ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Dangerous ... Malmo?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

The ban on the sale MALMIKEA recalls 27 million drawers from the collection MALMAfter it was reported the death of children. Consumer Safety Association in the United States, together with the Swedish concern IKEA urged American citizens who purchased a chest of drawers from the collection of IKEA MALM goods, not to use the furniture if there is no attachment to a stable surface.

This decision came after the company's management, as it became known on 2-uh deaths of children loose when the wall MALM chest of drawers He overturned. Currently, the discussion goes directly on the model MALM chest, but it is not excluded that it touches and other drawers. Sales of Malmo in the US amounted to approximately 7 million units, overall sales of drawers, with the other collections - 27 million copies.

MALM Chest

From the point of view of lawyers, the campaign can be considered an official recall of the product, however, to return to the stores chests buyers are not required. Instead, residents USA can get in any mall Swedish manufacturer a set of special fasteners for fixing to the chest wall.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Down with plastic bags

    April 2 2008, the IKEA brand announced the survey data, which indicated that the US IKEA 92% of consumers would like to see plastic bags and packages are not applied to such environmental damage.
  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.
  • IKEA and electric vehicles. What common?

    IKEA has been acting with environmental initiatives worldwide. This is the replacement of plastic bags with paper, and the various production techniques that reduce the impact of harmful factors on the ecology of the planet, and more. This time, IKEA ...
  • IKEA Cabinets - Overview

    Each of us wants to live in a comfortable and spacious house. The important role played comfort and reliability. How to ensure the comfort and spaciousness of the apartment, where a person spends a significant amount of their free time? Today, modern ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Опасный...МАЛЬМ?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Запрет на продажи МАЛЬМКомпания ИКЕА отзывает 27 миллионов комодов из коллекции МАЛЬМ, после того как появилась информация о гибели детей. Ассоциация безопасности потребителей в Штатах, совместно со шведским концерном ИКЕА призывают жителей Америки, которые приобрели комод ИКЕА из коллекции товаров МАЛЬМ, не использовать данную мебель, если отсутствует крепление к устойчивой поверхности.

Это решение пришло руководству компании после того, как стало известно о 2-ух случаях гибели детей, когда неприкрепленный к стене комод МАЛЬМ опрокинулся. В настоящее время обсуждение идет непосредственно касательно модели комода МАЛЬМ, но не исключено, что дело коснется и других комодов. Объем продаж МАЛЬМ в США составил около 7 млн штук, общий объем продаж комодов, с учетом других коллекций - 27 миллионов экземпляров.

Комод МАЛЬМ

С точки зрения юристов, кампанию можно считать официальным отзывом продукта, тем не менее, возвращать в магазины комоды покупатели не обязаны. Взамен этого жители США могут получить в любом торговом центре шведского производителя набор специальных крепежей для фиксации комода к стене.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Долой пластиковые сумки

    2 апреля 2008 года бренд IKEA объявил о данных исследования,которое свидетельствовало о том, что 92% американских потребителей IKEA хотели бы, чтобы пластиковые сумки и пакеты не наносили бы такого вреда окружающей среде.
  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.
  • ИКЕА и электромобили. Что общего?

    Компания ИКЕА постоянно выступает с экологическими инициативами по всему миру. Это и замена пластиковых пакетов на бумажные, и различные технологии производства, сокращающие влияние вредных факторов на экологию планеты, и многое другое. В этот раз ИКЕА...
  • Комоды ИКЕА - обзор

    Каждый из нас стремится жить в уютном и просторном доме. Немаловажную роль играет комфортабельность и надежность. Как добиться удобства и простора в квартире, где человек проводит значительное количество своего свободного времени? Сегодня современность...

Рекомендуем...