ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

Say "No!" To women in the catalogs for Saudi Arabia

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

According to the publication The Local, IKEA, known furniture manufacturer from Sweden, has decided to remove all photos of women recently released from a handout released to the market in Saudi Arabia.

The main number of circulation catalogs in question are similar to each other, with the exception of those targeted at the average consumer of Saudi Arabia. In such catalogs, according to the newspaper, the photos of all women placed by the publisher will be retouched. For example, if we open the IKEA catalog, released for the Swedish market, on one of the pages we will see a mother with a child, and on the same page an identical catalog for consumers in Saudi Arabia, the child will be shown alone.

ikea1beforeikea1after

Moreover, the very fact angers retouch photos on the site participating in the project, which developed the design of home furniture line called PS.

ikea2after

ikea2before

Swedish trade minister Eva Björling, who holds the office of Swedish trade minister, gave an interview that reflected her negative attitude towards what is happening. Having said it, she stressed that it is impossible not to pay attention to what really exists in our minds, referring to women all over the world. The minister expressed criticism about such disrespect for a woman as an individual. Saudi Arabia, which is famous for its unlawful attitude towards the female part of the population, causes indignation, both among women and men, in most of the modern world. Such obsolete stereotypes not only can not be understood and justified, they are absolutely unacceptable in our day. After all, men and women should not have an advantage over each other because of the difference in gender and physiology.

What is happening forced to speak and lawyer named Claes Borgstrom, known for his ardent speeches and statements on the subject of gender equality. His constructive criticism on this subject in relation to the inhabitants of Sweden was particularly tough on with 2000 2007 year. As a staunch defender of the rights of modern women, a lawyer not only expressed his point of view, but also stressed that he was in any case not support IKEA in reaching this decision.

ikea3before

ikea3after

He said that the people of Sweden have come out in defense of the existing and generally accepted principles of ethical content. In this case, the performance was directed attention as top managers of large companies, and managers of companies working in the field of small business. Marketing and management should be conducted in such a direction that is not emphasized inequality in the society by gender and other characteristics. And discrimination is absolutely inappropriate.

The simplest and at the same time dramatically solution would be not to supply furniture for the market of Saudi Arabia. This will be a kind of protest against the practices that are contrary to the ethical principles of the inhabitants of any country.

Not earlier last week, the Swedish furniture manufacturer decided to remove the image of followers Pussy Riot, Put your photos in order to take part in the competition. Site Administration explained this act reluctance to support communities, show no respect to politics or religion.


According to the materials lenata.ru

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

Скажем «Нет!» женщинам в каталогах для Саудовской Аравии

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Как сообщает издание The Local, IKEA, известная мебельная компания-производитель из Швеции, приняла решение устранить все фотографии женщин из недавно вышедшего рекламного проспекта, выпущенного для рынка Саудовской Аравии.

Основное количество каталогов тиража, о котором идет речь, похожи друг на друга, за исключением тех, которые ориентированы на среднестатистического потребителя Саудовской Аравии. В таких каталогах, по информации газеты, фото всех женщин, помещенные издательством, будут отретушированы. К примеру, если мы откроем каталог IKEA, выпущенный для шведского рынка, на одной из страниц мы увидим маму с ребенком, а  на этой же странице идентичного каталога для потребителей Саудовской Аравии, ребенок будет изображен уже один.

ikea1beforeikea1after

Более того, очень возмущает факт ретуши на месте фото участницы проекта, которая разрабатывала дизайн домашней мебели линии под названием PS.

ikea2after

ikea2before

Шведский министр торговли Ева Бьерлинг, занимающая пост министра торговли Швеции, дала интервью, которое отразило ее негативное отношение к происходящему. Высказавшись, она подчеркнула, что нельзя не обращать внимания на то, что реально существует в нашем сознании, имея в виду женщин всего мира. Министр выразила критику по поводу такого неуважения к женщине как к личности. Саудовская Аравия, которая славится своим противоправным отношением к женской части населения, вызывает возмущение, как у женщин, так и у мужчин большей части современного мира. Такие устаревшие стереотипы не только не могут быть поняты и оправданы, они совершенно недопустимы в наши дни. Ведь мужчины и женщины не должны иметь преимущества друг перед другом по причине разности полов и физиологии.

Происходящее заставило высказаться и юриста по именем Клас Боргстрем, известного своими ярыми выступлениями и высказываниями на тему равноправия полов. Его конструктивная критика по данной тематике в отношении жителей Швеции была особенно жесткой с 2000 по 2007 год. Будучи ярым защитником прав современных женщин, юрист не только высказал свою точку зрения, но и подчеркнул, что он ни в коем случае не поддерживает компанию IKEA в принятии такого решения.

ikea3before

ikea3after

Он заявил, что жители Швеции должны выступить в защиту существующих и общепринятых принципов этического содержания. В данном случае это выступление было направлено вниманию как топ-менеджеров крупных компаний, так и руководителей фирм, работающих в сфере малого бизнеса. Маркетинг и менеджмент должны вестись в таком направлении, чтобы это не подчеркивало неравноправие в обществе по половому и другим признакам. И дискриминация здесь абсолютно неуместна.

Самым простым и в то же время кардинальным решением будет отказ от поставок мебели для рынка Саудовской Аравии. Это будет своеобразным протестом против устоев, которые противоречат этическим принципам жителей любой страны.

Не ранее прошлой недели, шведский производитель мебели принял решение удалить изображения последователей Pussy Riot, поместивших свои фотографии с целью принятия участия в конкурсе. Администрация сайта объяснила данный поступок нежеланием оказывать поддержку сообществам, не проявляющим уважение к политике или религии.


По материалам lenata.ru

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

Рекомендуем...