ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

Interesting life IKEA catalogs

4.6666666666667 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.67 (3 Votes)

History of IKEA catalogsIt would seem that what could develop into a business enterprising Swedish seventeen young men, inspired by the desire to create their own business? Enlisting a small financial support of his father, a native of a small village of Agunnaryd, created brand nameWhose name is not only perpetuated his name, but also became a good example of how much can be a successful business for the sale of available for a wide range of customers goods. After all, IKEA allowed the world to fully enjoy the high quality of Swedish furniture and accessories for the house, the price at the same time making democratic.

Obsessed with the idea to expand the range of potential customers, the founder brand, Mr Kamprad came up with a brilliant business idea - release directory. The first mailing of the paper edition has become a landmark for the development of the brand. That now seems commonplace for any large company, then it was absolute "know-how", and the opening of the exhibition hall, where buyers can see firsthand as shown in the pictures of products, only confirmed the popularity of this presentation and advertising of goods to customers.

Naturally, the first catalogs were not as colorful as modern and Cover they mainly decorated vector graphics. In the sixties cover IKEA catalog began to get familiar today outlines. Since the release of furniture catalog 1961 year on the cover depictions photos, harmoniously arranged finished interiors, giving them the lion's share of space on the cover of every edition. The brand name modestly took his seat in one of the corners of the cover page.

IKEA catalog 1977

IKEA catalog 1983
The next decade was also marked by significant changes in the concept of the cover IKEA catalog. With 1970 the company has been actively used the image of man in the background interiorsThat subconsciously has declined buyer to purchase the same: in fact the person on the cover, whether it's a serious businessman or a housewife surrounded by children look so happy! From the pages of their catalogs IKEA promotes the principle of delivering affordable eco-friendly furniture in every home. Moreover, and paper, from which now produces its catalogs, the furniture giant orders from the Swedish pulp mill that its production causes minimal damage to nature.

IKEA catalog 2000
Experiments with logo on the cover of the catalog and on branded products completed by 1994-th year, when four letters written in bold concise, learned and memorized the entire world. During the preparation of each directory to be released in the studio employed about 300 employees. The result of years of diligent work was commercial edition, which has become a standard for other similar projects both in respect of the dimensional and stylistically.

Covers IKEA catalog with 1951 2014 by year

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Catalogues and brochures 2011 (Russia)

    Catalogues and brochures on 2011. Zedes contains the following catalogs and brochures IKEA issued in 2011 year: the main IKEA catalog for the year 2011 catalog kitchens IKEA catalog IKEA PAX wardrobe catalog of upholstered furniture production IKEA catalog ...
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (English)

    Catalogues on 2010 year, Ikea released to the market in England and the United States. This section includes only those directories that do not go in separate brochures Russia (Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), and are of interest in terms of ...
  • "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" magazine (up to 2011 years)

    Adoption of family values-in fact one of the principles of IKEA. Better Homes can only be your home, and how to make it even more beautiful and kinder-the magazine IKEA FAMILY. High-quality, bright, rich and truly useful magazine with 2008 years ...
  • Archive (Catalogues and brochures 2009)

    Catalogues for IKEA Russia 2009 year. For those who want to know how it was and what has changed. Pay attention to the brochure "the IKEA Tableware" is its not in 2010, which, of course, does not diminish the importance of kitchen utensils.
  • IKEA catalog for the year 2004

    The advertising campaign in support of the IKEA catalog for 2004 year under the slogan: "The best view of the new directory". Marketers IKEA decided to present its new catalog in the form of interior items. How they got it, you can see in the photos.

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Информация об ИКЕА

Занимательная жизнь каталогов ИКЕА

4.6666666666667 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.67 (3 Votes)

История каталогов ИКЕАКазалось бы, во что мог перерасти бизнес предприимчивого семнадцатилетнего шведского юноши, воодушевленного желанием создать свое собственное дело? Заручившись небольшой финансовой поддержкой собственного отца, выходец из маленькой деревеньки Агуннарюд, создал бренд, название которого не только увековечило его имя, но и стало удачным примером того, насколько успешным может быть бизнес по продаже доступных для широкого круга покупателей товаров. Ведь именно ИКЕА позволила миру в полной мере ощутить высокое качество шведской мебели и сопутствующих товаров для дома, цену при этом сделав демократичной.

