ruenfrdeites

IKEA DIY - Alterations furniture and IKEA

Leather interior - elegant presentable

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (2 Votes)

Remaking chest LEKSVIKLeather - one of the few materials that boasts a wide range of applications for decorating the room. She participates in the decoration of furniture, walls, floors, as well as in the manufacture of various accessories for the house. This noble material does not age and does not wear out. By no means. Rather, it adapts to the style and lifestyle of its master. And over time, only gaining "stars", like a good cognac, becoming a real exclusivity. And not necessarily it should be something bulky, the skin can arrange light accents. Today's remake, we demonstrate how this task is being cope leather handles for furniture.

So, at our disposal roomy LEKSVIK chest of drawers for the living room. To start dismantle the handles that are fixed on the boxes. Chest covered with a layer of acrylic lacquer that before painting to remove. You can do this manually using sandpaper or use a sander. Then take a white acrylic paint and divorce her in the ratio 50: 50 with water. The resulting composition by rigid brush paint the dresser. As a result, its color changed, but the texture is clearly visible at the same time.

LEKSVIK Chest

Holes in the chest LEKSVIK

Covering LEKSVIK

What remains is to make a left Leather Handles. For this we need pieces of skin in an amount equal to the boxes. They are on the edges, holes and, using screws, attach to the facades boxes. Agree that LEKSVIK now looks more stylish than the original in its execution.

Leather handles photo

LEKSVIK chest of drawers with leather handles

Also share with you the idea how to even lighter and easier to update the look of the chest. And this will help Leather HandlesMade of a belt. At the heart of remaking a chest of drawers with 3-drawers BRIMNES. Of the belt make three equal segments. We perform at the ends of the slots for screws. In each hole from dismantled pens insert dowel. Then, using a screwdriver screwed screws into the dowels. Mini update is ready.

Handles BRIMNES

Attaching handles

Holes in the handles

Fixing leather handles

Remaking BRIMNES

But, when all visible advantages, the skin has one major drawback: the ability to acquire items from in Interior Skin will cost a pretty penny. Naturally, this applies to some global affairs. But do not be upset. Artificial leather for furniture - a very good alternative to natural. It is not only more affordable, but also has a very reasonable external and operational parameters.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

  • Libraries

    Fast and fun to create the interior together with IKEA. To change our house, to create, to surprise yourself and loved ones, and enough inspiration IKEA furniture. For your convenience we have collected and pooled under the Library the most necessary and popular 3D-models ...
  • Change ...

    In February 2008, the IKEA store in Amsterdam carries out the action, the purpose of which - clearly explain to consumers the brand slogan - Design your own life ( «create your own life"). Visitors to the Dutch IKEA site can draw in an online plan ...
  • IKEA: The angle of view

  • Interior home delivery

    To demonstrate the new product catalog brand 2009 years and IKEA US company GoMobile Advertising invented directory which "comes to consumers."
  • Democratic White House

    IKEA furnish the Oval Office Barack Obama (Barack Obama) in the White House. So the brand will celebrate the inauguration of the US president, which are waiting for a big change.

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

IKEA DIY - Переделки мебели и товаров ИКЕА

Кожа в интерьере - элегантная презентабельность

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Переделка комода ЛЕКСВИККожа - один из немногих материалов, который может похвастаться широчайшим спектром применения при декорировании помещения. Она участвует в отделке мебели, стен, полов, а также при изготовлении различных аксессуаров для дома. Этот благородный материал не стареет и не изнашивается. Отнюдь. Скорее он подстраивается под стиль и образ жизни своего хозяина. И со временем лишь набирает "звезды", как хороший коньяк, становясь настоящим эксклюзивом. И совсем необязательно это должно быть что-то громоздкое, кожа умеет расставлять легкие акценты. Сегодняшней переделкой мы продемонстрируем, как с этой задачей справляются кожаные ручки для мебели.

Итак, в нашем распоряжении вместительный комод ЛЕКСВИК для гостиной. Для начала демонтируем ручки, которые закреплены на ящиках. Комод покрыт слоем акрилового лака, который перед покраской необходимо удалить. Сделать это можно вручную при помощи наждачной бумаги либо воспользуемся шлифмашинкой. Затем берем белую акриловую краску и разводим ее в соотношении 50:50 с водой. Полученным составом посредством жесткой кисти окрашиваем комод. В результате его цвет изменился, но фактура при этом четко просматривается.

Комод ЛЕКСВИК

Отверстия в комоде ЛЕКСВИК

Покрытие ЛЕКСВИК

Дело за малым: остается изготовить кожаные ручки. Для этого нам понадобятся отрезки кожи в количестве равном ящикам. В них по краям проделываем отверстия и, используя шурупы, прикрепляем к фасадам ящиков. Согласитесь, что теперь ЛЕКСВИК выглядит более стильно, нежели в изначальном своем исполнении.

Кожаные ручки фото

Комод ЛЕКСВИК с кожаными ручками

 

Также поделимся с вами идеей как еще легче и проще обновить внешний вид комода. И в этом помогут кожаные ручки, изготовленные из ремня. В основе переделки комод с 3-мя ящиками БРИМНЭС. Из ремня делаем три равных отрезка. На концах проделываем прорези для шурупов. В каждое отверстие от демонтированных ручек вставляем дюбель. Затем при помощи отвертки ввинчиваем шурупы в дюбели. Мини-обновление готово.

Ручки для БРИМНЭС

Крепление ручек

Отверстия в ручках

Крепление кожаных ручек

Переделка БРИМНЭС

 

Но, при всех видимых плюсах, у кожи есть один существенный недостаток: возможность обзавестись предметами из кожи в интерьере обойдется в копеечку. Естественно, это касается каких-то глобальных вещей. Но не спешите расстраиваться. Искусственная кожа для мебели - весьма неплохая альтернатива натуральной. Она не только более доступна по цене, но и имеет вполне приемлемые внешние и эксплуатационные параметры.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Библиотеки

    Быстро и с удовольствием создаем интерьер вместе с ИКЕА. Чтобы менять наш Дом,творить,удивлять себя и близких,достаточно вдохновения и мебели ИКЕА. Для Вашего удобства мы собрали и объединили в разделе Библиотеки самые нужные и популярные 3D-модели...
  • Поменяйся...

    В феврале 2008 года магазин IKEA в Амстердаме проводит акцию, цель которой – наглядно объяснить потребителям слоган бренда – Design your own life («создай свою собственную жизнь»). Посетители голландского сайта IKEA могут нарисовать в online планировку...
  • IКЕА: Угол зрения

  • Интерьер с доставкой на дом

    Для демонстрации продуктов нового каталога бренда на 2009 года  IKEA и американская компания GoMobile Advertising придумали каталог, который «приезжает к потребителям».
  • Демократичный Белый Дом

    IKEA обставит Овальный кабинет Барака Обамы (Barack Obama) в Белом Доме. Так бренд отметит инаугурацию президента США, от которого ждут больших перемен.

Рекомендуем...