ruenfrdeites

IKEA history

History IKEA catalog

3.2857142857143 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.29 (7 Votes)

This year, IKEA launched its first 59-catalog, which was released in editions on 54 28 languages. IKEA catalog for 2010 year - more than 190 million copies! Such a huge circulation makes the IKEA catalog the largest business publication in the world. More than 4000 2000 picture more than products (of about 12 000 names IKEA product range worldwide) 375 adorn the pages of the catalog this year. This is the way to 59 years from the catalog of the first edition in 1951, which had a circulation of only 250 000 ekzemplarov!

Download the IKEA catalog for the year 2010 can here.

Download the IKEA catalog for the year 2011 can here.

History IKEA catalog:

1949 year

The first mailing for "rural people", representing IKEA inexpensive goods.

1951 year

The first IKEA catalog mailing. Circulation of the first IKEA catalog - 250 000 ekzempyarov.

1952 year

The first IKEA catalog entirely dedicated to home decor.

1953 year

The first exhibition and sale of furniture IKEA opens in an old factory in Älmhult, Sweden. The company's customers can now come in and make sure that low prices and quality match the descriptions in the directory.

1964 year

IKEA catalog circulation reached two million copies. 2 IKEA stores: one in Älmhult (Sweden), one in Oslo (Norway).

1974 year

IKEA Catalog Circulation reached 13 million copies. 10 5 the IKEA stores in countries - Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Switzerland and Germany.

1984 year

IKEA Catalog Circulation reached 35 million copies. 66 17 the IKEA stores in the country.

1994 year

IKEA Catalog Circulation reached 72 million copies. 124 26 the IKEA store in the world.

1999 year

The first online version of the catalog launched in the US IKEA website. Then the online catalog appeared on the websites IKEA and other countries.

2000 year

IKEA catalog production becomes digital, which allowed to give up chemicals in its production.

2005 year

IKEA Catalog Circulation reached 160 million copies. 220 33 the IKEA stores in the country.

2008 year

The new, smaller size 7.5 directory? 8.8 inches tested on some markets.

2009 year

The reduced size of the IKEA catalog becomes the standard in all countries, thereby reducing the consumption of paper and energy, carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere and the production costs.

2011 year

Anniversary-60 first IKEA catalog. Circulation - 195 million copies.

On the way to the production of safe eklologicheski IKEA Catalogue

Despite the huge circulation of its catalog, IKEA is trying to make its publication possible, less harmful to the ecology of the planet. In addition to revising the scheme distribution directory on the method of global mail to personal rassyke, the IKEA aims to reduce the harm by ordering paper for its catalogs in the world known for its desire to preserve the environment of the company Stora Enso in Sweden.

  • +1

    Guest

    10.11.2010 18:33 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Dear authors of the article, wanted to amend such data. Circulation of the first catalog was 250 000 copies rather than 100 000. A circulation 2010goda less than 198 million, even if only because he is 2011mln 195. These data are valid, maybe I myself am an employee of the company and have access to accurate and truthful information.
    Thank you. Sincerely, Marina.
  • 0

    Guest

    11.11.2010 08:35 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Marina, Thank you for your interest and correction of inaccuracies.
    Yours faithfully, administration of the site.
  • 0

    Guest

    13.11.2010 15:12 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Does anyone know where to buy a paper or electronic catalogs IKEA previous years?
  • 0

    Guest

    14.11.2010 23:21 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Hello !
    I would like to know - about 10 years ago, back in 1- th in Moscow Ikea - sold rack-Bookcase and with 5-th truncated shelves - the exact name and reference to the source (archive)?
  • 0

    Guest

    15.11.2010 08:51 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    I love quote:
    Hello !
    I would like to know - about 10 years ago, back in 1- th in Moscow Ikea - sold rack-shelves with 5-th truncated shelves - the exact name and reference to the source (archive)?

    Love, issues relating to IKEA please leave it on the forum in the relevant section. As to your question, then, unfortunately, we are not able to help you, as it is not an official site of IKEA and do not have access to such information. Try searching in the old directory might find.
    Yours faithfully, administration of the site.
  • 0

    Maria

    08.02.2016 17:14 | #
    Reply | Reply with quote | quote
    Hello! Marina, please tell me, and since the beginning of the catalog came out a year or only in those years that are listed in this publication?

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Catalogues and brochures 2011 (Russia)

    Catalogues and brochures on 2011. Zedes contains the following catalogs and brochures IKEA issued in 2011 year: the main IKEA catalog for the year 2011 catalog kitchens IKEA catalog IKEA PAX wardrobe catalog of upholstered furniture production IKEA catalog ...
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (English)

    Catalogues on 2010 year, Ikea released to the market in England and the United States. This section includes only those directories that do not go in separate brochures Russia (Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), and are of interest in terms of ...
  • "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" magazine (up to 2011 years)

    Adoption of family values-in fact one of the principles of IKEA. Better Homes can only be your home, and how to make it even more beautiful and kinder-the magazine IKEA FAMILY. High-quality, bright, rich and truly useful magazine with 2008 years ...
  • Archive (Catalogues and brochures 2009)

    Catalogues for IKEA Russia 2009 year. For those who want to know how it was and what has changed. Pay attention to the brochure "the IKEA Tableware" is its not in 2010, which, of course, does not diminish the importance of kitchen utensils.
  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

История ИКЕА

История каталога ИКЕА

4.2 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.20 (5 Votes)

В этом году ИКЕА выпустила свой 59-ый каталог, который был выпущен в 54 редакциях на 28 языках. Каталог ИКЕА за 2010 год - это более 190 миллионов экземпляров! Такой огромный тираж делает каталог ИКЕА самой большой коммерческой публикацией в мире. Более чем 4000 изображений более чем 2000 продуктов (из приблизительно 12 000 наименований товаров ассортимента IKEA по всему миру) украшают 375 страниц каталога в этом году. Это путь в 59 лет от первого тиража каталога в 1951, у которого был тираж только 250 000 экземпларов!

