ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

All in Vilnius for IKEA!

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

On the way to IKEA in VilniusOpened in Vilnius first shop Swedish furniture manufacturer IKEA in Baltics, Accounting for about 5% all IKEA furniture produced in Lithuania. The store, which was built in record time - less than one year - is next to the Vilnius Airport. The total area of ​​the shopping center was 26 thousand. M2, and guest parking is designed for 1 thousand. People.

The new store customers the opportunity to purchase all the necessary household products. Note that even before the store range development, designers and other specialists IKEA visited dozens of apartments in different areas of Vilnius.

In connection with the opening of IKEA store in Vilnius, concern was expressed about the dramatic changes in the furniture market Lithuania. But, fortunately, neither from IKEA, nor from the domestic enterprises, there are no complaints about the decline in sales and orders, because ordinary Lithuanian furniture makers and IKEA produce completely different furniture. It is also assumed that this will not have any effect on furniture prices either. According to experts, only those manufacturers who sell cheap and not too high-quality furniture products need to worry, and they also do not have a specific specialization in their activities. Usually the influx of buyers is typical for the first days of opening of such supermarkets, in the aftermath the agiotage expects a significant decline in the number of consumers.

The opening of IKEA in Vilnius

As for the queues at the border, which is partly interpreted as a causal relationship with the opening IKEA in Vilnius, They have increased significantly. This applies mainly to Saturday queues at the Belarusian border crossings with Lithuania and Poland. A week before the opening of the IKEA store maximum queue at the border between Belarus and Lithuania was about 150 cars, and after opening it doubled.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • IKEA in Belarus will be difficult

    The Swedish concern IKEA does not leave attempts to start a business in Belarus. The Ministry of Trade is currently engaged in an active negotiation process with foreign investors representing IKEA. A Swedish company in parallel with the creation of furniture production in Belarus ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • Down with plastic bags

    April 2 2008, the IKEA brand announced the survey data, which indicated that the US IKEA 92% of consumers would like to see plastic bags and packages are not applied to such environmental damage.
  • Welcome

    Welcome to the first dedicated website for IKEA in Belarus. We are still small, but purposeful. This site is for you, dear visitors. On the pages of the site we have tried to collect the most interesting information about the company IKEA, its furniture and ...
  • Placing information on our website

    If you are engaged in the sale or delivery of furniture and IKEA in Belarus, you can post information about your product or company on our web site. If you are interested in this offer, you can contact us through rezdel ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Все в Вильнюс за ИКЕА!

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

По дороге в ИКЕА в ВильнюсеВ Вильнюсе открылся первый магазин шведского производителя мебели ИКЕА в странах Балтии, на него приходится около 5% всей мебели ИКЕА, производимой в Литве. Магазин, который был построен в рекордные сроки, - менее чем за один год - находится рядом с аэропортом Вильнюса. Общая площадь торгового центра составила 26 тыс. м2, а гостевая парковка рассчитана на 1 тыс. мест.

В новом магазине покупателям предоставлена возможность приобрести все необходимые товары для дома. Отметим, что еще до начала разработки ассортимента магазина, дизайнеры и другие специалисты компании ИКЕА посетили десятки квартир в разных районах Вильнюса.

В связи с открытием магазина ИКЕА в Вильнюсе, было высказано опасение о кардинальных изменениях на мебельном рынке Литвы. Но, к счастью, ни со стороны ИКЕА, ни со стороны отечественных предприятий жалоб на спад продаж и заказов нет, ведь рядовые литовские мебельщики и ИКЕА производят совсем разную мебель. Также предполагается, что и на цены на мебель это не произведет практически никакого влияния. По мнению экспертов волноваться нужно только тем производителям, которые продают дешевую и не слишком качественную мебельную продукцию, а также не имеют конкретной специализации в своей деятельности. Обычно наплыв покупателей характерен для первых дней открытия подобных супермаркетов, в последствии же ажиотаж ожидает значительный спад в количестве потребителей.

Открытие ИКЕА в Вильнюсе

Что касается очередей на границе, которые отчасти интерпретируют как причинно-следственную связь с открытием ИКЕА в Вильнюсе, то они заметно увеличились. В основном это касается субботних очередей на белорусских погранпереходах с Литвой и Польшей. За неделю до открытия магазина ИКЕА максимальная очередь на границе Беларуси и Литвы составляла порядка 150 автомобилей, а после открытия она увеличилась вдвое.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • ИКЕА в Беларуси будет трудно

     Шведский концерн ИКЕА не оставляет попыток начать свой бизнес в Беларуси. Минторг сейчас ведет активный переговорный процесс с иностранными инвесторами,  представляющими  ИКЕА. Шведская компания параллельно с созданием в Беларуси производства мебели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • Долой пластиковые сумки

    2 апреля 2008 года бренд IKEA объявил о данных исследования,которое свидетельствовало о том, что 92% американских потребителей IKEA хотели бы, чтобы пластиковые сумки и пакеты не наносили бы такого вреда окружающей среде.
  • Добро пожаловать

    Добро пожаловать на первый специализированный сайт об IKEA в Беларуси. Мы еще маленькие, но целеустремленные. Этот сайт для Вас, уважаемые посетители. На страницах сайта мы постарались собрать наиболее интересную информацию о компании IKEA, ее мебели и...
  • Размещение информации на нашем сайте

    Если Вы занимаетесь продажей или доставкой мебели и товаров ИКЕА в Беларусь, Вы можете разместить информацию о Вашем магазине или фирме на страницах нашего сайта. Если Вас заинтересовало данное предложение, то Вы можете связаться с нами через рездел...

Рекомендуем...