ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

IKEA will tell all

3.8333333333333 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.83 (6 Votes)

IKEA MuseumIn 2013 was now a Dutch IKEA crossed very honorable age limit in 70 years. One can not but agree with what has been done in such an impressive period of many. Just recently, IKEA decided to sum up his long-term kind of productive activity and to open museum. By the way, today the group has a turnover of more than 27 billion euros 349 operates stores in countries around the world, and the 139 000 people make up the staff of the concern.

The selected site for the future museum is symbolic. It is supposed to use the first shop IKEA, which was opened in 1943, in southern Sweden in the city Elmhyulte. The shop itself in 2012 year took a new building and a vacant building 3,5 thousand square meters, it was decided to repair and pay for museum purposes.

The amount that is expected to invest in such an ambitious project has not been disclosed. It is only known that the opening of the museum is planned for the year 2015. Visitors can see the unique of its kind exhibits, Tells the story of IKEA in 70 years long. It is logical that the main role in the museum will be given to items of furniture, which was made from the very inception of the company until today. All wishing to personally track changes in design concepts, characteristic for different periods of time.

IKEA history

Also lift the veil of ideas in the company's management over history formation and development of IKEA as a business. Do not bypass the museum and the key figures of people who took part in the fate of the group. According to Michelle Acuna, director of the future museum, visitors will be given the opportunity to interactively explore.

The company management laid attendance museum in the amount of 200 000 people a year. However, in contrast to such optimistic plans were already skeptical about the statement that the idea will not bring the desired results. The very same ikeevsky Museum joins the ranks of the most boring places akin to a museum in France wallpaper or hair in Turkey. We hope that IKEA with its inherent creativity develop doubts about their new endeavor to the nines.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • IKEA phenomenon

    It is believed that the apartment every Western European families have at least one thing with the IKEA logo. This is not necessarily the furniture. Is there any accessories, toys, clothes - anything from IKEA. Even if you do not buy anything fundamentally in ...
  • History IKEA catalog

    This year, IKEA launched its first 59-catalog, which was released in editions on 54 28 languages. IKEA catalog for 2010 year - more than 190 million copies! Such a huge circulation makes the IKEA catalog the largest business publication in the world. More...
  • Life in ikeevski

    Helen Lewis: "Everyone with whom I spoke, argued that the work in the" Ikea "is akin to a cult like the Moonies They only worship the pine boards and a sofa titled" Ektorp "..
  • Chronology brand IKEA

    The name «IKEA» stands for «Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd», ie the founder's name and the name of two villages in which he lived. 1926 g.Na southern Sweden, in Småland, born founder of IKEA, Ingvar Kamprad. 1943 Mr. Kamprad ...
  • IKEA in Germany - from the beginning to the present day

    IKEA Company has begun its activities in 1943 in Sweden. The first IKEA store advertising the sale of furniture and household goods in the printed edition appeared in the year 1945, undoubtedly, in Sweden. In 1963 the company, starting with Norway, came to ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

ИКЕА расскажет обо всем

3.8333333333333 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 3.83 (6 Votes)

Музей ИКЕАВ 2013 году теперь уже нидерландская компания ИКЕА перешагнула весьма почетный возрастной рубеж в 70 лет. Нельзя не согласиться с тем, что сделано за такой внушительный период немало. И вот совсем недавно ИКЕА решила подвести своеобразный итог своей многолетней продуктивной деятельности и открыть музей. К слову сказать, на сегодняшний день концерн имеет оборот в 27 с лишним млрд евро, функционирует 349 магазинов в странах по всему миру, а 139 000 человек составляют штат концерна.

Выбранное место для будущего музея символично. Предполагается использовать первый магазин ИКЕА, открытие которого состоялось в 1943 году в южной части Швеции в городе Эльмхюльте. Сам магазин в 2012 году занял новое помещение, а пустующее здание площадью 3,5 тысячи м² было решено отремонтировать и отдать под музейные нужды.

Сумма, которую предполагается вложить в столь масштабный проект, не разглашается. Известно лишь то, что открытие музея запланировано на 2015 год. Посетители смогут увидеть уникальные в своем роде экспонаты, повествующие об истории  ИКЕА длиной в 70 лет. Логично, что главная роль в музее будет отдана предметам мебели, которая производилась с самого зарождения компании и до сегодняшних дней. Все желающие воочию проследят изменения в дизайнерских концепциях, характерных для различных периодов времени.

История ИКЕА

Также в задумках руководства компании приоткрыть завесу над историей становления и развития ИКЕА как бизнеса. Не обойдет стороной музей и ключевые фигуры людей, участвовавших в судьбе концерна. По словам Мишеля Акуна, директора будущего музея, посетителям будет предоставлена возможность интерактивного знакомства.

Руководством компании заложена посещаемость музея в количестве 200 000 человек в год. Однако в противовес таким оптимистическим планам уже появились заявления скептиков о том, что идея не принесет желаемых результатов. Сам же икеевский музей пополнит ряды скучнейших мест сродни музею обоев во Франции или волос в Турции. Надеемся, что ИКЕА с присущим ей креативом разовьет все сомнения о своем новом начинании в пух и прах.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Феномен IKEA

    Считается, что в квартире каждой западноевропейской семьи есть хотя бы одна вещь с логотипом IKEA. Это совсем не обязательно мебель. Какой-нибудь аксессуар, игрушка, белье – что-нибудь от IKEA. Даже если вы сами принципиально ничего не покупали в...
  • История каталога ИКЕА

    В этом году ИКЕА выпустила свой 59-ый каталог, который был выпущен в 54 редакциях на 28 языках. Каталог ИКЕА за 2010 год - это более 190 миллионов экземпляров! Такой огромный тираж делает каталог ИКЕА самой большой коммерческой публикацией в мире. Более...
  • Жизнь по-икеевски

    Элен Льюис : "Каждый, с кем я беседовала, утверждал, что работа в «Икеа» сродни культу. Они все словно муниты, только поклоняются сосновым доскам и диванам под названием «Экторп».
  • Хронология бренда ИКЕА

    Название «IKEA» расшифровывается как «Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd», то есть имя основателя и название двух деревень, в которых он жил. 1926 г.На юге Швеции, в местечке Смоланд, родился основатель ИКЕА Ингвар Кампрад. 1943 г. Кампрад...
  • ИКЕА в Германии - от начала до наших дней

    Компания ИКЕА положила начало своей деятельности в 1943 году в Швеции. Первая реклама магазина ИКЕА о продаже мебели и товаров для дома в печатном издании появилась в 1945 году, несомненно, в Швеции. В 1963 компания, начав с Норвегии, вышла на...

Рекомендуем...