ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

IKEA has not coped with 20-five thousandth of candidates flow

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Jobs at IKEAIn addition, the company IKEA - a recognized leader in the manufacture of furniture for the general public, it also organizes hundreds jobs all around the world. So recently, IKEA has announced the opening of its next store. It will be located in Valencia near the city of Alfafar and take their first customer already summer 2014 years. This event is also noteworthy in that it will be the largest exhibition of furniture giant among 14 already built stores in the Spanish territory. But perhaps more excitement around the upcoming event produced by the company set staff to serve the future shopping mall.

IKEA has been declared a set of about 500 people at the time of the construction itself, as well as 400 workers directly to the outlet itself. After vacancies server IKEA were literally paralyzed by a flurry of incoming resumes. Over the two days was taken about 20 000 applications. According to the statement, Rodrigo Sanchez, Director IKEA in SpainThey did not expect such a huge stream of letters in such a short period of time. For some time, even had to stop accepting resume because of technical problems. In this regard, it was necessary to make an additional connection servers, but it has been overloaded in a matter of hours.

Working at IKEA Spain

Currently, decided to temporarily suspend the acceptance of applications. The very same company according to preliminary data is scheduled for completion in December 31. To this end, experts are taking all the necessary measures in order to be able to continue work on the processing of incoming applications vacant place and successfully completed a qualifying event.

This contest was a record - for one seat in the trading house in Valencia IKEA claims already 50 people. This boom can be explained by the unstable economic situation in Spain. Still very high unemployment rate and more 4 million people do not have a permanent job.

Recall that IKEA operates in 38 325 countries and has shops, 38 of which are successful franchising project.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • IKEA in Belarus will be difficult

    The Swedish concern IKEA does not leave attempts to start a business in Belarus. The Ministry of Trade is currently engaged in an active negotiation process with foreign investors representing IKEA. A Swedish company in parallel with the creation of furniture production in Belarus ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • Down with plastic bags

    April 2 2008, the IKEA brand announced the survey data, which indicated that the US IKEA 92% of consumers would like to see plastic bags and packages are not applied to such environmental damage.
  • Welcome

    Welcome to the first dedicated website for IKEA in Belarus. We are still small, but purposeful. This site is for you, dear visitors. On the pages of the site we have tried to collect the most interesting information about the company IKEA, its furniture and ...
  • Placing information on our website

    If you are engaged in the sale or delivery of furniture and IKEA in Belarus, you can post information about your product or company on our web site. If you are interested in this offer, you can contact us through rezdel ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

ИКЕА не справилась с 20-ти тысячным потоком кандидатов

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Работа в ИКЕАПомимо того, что компания ИКЕА – признанный лидер в производстве мебели для широких слоев населения, она также организовывает сотни рабочих мест по всему миру. Так недавно, ИКЕА анонсировала открытие очередного своего магазина. Он будет расположен в Валенсии неподалеку от города Альфафар и примет своих первых покупателей уже летом 2014 года. Событие это примечательно также тем, что это будет самая крупнейшая экспозиция мебельного гиганта среди 14 уже возведенных магазинов на испанской территории. Но, пожалуй, больший ажиотаж вокруг предстоящего события произвела компания по набору персонала для обслуживания будущего торгового комплекса.

Компанией ИКЕА был объявлен набор примерно 500 человек на время самого строительства, а также 400 работников непосредственно для самой торговой точки. После открытых вакансий сервера ИКЕА были буквально парализованы шквалом поступивших резюме. За двое суток было принято порядка 20 000 заявок. По заявлению Родриго Санчеса, директора ИКЕА в Испании, они не ожидали такого огромного потока писем за столь короткий промежуток времени. На некоторое время даже пришлось приостановить прием резюме из-за возникших технических проблем. В этой связи пришлось произвести подключение дополнительного сервера, но и он был уже перегружен буквально в течение нескольких часов.

Работа в ИКЕА Испания

В настоящее время принято решение о временном приостановлении приема заявок. Саму же компанию по предварительным данным планируется завершить 31 декабря. Для этого специалистами предпринимаются все необходимые меры для того, чтобы иметь возможность продолжить работу по обработке поступающих заявлений на вакантные места и успешно завершить проведение отборочных мероприятий.

Настоящий конкурс стал своеобразным рекордом – на одно место в торговом доме ИКЕА в испанской Валенсии уже претендует 50 человек. Такой бум можно объяснить неустойчивой экономической ситуацией в Испании. Еще очень велик уровень безработицы и более 4 млн человек не имеют постоянной работы.

Напомним, что ИКЕА функционирует в 38 странах и имеет 325 магазинов, 38 из которых являются успешными франчайзинговыми проектами.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • ИКЕА в Беларуси будет трудно

     Шведский концерн ИКЕА не оставляет попыток начать свой бизнес в Беларуси. Минторг сейчас ведет активный переговорный процесс с иностранными инвесторами,  представляющими  ИКЕА. Шведская компания параллельно с созданием в Беларуси производства мебели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • Долой пластиковые сумки

    2 апреля 2008 года бренд IKEA объявил о данных исследования,которое свидетельствовало о том, что 92% американских потребителей IKEA хотели бы, чтобы пластиковые сумки и пакеты не наносили бы такого вреда окружающей среде.
  • Добро пожаловать

    Добро пожаловать на первый специализированный сайт об IKEA в Беларуси. Мы еще маленькие, но целеустремленные. Этот сайт для Вас, уважаемые посетители. На страницах сайта мы постарались собрать наиболее интересную информацию о компании IKEA, ее мебели и...
  • Размещение информации на нашем сайте

    Если Вы занимаетесь продажей или доставкой мебели и товаров ИКЕА в Беларусь, Вы можете разместить информацию о Вашем магазине или фирме на страницах нашего сайта. Если Вас заинтересовало данное предложение, то Вы можете связаться с нами через рездел...

Рекомендуем...