: a product in high demand) that will help you get a good reputation and, at the same time, make money on it. Examples of such products are very many: extenders, batteries, microwave covers, sticky dust collectors, drinking water ... The list goes on forever. The idea is this: you will implement a simple, good quality, and, importantly, season items at low prices.

Marketing hotdogs


Well, let's summarize the above, and derive a foundation that can be used on their own business based on the "principle of hot dogs" or as it is sometimes called, "soft compulsion principle"By I. Kamprad:

  • select all famous and essential goods;
  • goods must necessarily be multigrade and be able to be sold all year round, "non-stop";
  • products must be competitive quality;
  • choose low-cost goods and reduce the cost as far as possible, and make a good product advertising campaignIn which it unikaliziruem;
  • goods must always be in stock, In any amount, as long as necessary to the buyer;
  • use the principle of hoarding, ie focus is on the number of sales;
  • use the principle of unity: One and all come to us for this product and, most importantly, we are happy to use / consume it themselves.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • IKEA phenomenon

    It is believed that the apartment every Western European families have at least one thing with the IKEA logo. This is not necessarily the furniture. Is there any accessories, toys, clothes - anything from IKEA. Even if you do not buy anything fundamentally in ...
  • "Without the work becomes pleasure hell" - Ingvar Kapmrad.

    About his family business Ingvar Kamprad said in an interview with newspaper Handelsblatt Walter PELLINGHAUZENU.
  • "Great Ikea" through the eyes of Helen Lewis

    Great IKEA! A Brand for All the People
  • Widget from IKEA for Mac OS X

    About vidzheteS EIM widget to easily find IKEA products in their country stores. From furniture to gifts and sophisticated household appliances - Search all categories IKEA. By default, the widget is configured to search for IKEA in the UK, but can be chosen one ...
  • The most popular IKEA products in Belarus and not only

    We offer you a small selection of the most popular in our subjective opinion, IKEA. This list is certainly not exhaustive, but we have tried to be objective, conducted his little "journalistic investigation" and are happy ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Информация об ИКЕА

Хот-доги: маркетинговая стратегия

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Хот-доги от ИКЕАМаркетинговые«хот-доги» - полностью задумка Ингвара Кампрада, основателя ИКЕА. Как они приобрели такую популярность? В чем секрет этого маркетингового хода? Давайте попробуем "разложить все по полочкам" и разобраться в сути вопроса. Возможно, кто-то из вас лишь удовлетворит свой интерес, а может быть кому-то посчастливится опробовать теорию на практике.

Основные моменты стратегической тактики компании ИКЕА:

  • низкая цена за счет экономии на материалах;
  • максимальное упрощение товара;
  • закупки больших партий товара;
  • система «сам забери и сам собери» (практически вся мебель ИКЕА собирается при помощи торцевого ключа). 

Итак, в далеком 1995 году в магазинах компании ИКЕА стали продаваться хот-доги, которые стоили всего лишь по 5 крон, хотя везде средняя цена на них была от 10 до 15 крон. Цена в 5 крон была сформирована вследствие тонкого расчета. Хот-доги - понятный и известный всем товар, пользующийся довольно высоким спросом. Соответственно, чтобы каждый мог его себе позволить, не раздумывая, основатель ИКЕА заложил минимальную прибыль. Она не видна на примере одного хот-дога, а вот на миллионе штук - весьма ощутима. Вспомним историю про человека, который попросил прислать ему всего лишь один доллар и впоследствии обогатился за счет количества желающих помочь.

Основатель ИКЕА

Со временем Кампрад вывел маркетинговый "принцип хот-дога". Допустим, стоимость определяется по формуле «3+1+1». Три кроны - это закупочная цена, одна крона - налоги и оставшаяся одна крона - на прибыль. Такую стратегию можно, при желании, применять к любому товару. Сделаем вывод: если предприниматель хочет привлечь покупателей к своему бизнесу, своему товару, то нужно это стимулировать. Найдите свои "хот-доги" (читаем: товар, пользующийся большим спросом), которые помогут получить хорошую репутацию и, в то же время, заработать на этом. Примеров таких товаров очень много: удлинители, батарейки, крышки для микроволновой печи, липкие валики для собирания пыли, питьевая вода...Список можно продолжать бесконечно. Идея такова: вы будете реализовать простой, добротный, качественный и, что немаловажно, всесезонный товар по низким ценам.

Маркетинговые хот-доги


Что ж, давайте подведем итог вышесказанному и выведем фундамент, который можно применить на собственном бизнесе, основываясь на "принципе хот-догов" или, как его еще иногда называют, "принцип мягкого принуждения" от И. Кампрада:

  • выбираем всем известный и необходимый товар;
  • товар должен обязательно быть всесезонным и иметь возможность продаваться круглый год, "нон-стоп";
  • продукция должна быть конкурентоспособной по качеству;
  • выбираем недорогой товар и снижаем его стоимость, насколько это возможно, а также делаем товару хорошую рекламную кампанию, в которой уникализируем его;
  • товар всегда должен быть в наличии, в любых количествах, столько, сколько потребуется покупателю;
  • используем принцип накопительства, т.е. делаем упор на количество продаж;
  • используем принцип единения: все и каждый приходят к нам за этим товаром, а, что самое главное, мы с удовольствием пользуемся/потребляем его и сами.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Феномен IKEA

    Считается, что в квартире каждой западноевропейской семьи есть хотя бы одна вещь с логотипом IKEA. Это совсем не обязательно мебель. Какой-нибудь аксессуар, игрушка, белье – что-нибудь от IKEA. Даже если вы сами принципиально ничего не покупали в...
  • "Без удовольствия работа станет адом" - Ингвар Капмрад.

    О своем семейном бизнесе ИНГВАР КАМПРАД рассказал в интервью корреспонденту газеты Handelsblatt ВАЛЬТЕРУ ПЕЛЛИНГХАУЗЕНУ.
  • "Великая Икеа" глазами Элен Льюис

    Great IKEA! A Brand for All the People
  • Виджет от IKEA для Mac OS X

    О виджетеС эим виджетом в легко найдете товары ИКЕА в магазинах своей страны. От мебели до сувениров и сложнобытовой техники - поиск по всем категориям товаров ИКЕА. По умолчанию виджет настроен на поиск товаров ИКЕА в Англии, но может быть выбрана одна...
  • Наиболее популярные товары ИКЕА в Беларуси и не только

    Предлагаем Вам небольшую подборку наиболее популярных, по нашему субъективному мнению, товаров ИКЕА. Данный список конечно не претендует на полноту, но мы постарались быть объективными, провели свое маленькое "журналистское расследование" и рады...

Рекомендуем...