ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

IKEA: cultural preferences

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Ingvar KampradThroughout the entire period of its existence, IKEA is not only trying to please their customers producing high-quality and affordable furniture and home furnishings, but also positioned itself as a company that is characterized by the concept of morality. What else to say about the company, which has taken its origin from a small provincial town Elmhuld - "Sweden's Bible Belt."

IKEA overgrown corporate habits and traditions, while at the same time gradually "conquering" Europe, Asia and America. All anything, but, as it turned out, not all countries are ready to take the peculiar tradition of high moral principle and the Swedes, the cases of so-called clash of mentalities was then, and began.

Already in 90-x, where IKEA has expanded its borders to the United States, between the company and foreign customers there was the first misunderstanding - Swedish Products did not fit into the life of ordinary Americans. All dishes seemed too tiny, which is why customers have to buy vases, mattresses - it is not enough soft, small, and besides, is not measured in the usual inches and centimeters. Thus, the first IKEA had to adapt to the new market.

Shopping at IKEA

But not only the specific products, the Swedish methods of recruitment are also different from traditional. Recent events in France - proof, when representatives of IKEA accused illegal surveillance for employees. On the part of the company all the actions explained only innocent desire to "inquire" about the candidate, learn, not listed there for him any shady dealings, because it is the reputation and moral values ​​of potential employees, according to the internal regulations of IKEA, are a priority, rather than their professionalism .

One of the cases, as we recall, there was a in Russia in 2010, where two local directors for the toleration of bribery contractors have been laid off in the construction of retail space. Recall that IKEA is fundamentally opposed to bribery and various acts of corruption.

Women in IKEA catalogs

Not all sweet is with the IKEA catalog, to Saudi ArabiaFor example, call to exclude from it all pictures of women. Russians are unhappy with the release of the article about a lesbian family and demanded its removal. Yes, to adapt to the new market is difficult, it is recognized and top-managers of the company, but it is worth considering that the output is still done the same for all countries. Do furniture magnate Will sacrifice their principles and begin to adapt to the new market, or all the same will be provided in the center of the conflict - only time will tell!

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • "Summer" "Breakfast Buffet" from IKEA

    IKEA has released a new edition of its brochure light "Buffet." Its name is "warmer. Walk?" - Speaks for itself. This edition of the brochure is devoted to the fly, sea, good mood and everything connected with it. On its pages you will find ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Информация об ИКЕА

ИКЕА: культурные предпочтения

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

Ингвар КампрадНа протяжении всего периода своего существования ИКЕА не только старалась радовать своих клиентов производством качественной и недорогой мебели, а также товаров для дома, но и позиционировала себя как компания, которой присущи понятия морали и нравственности. Что еще сказать о фирме, взявшей свое начало из маленького провинциального городка Эльмхульд - «библейского пояса Швеции».

ИКЕА обрастала корпоративными привычками и традициями, в то же время постепенно «завоевывая» страны Европы, Азии и Америки. Все бы ничего, но, как оказалось, не все страны готовы принять своеобразные традиции высоконравственных и принципиальных шведов, тут-то и начались случаи, так называемого, столкновения менталитетов.

Уже в 90-х, когда ИКЕА  расширила свои границы до США, между компанией и иностранными клиентами произошло первое недопонимание – шведские товары не вписывались в быт обычных американцев. Вся посуда казалась слишком миниатюрной, из-за чего клиентам приходилось покупать вазы для цветов, матрасы – недостаточно мягкими, маленькими, да и к тому же измеряющимися не в привычных дюймах, а в сантиметрах.  Таким образом, ИКЕА впервые пришлось подстраиваться под новый рынок.

Шоппинг в ИКЕА

Но не только специфические товары, шведские методы приема на работу также отличались от традиционных. Недавние события во Франции - тому подтверждение, когда представителей компании ИКЕА обвинили в незаконной слежке за сотрудниками. Со стороны компании все действия объяснялись лишь невинным желанием «навести справки» о кандидате, узнать, не числится ли за ним каких-либо темных дел, ведь именно репутация и нравственные ценности потенциальных сотрудников, согласно внутренним распорядкам ИКЕА, стоят в приоритете, нежели их профессионализм.   

Один из случаев, как мы помним, произошел в России в 2010, где были уволены двое местных директоров за проявление терпимого отношения к взяткам подрядчиков при строительстве торговой площади. Напомним, что  ИКЕА принципиально выступает против взяточничества и различных коррупционных действий.

Женщины в каталогах ИКЕА

Не все сладко обстоит и с каталогом ИКЕА, в Саудовской Аравии, например, призывают исключить из него все фотографии женщин. Россияне остались недовольны выходом статьи о лесбийской семье и затребовали ее удаление. Да, адаптироваться к условиям новых рынков довольно сложно, это признают и топ-менеджеры компании, но стоит учесть, что выпуск продукции по-прежнему осуществляется одинаковым для всех стран. Сможет ли мебельный магнат поступиться своими принципами и начнет приспосабливаться к условиям новых рынков, или все так же будет оказываться в центре конфликтов - время покажет!

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • "Летний" "Шведский стол" от ИКЕА

    Компания ИКЕА выпустила в свет новый выпуск своей брошюры "Шведский стол". Ее название "Потеплело. Гуляем?" - говорит само за себя. Данный выпуск брошюры посвящен лету, морю, хорошему настроению и всему, что с этим связано. На ее страницах Вы найдете...

Рекомендуем...