Одержимому идеей расширить круг потенциальных клиентов, основателю бренда, господину Кампраду в голову пришла гениальная предпринимательская идея – выпустить каталог. Первая почтовая рассылка этого бумажного издания стала знаменательной для развития марки. То, что сейчас кажется обыденным делом для любой крупной компании, тогда было абсолютным «ноу-хау», а открытие выставочного зала, где покупатели могли воочию убедиться в качестве представленной на изображениях продукции, лишь утвердили популярность этой презентации и рекламы товара покупателям.

Естественно, первые каталоги не были столь красочными, как современные, а обложки их преимущественно украшали векторные графические изображения. В шестидесятых годах обложка каталога ИКЕА стала приобретать привычные на сегодняшний день очертания. Со времени выпуска мебельного каталога 1961 года на обложках стали изображать фото, гармонично скомпонованных готовых интерьеров, отдавая им львиную долю места на обложке каждого издания. Название бренда скромно заняло свое место в одном из углов титульной страницы.

Каталог ИКЕА 1977

Каталог ИКЕА 1983
Следующее десятилетие также ознаменовалось существенными изменениями в концепции обложки каталогов ИКЕА. С 1970 года компания стала активно использовать образ человека на фоне интерьеров, что подсознательно склоняло покупателя к приобретению такого же: ведь человек на обложке, будь то серьезный бизнесмен или домохозяйка в окружении детей выглядят такими счастливыми! Со страниц своих каталогов ИКЕА пропагандирует принцип доступной доставки экологичной мебели в каждый дом. Более того, и бумагу, из которой сейчас изготавливает свои каталоги, этот мебельный гигант заказывает у шведского целлюлозного завода, который своим производством наносит минимальный урон природе.

Каталог ИКЕА 2000
Эксперименты с логотипами на обложках каталога и на фирменной продукции завершилось к 1994-му году, когда четыре буквы, написанные лаконичным жирным шрифтом, узнал и запомнил весь мир. Во время подготовки каждого каталога к выпуску в студии задействованы порядка 300 сотрудников. Результатом усердного многолетнего труда стало торговое издание, которое стало стандартом для других подобных проектов, как в размерном отношении, так и стилистически.

Обложки каталогов ИКЕА с 1951 по 2014 год

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Каталоги и брошюры 2011 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2011. Зедесь представлены следующие каталоги и брошюры ИКЕА, выпущенные в 2011 году: основной каталог ИКЕА за 2011 год каталог кухонь ИКЕА каталог гардеробов ПАКС ИКЕА каталог мягкой мебели, производства ИКЕА каталог...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (English)

    Каталоги на 2010 год,выпущенные Ikea для рынка Англии и США. Раздел включает только те каталоги,которые не выходят в России отдельными брошюрами(Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), и представляют интерес с точки зрения...
  • Журнал "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" (до 2011 года)

    Утверждение семейных ценностей-по сути один из принципов IKEA. Лучше дома может быть только свой Дом,а как его сделать еще красивее и добрее-на страницах журнала IKEA FAMILY. Очень качественный,яркий,насыщенный и по-настоящему полезный журнал с 2008...
  • Архив (Каталоги и брошюры 2009)

    Каталоги IKEA Россия за 2009 год. Для желающих узнать, как это было и что изменилось. Обратите внимание на брошюру "IKEA Посуда"-ее нет в 2010, что,конечно,не умаляет значимости кухонных принадлежностей.    
  • Каталог ИКЕА за 2004 год

      Рекламная кампания в поддержку каталога ИКЕА за 2004 год под лозунгом: "Лучший взгляд на новый каталог". Маркетологи IKEA решили представить свой новый каталог в образе предметов интерьера. Как у них это получилось можно посмотреть на...

Рекомендуем...