ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Operation "optimization": Romanian forests

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Forests of RomaniaAs part of the policy of optimizing the use of wood IKEA has acquired Romanian forests total area of ​​34 thousand. ha. This will be the first experience of the Swedish retailer in the timber. This information has informed "Interfax", referring to the publication of Wall Street Journal.

For the fiscal year 2014 company was used 15 million cubic meters of wood, except for the cardboard packaging and paper. According to representatives of IKEA, the business in the area production Wood will enable the company to have guaranteed access to this resource is quite adequate for the price, with a focus on long-term prospects.

Part of the wood Romania It will be used for furniture production in Bucharest, where IKEA plans to open a second store in a row.

IKEA Stores

The policy involves optimizing the use of wood that revenue will double to IKEA 2020 year, and consumption of wood increased by only 50%. One, but not the only way Optimization is active processing defective wood products and their use again. And in August on the shelves will go IKEA line of products under the name Skogsta, Which will be used acacia trees. Acacia is known for being at the center of its wood is lighter, and at the edge of the barrel - is darker, and now the company has decided to use the one and the other part of the tree, not just dark, like it was before.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • "Think of your own life!"

    The IKEA Holland continues online-project called Design Your Own Life ( «Think of your own life").

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Операция "оптимизация": румынские лесные массивы

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Леса РумынииВ рамках политики оптимизации использования древесины компания ИКЕА приобрела румынские лесные массивы общей площадью 34 тыс. га. Это будет первый опыт шведского ритейлера в области лесозаготовки. Эту информацию сообщил "Интерфакс", сославшись на издание Wall Street Journal.

За 2014 финансовый год компанией было использовано 15 миллионов кубометров древесины, если не считать картонную упаковку и бумагу. Согласно представителям ИКЕА, свой бизнес в сфере производства древесины даст возможность компании иметь гарантию доступа к данному ресурсу по вполне адекватной цене с упором на долгосрочные перспективы.

Частично древесина из Румынии будет использоваться для мебельного производства в г. Бухаресте, там ИКЕА планирует открытие второго по счету магазина.

Магазины ИКЕА

Политика оптимизации использования древесины предполагает, что выручка ИКЕА удвоится к 2020 году, а потребление дерева увеличится всего лишь на 50%. Одним из, но не единственным путем оптимизации будет активная переработка бракованных изделий из древесины и их использование еще раз. А также в августе на прилавки магазинов ИКЕА поступит линейка товаров под названием Skogsta, в которой будет использовано дерево акация. Акация известна тем, что в центре ее древесина светлее, а у края ствола - темнее, и теперь компания решила использовать и ту, и другую части дерева, а не только темную, как это было ранее.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • "Придумай собственную жизнь!"

    В Голландии IKEA продолжает online-проект с названием Design Your Own Life («придумай собственную жизнь»).

Рекомендуем...