ruenfrdeites

IKEA history

IKEA in Germany - from the beginning to the present day

3.4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.40 (5 Votes)

IKEA in Germany - from the beginning to the present dayIKEA Company has begun its activities in 1943 in Sweden. The first IKEA store advertising the sale of furniture and household goods in the printed edition appeared in the year 1945, undoubtedly, in Sweden. In 1963 the company, starting with Norway, entered the international market. In 1974 the company IKEA entered the market in Germany. And in our time ikeevskie products can be purchased in 46 IKEA stores in Germany. More than in any other country, you will not find such a huge number of IKEA stores!

IKEA company came to the German market in 1974, when their first store in Munich was opened. He was very small, and to speak about it, had to work: issued a catalog in German, an advertising Munich agency came up with a trademark with the image of an elk. Note that for each country IKEA uses different trademarks (for Switzerland - Viking). In the first three days of sales after the opening of the store in Munich, the total number of visitors exceeded 30 thousand buyers, and a year later the box office amounted to 50 million marks. All expectations of the Swedes were justified. Apparently from its first store and its success, the company fell in love with Germany, or maybe it is due to the mentality of the Germans, who, like IKEA, love everything simple and understandable, and also in a good sense lean. Whatever it was, the biggest sales of IKEA in Germany.

More recently, a survey was conducted in Germany showed an interesting point: the Germans Sweden is not associated with the automotive brand, "the Volvo", not with the famous group "of ABBA", and not the children's story "Karlsson on the Roof", namely by IKEA! Surprised?

From the very beginning, deciding to "seize" Germany, IKEA's plans were to win the love and trust of its product to the young German consumer. IKEA brand in the German market has become famous for such mottoes as "Who is young, who has more taste than money", "Everyone is young with us" and "Cheaper is just standing". Competitors were perplexed, experts at that time were bred, and IKEA grew and expanded, used its intelligence and dexterity. The brand started to be spoken about in Germany, because the company's employees did not sit still, every day they moved forward unhindered to the goal, used various marketing moves (discounts, promotions, videos). All this brought the company success and respect. Then it was a challenge to German manufacturers, they were threatened with oblivion and losses. Here, for example, funny events "Day of washing": for all unmarried men, the consultant girls washed socks, "Day of Haircuts", "Day of Fresh Ruddy Bread" right in the store. All these marketing moves household goods and furniture sold moment. All the young people and not only became clients IKEA. And now, for those who have beloved pets, the organizers comfortable pastime at IKEA stores in Germany built parking spaces for dogs. They represent a small mat of artificial grass, a bowl of water, a column for the leash. For parking space attached friendly company of other pets.

On the wave of success of IKEA expanded and built new stores, sometimes 2 year, and now recall their already 46.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • IKEA phenomenon

    It is believed that the apartment every Western European families have at least one thing with the IKEA logo. This is not necessarily the furniture. Is there any accessories, toys, clothes - anything from IKEA. Even if you do not buy anything fundamentally in ...
  • History IKEA catalog

    This year, IKEA launched its first 59-catalog, which was released in editions on 54 28 languages. IKEA catalog for 2010 year - more than 190 million copies! Such a huge circulation makes the IKEA catalog the largest business publication in the world. More...
  • Down with plastic bags

    April 2 2008, the IKEA brand announced the survey data, which indicated that the US IKEA 92% of consumers would like to see plastic bags and packages are not applied to such environmental damage.
  • Welcome

    Welcome to the first dedicated website for IKEA in Belarus. We are still small, but purposeful. This site is for you, dear visitors. On the pages of the site we have tried to collect the most interesting information about the company IKEA, its furniture and ...
  • Life in ikeevski

    Helen Lewis: "Everyone with whom I spoke, argued that the work in the" Ikea "is akin to a cult like the Moonies They only worship the pine boards and a sofa titled" Ektorp "..

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

История ИКЕА

ИКЕА в Германии - от начала до наших дней

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (3 Votes)

ИКЕА в Германии - от начала до наших днейКомпания ИКЕА положила начало своей деятельности в 1943 году в Швеции. Первая реклама магазина ИКЕА о продаже мебели и товаров для дома в печатном издании появилась в 1945 году, несомненно, в Швеции. В 1963 компания, начав с Норвегии, вышла на международный рынок. А в 1974 году компания ИКЕА вышла на рынок Германии. А в наше время икеевские товары можно приобрести в 46 магазинах ИКЕА в Германии. Больше ни в какой другой стране Вы не встретите такое огромное количество магазинов ИКЕА!

