ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Farewell to the printed catalog

2 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 2.00 (1 Vote)

Mobile IKEA catalogWas unexpected news about parting with printed Company directory for all lovers of products retail chain IKEA. According to the publication Challenges, toompaniya came to the decision to cease to publish its catalogue. Earlier IKEA catalog has a circulation of almost 200 million copies and distributed throughout the world, and there are about 38, with the publication of more than 27-of languages. But as soon as he had disappeared from the market.

If you believe the media, the management of Swedish manufacturing company has decided to discontinue the paper in favor of electronic catalog. The reason is the fact that the organization expressed the need economy paper resources, and the need of care and protection of the environment. As a result of this action those citizens who are accustomed to using IKEA catalog for elementary selection of necessary goods and accessories to decorate your interior, deprived of the opportunity to receive the magazine because of its withdrawal from the market.

The new version of the catalog IKEA

However, in this step, the company's representatives are indisputable advantage: the rejection of the printed issue would be beneficial for the online version directory, which is planning to significantly expand and make more diverse.

Farewell to the printed version of the catalog IKEA

In addition to the online version, the company IKEA plans to introduce several methods of presentation of their products, which will replace the usual customers printed catalogs. They are application for mobile phones and other handheld devices and small, compact brochure through which customers can get acquainted with the latest furniture products and household goods.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Catalogues and brochures 2011 (Russia)

    Catalogues and brochures on 2011. Zedes contains the following catalogs and brochures IKEA issued in 2011 year: the main IKEA catalog for the year 2011 catalog kitchens IKEA catalog IKEA PAX wardrobe catalog of upholstered furniture production IKEA catalog ...
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (English)

    Catalogues on 2010 year, Ikea released to the market in England and the United States. This section includes only those directories that do not go in separate brochures Russia (Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), and are of interest in terms of ...
  • "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" magazine (up to 2011 years)

    Adoption of family values-in fact one of the principles of IKEA. Better Homes can only be your home, and how to make it even more beautiful and kinder-the magazine IKEA FAMILY. High-quality, bright, rich and truly useful magazine with 2008 years ...
  • Archive (Catalogues and brochures 2009)

    Catalogues for IKEA Russia 2009 year. For those who want to know how it was and what has changed. Pay attention to the brochure "the IKEA Tableware" is its not in 2010, which, of course, does not diminish the importance of kitchen utensils.
  • IKEA catalog for the year 2004

    The advertising campaign in support of the IKEA catalog for 2004 year under the slogan: "The best view of the new directory". Marketers IKEA decided to present its new catalog in the form of interior items. How they got it, you can see in the photos.

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Прощание с печатным каталогом

2 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 2.00 (1 Vote)

Мобильный каталог ИКЕАНеожиданной явилась новость о прощании с печатным каталогом компании для всех любителей продукции торговой сети ИКЕА. По информации издания Challenges, компания пришла к решению прекратить выпускать свой каталог. Ранее каталог ИКЕА выходил тиражом в почти 200 миллионов экземпляров и распространялся в различных странах мира, а их насчитывается около 38, с изданием более чем на 27-ми языках. Но в ближайшее время он уже исчезнет из продажи.

Если верить журналистам, то руководство шведской компании-производителя приняло решение о прекращении выпуска бумажного каталога в пользу электронного. Причиной является тот факт, что организация заявила о необходимости экономии бумажных ресурсов, а также о потребности заботы и охраны окружающей среды. В итоге данной акции те граждане, которые привыкли к использованию каталога компании ИКЕА для элементарного подбора необходимых товаров и аксессуаров для украшения своего интерьера, лишаются возможности получать журнал из-за его вывода из оборота.

Новая версия каталога ИКЕА

Однако в таком шаге представители компании находят неоспоримый плюс: отказ от печатного выпуска благотворно скажется на интернет-версии каталога, которую планируют значительно расширить и сделать разнообразнее.

Прощание с печатной версией каталога ИКЕА

Помимо интернет-версии, компания ИКЕА планирует ввести еще несколько способов презентации своей продукции, которые заменят потребителям привычные печатные каталоги. Ими будут приложение для мобильных телефонов и других переносных устройств и небольшие, компактные брошюры, благодаря которым покупатели смогут знакомиться с новинками мебельной продукции и товаров для дома.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Каталоги и брошюры 2011 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2011. Зедесь представлены следующие каталоги и брошюры ИКЕА, выпущенные в 2011 году: основной каталог ИКЕА за 2011 год каталог кухонь ИКЕА каталог гардеробов ПАКС ИКЕА каталог мягкой мебели, производства ИКЕА каталог...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (English)

    Каталоги на 2010 год,выпущенные Ikea для рынка Англии и США. Раздел включает только те каталоги,которые не выходят в России отдельными брошюрами(Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), и представляют интерес с точки зрения...
  • Журнал "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" (до 2011 года)

    Утверждение семейных ценностей-по сути один из принципов IKEA. Лучше дома может быть только свой Дом,а как его сделать еще красивее и добрее-на страницах журнала IKEA FAMILY. Очень качественный,яркий,насыщенный и по-настоящему полезный журнал с 2008...
  • Архив (Каталоги и брошюры 2009)

    Каталоги IKEA Россия за 2009 год. Для желающих узнать, как это было и что изменилось. Обратите внимание на брошюру "IKEA Посуда"-ее нет в 2010, что,конечно,не умаляет значимости кухонных принадлежностей.    
  • Каталог ИКЕА за 2004 год

      Рекламная кампания в поддержку каталога ИКЕА за 2004 год под лозунгом: "Лучший взгляд на новый каталог". Маркетологи IKEA решили представить свой новый каталог в образе предметов интерьера. Как у них это получилось можно посмотреть на...

Рекомендуем...