Скачать каталог ИКЕА за 2010 год можно здесь.

Скачать каталог ИКЕА за 2011 год можно здесь.

История каталога ИКЕА:

1949 год

Первая почтовая рассылка для "людей сельской местности", представляющая недорогие товары IKEA.

1951 год

Первая почтовая рассылка каталога ИКЕА. Тираж первого каталога ИКЕА - 250 000 экземпяров.

1952 год

Первый каталог IKEA, полностью посвященный домашней обстановке.

1953 год

Первая выставка-продажа мебели IKEA открывается на старой фабрике в Эльмхульте, Швеция. Клиенты компании теперь могут прийти и убедиться, что низкие цены и качество соответствуют описаниям из каталога.

1964 год

Тираж каталога IKEA достиг двух миллионов экземпляров. 2 магазина IKEA: один в Эльмхульт (Швеция), один в Осло (Норвегия).

1974 год

Тираж каталога IKEA достиг 13 миллионов экземпляров. 10 магазинов IKEA в 5 странах – Швеция, Норвегия, Дания, Швейцария и Германия.

1984 год

Тираж каталога IKEA достиг 35 миллионов экземпляров. 66 магазинов IKEA в 17 странах.

1994 год

Тираж каталога IKEA достиг 72 миллионов экземпляров. 124 магазина IKEA в 26 странах.

1999 год

Первая онлайн версия каталога запущена на сайте ИКЕА в США. Затем онлайн каталог появился на сайтах ИКЕА и в других странах.

2000 год

Производство каталога IKEA становится цифровым, что позволило отказаться от химикатов при его производстве.

2005 год

Тираж каталога IKEA достиг 160 миллионов экземпляров. 220 магазинов IKEA в 33 странах.

2008 год

Новый, уменьшенный размер каталога 7.5?8.8 дюймов опробован на рынках некоторых стран.

2009 год

Уменьшенный размер каталога IKEA становится стандартом во всех странах, тем самым сократив расход бумаги и энергии, выделений углекислого газа в атмосферу и производственные издержки.

2011 год

Юбилейный 60-ый каталог ИКЕА. Тираж - 195 миллионов экземпляров.

На пути к эклологически безопасному производству каталога IKEA

Несмотря на огромный тираж своего каталога, IKEA пытается сделать его издание по возможности менее вредным для экологии планеты. Кроме пересмотра схемы распространения каталога от метода глобальной почтовой рассылки к персональной рассыке, IKEA стремится уменьшить вред, заказывая бумагу для своих каталогов у всемирно известной своим стремлением сохранить окружающую среду компании Stora Enso в Швеции.

  • Уважаемые авторы статьи, хотела бы внести поправки в указанных данных. Тираж первого каталога составлял 250 000 экземпляров, а не 100 000. А тираж 2010года меньше ,чем 198 млн, хотя бы даже потому, что в 2011 он составляет 195млн. Эти данные достоверны, тк я сама являюсь сотрудником компании и имею доступ к точной и правдивой информации.
    Спасибо. С уважением Марина.
  • Здравствуйте !
    Хотела бы узнать - около 10 лет назад еще в 1- й в Москве Икеи - продавался стеллаж-этажерк а с 5-ю усеченными полками - точное название и ссылку на источник (архива) !?
  • Цитирую любовь:
    Здравствуйте !
    Хотела бы узнать - около 10 лет назад еще в 1- й в Москве Икеи - продавался стеллаж-этажерка с 5-ю усеченными полками - точное название и ссылку на источник (архива) !?

    Любовь, вопросы, касающиеся ИКЕА оставляйте пожалуйста на нашем форуме в соответствующем разделе. Что касается Вашего вопроса, то, к сожалению, мы не можем Вам помочь, так как не являемся официальным сайтом компании ИКЕА и не имеем доступа к такой информации. Попробуйте поискать в старых каталогах, возможно найдете.
    С уважением, администрация сайта.
  • Здравствуйте! Марина, скажите, пожалуйста, а с момента возникновения компании каталог выходил ежегодно или только в те года, которые указаны в данной публикации?

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Каталоги и брошюры 2011 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2011. Зедесь представлены следующие каталоги и брошюры ИКЕА, выпущенные в 2011 году: основной каталог ИКЕА за 2011 год каталог кухонь ИКЕА каталог гардеробов ПАКС ИКЕА каталог мягкой мебели, производства ИКЕА каталог...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (English)

    Каталоги на 2010 год,выпущенные Ikea для рынка Англии и США. Раздел включает только те каталоги,которые не выходят в России отдельными брошюрами(Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), и представляют интерес с точки зрения...
  • Журнал "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" (до 2011 года)

    Утверждение семейных ценностей-по сути один из принципов IKEA. Лучше дома может быть только свой Дом,а как его сделать еще красивее и добрее-на страницах журнала IKEA FAMILY. Очень качественный,яркий,насыщенный и по-настоящему полезный журнал с 2008...
  • Архив (Каталоги и брошюры 2009)

    Каталоги IKEA Россия за 2009 год. Для желающих узнать, как это было и что изменилось. Обратите внимание на брошюру "IKEA Посуда"-ее нет в 2010, что,конечно,не умаляет значимости кухонных принадлежностей.    
  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...

Рекомендуем...