Компания ИКЕА пришла на немецкий рынок в 1974 году, когда открылся их первый магазин в Мюнхене. Он был совсем небольшим, и, чтобы о нем заговорили, пришлось потрудиться: выпустили каталог на немецком языке, рекламное мюнхенское агентство придумало товарный знак с изображением лося. Заметим, что для каждой страны ИКЕА использует разные товарные знаки (для Швейцарии - викинг). В первые три дня продаж после открытия магазина в Мюнхене общее количество посетителей превысило 30 тысяч покупателей, а через год кассовые сборы составили 50 миллионов марок. Все ожидания шведов оправдались. Видимо со своего первого магазина и его успеха компания полюбила Германию, а может это связано с менталитетом немцев, которые, как и ИКЕА, любят все простое и понятное, а также в хорошем смысле бережливы. Как бы то ни было, самые большие продажи ИКЕА именно в Германии.

Совсем недавно в Германии был проведен опрос и обнаружился интересный момент: для немцев Швеция ассоциируется не с автомобильной маркой «Volvo», не со знаменитой группой «ABBA», да и не детским рассказом «Карлсон, который живет на крыше», а именно с компанией ИКЕА! Удивлены?

С самого начала, решив «захватить» Германию, в планах ИКЕА было, завоевать любовь и доверие к своему товару именно молодого немецкого потребителя. Бренд ИКЕА на немецком рынке прославился такими девизами, как "Кто молод, у того - больше вкуса, нежели денег", "С нами каждый молод" и "Дешевле - только стоять". Конкуренты недоумевали, эксперты в то время разводили руками, а ИКЕА росла и расширялась, использовала свой ум и ловкость. О бренде начали говорить в Германии, ведь сотрудники компании не сидели на месте, каждый день дружно двигались вперед к намеченной цели, использовали различные маркетинговые ходы (скидки, рекламные акции, видеоролики). Все это приносило компании успех и уважение. Тогда это был вызов немецким производителям, им грозило забвение и убытки. Вот, к примеру, забавные акции «День стирки»: всем неженатым мужчинам девушки-консультанты прямо в магазине стирали носки, «День стрижки», «День свежего румяного хлеба». Благодаря всем этим маркетинговым ходам товары для дома и мебель продавались моментом. Вся молодежь и не только стали клиентами ИКЕА. А Сегодня, для тех, кто имеет любимых питомцев, организаторы комфортного времяпрепровождения в магазинах ИКЕА в Германии построили парковочные места для собак. Они представляют собой мини коврик с искусственной травкой, мисочкой с водой, столбик для поводка. К парковочному месту прилагается дружная компания других питомцев.

На волне успеха ИКЕА расширялась и строила новые магазины, иногда по 2 в год, и теперь, напомним, их уже 46.

 

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Феномен IKEA

    Считается, что в квартире каждой западноевропейской семьи есть хотя бы одна вещь с логотипом IKEA. Это совсем не обязательно мебель. Какой-нибудь аксессуар, игрушка, белье – что-нибудь от IKEA. Даже если вы сами принципиально ничего не покупали в...
  • История каталога ИКЕА

    В этом году ИКЕА выпустила свой 59-ый каталог, который был выпущен в 54 редакциях на 28 языках. Каталог ИКЕА за 2010 год - это более 190 миллионов экземпляров! Такой огромный тираж делает каталог ИКЕА самой большой коммерческой публикацией в мире. Более...
  • Долой пластиковые сумки

    2 апреля 2008 года бренд IKEA объявил о данных исследования,которое свидетельствовало о том, что 92% американских потребителей IKEA хотели бы, чтобы пластиковые сумки и пакеты не наносили бы такого вреда окружающей среде.
  • Добро пожаловать

    Добро пожаловать на первый специализированный сайт об IKEA в Беларуси. Мы еще маленькие, но целеустремленные. Этот сайт для Вас, уважаемые посетители. На страницах сайта мы постарались собрать наиболее интересную информацию о компании IKEA, ее мебели и...
  • Жизнь по-икеевски

    Элен Льюис : "Каждый, с кем я беседовала, утверждал, что работа в «Икеа» сродни культу. Они все словно муниты, только поклоняются сосновым доскам и диванам под названием «Экторп».

Рекомендуем...