ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Way for a new generation

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (2 Votes)

Ingvar KampradAt the age of 88 aged businessman and founder of IKEA Ingvar Kamprad officially announced his retirement from all leadership positions. However, according to information posted in The Financial Times, Entrepreneur ceased management of the company in the winter 2013 years. This can be seen as another step to transfer all administrative affairs to a new generation.

It is known that he had previously held positions on the Board Directors X 2-fund companies. This itself directly retailer IKEA, which is owned by Stichting Ingka Foundation. Also Inter IKEA whose duties include working with the brand and all that is in any way related to intellectual property. While not advertised information about who will take the vacant positions. All three sons Ingvar Kamprad are already working in the company and very active. So, Mathias, the youngest son, chairman Inter IKEA. Jonah, the middle son, working as head of the board of the Dutch IKEA Group. The position of the eldest son of Peter much more modest - he is a manager in IKANO. Ingvar Kamprad himself today has left a place of informal senior advisor IKEA Group.

The founder of IKEA

For the first time, the 1943 furniture giant was left without its founder. Abbreviation name of the company of four letters known throughout the world, consists of the initials of Ingvar Kamprad - IK, family farm Elmtaryd - E, and located close to her village Agunnaryd - A. Here was born the future successful businessman. Ingvar Kamprad has something to be proud of: IKEA has become the number one furniture sales, and made him go into the number of the richest men in the world.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • IKEA phenomenon

    It is believed that the apartment every Western European families have at least one thing with the IKEA logo. This is not necessarily the furniture. Is there any accessories, toys, clothes - anything from IKEA. Even if you do not buy anything fundamentally in ...
  • "Without the work becomes pleasure hell" - Ingvar Kapmrad.

    About his family business Ingvar Kamprad said in an interview with newspaper Handelsblatt Walter PELLINGHAUZENU.
  • "Great Ikea" through the eyes of Helen Lewis

    Great IKEA! A Brand for All the People
  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, Alpina Business Book publishing house published a book by Lennart Dahlgren, the first general director of IKEA in Russia, “How I conquered Russia, and she - me” (translated by Oksana Belaychuk). Lennart Dahlgren - one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....
  • Mikael Olsson: "Higher education is not important"

    Mikael Olsson started his career as a salesman at IKEA, and now this company is headed by Olsson. In the world it symbolizes cheap and fashion items for the home. Despite the recession, things are going well IKEA. Olson advises job seekers: focus on ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Дорога для нового поколения

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (2 Votes)

Ингвар КампрадВ возрасте 88 лет бизнесмен и основатель компании ИКЕА Ингвар Кампрад официально заявил о своем уходе со всех руководящих постов. Однако по информации, размещенной в The Financial Times, предприниматель прекратил управление компанией еще зимой 2013 года. Это можно расценивать как еще один шаг для передачи всех управленческих дел новому поколению.

Известно, что ранее он занимал позиции в совете директоров 2-х фондов компании. Это сам непосредственно ритейлер ИКЕА, который принадлежит Stichting Ingka Foundation. Также Inter IKEA в обязанности которого входит работа с брендом и всем тем, что каким-либо образом связано с интеллектуальной собственностью. Пока не афишируется информация о том, кто займет вакантные должности. Все три сына Ингвара Кампрада уже работают в компании и довольно активно. Так, Матиас, младший сын, председатель Inter IKEA. Ионин, средний сын, трудится как глава правления нидерландской IKEA Group. Позиция старшего сына Петра много скромнее – он работает менеджером в IKANO. Сам же Ингвар Кампрад  на сегодняшний день оставил за собой место неофициального старшего советника IKEA Group.

Основатель ИКЕА

Впервые с 1943 года мебельный гигант остался без своего основателя. Аббревиатура-название компании из четырех букв известных во всем мире, состоит из инициалов Ингвара Кампрада – IK, семейной фермы Elmtaryd – E, и рядом расположенной к ней деревни Agunnaryd – A. Здесь родился будущий успешный бизнесмен. Ингвару Кампраду есть чем гордиться: ИКЕА стала номером один по мебельным продажам, а его сделала вхожим в число богатейших людей мира.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Феномен IKEA

    Считается, что в квартире каждой западноевропейской семьи есть хотя бы одна вещь с логотипом IKEA. Это совсем не обязательно мебель. Какой-нибудь аксессуар, игрушка, белье – что-нибудь от IKEA. Даже если вы сами принципиально ничего не покупали в...
  • "Без удовольствия работа станет адом" - Ингвар Капмрад.

    О своем семейном бизнесе ИНГВАР КАМПРАД рассказал в интервью корреспонденту газеты Handelsblatt ВАЛЬТЕРУ ПЕЛЛИНГХАУЗЕНУ.
  • "Великая Икеа" глазами Элен Льюис

    Great IKEA! A Brand for All the People
  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в...
  • Микаэль Ольсон: "Высшее образование не важно"

    Микаэль Ольсон начал свою карьеру как продавец в IKEA, а сейчас Ольсон возглавляет эту компанию. Во всем мире она символизирует дешевые и модные вещи для дома. Несмотря на рецессию, дела у IKEA идут хорошо. Ольсон советует соискателям:...

Рекомендуем...