ruenfrdeites

News IKEA in Russia

IKEA against the followers of Pussy Riot

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Recently there was a message about the position taken by IKEA. The Swedish furniture manufacturer has decided to remove the photos of Pussy Riot followers from the company's website. They were featured as a result of their winning the Become a Cover Face online contest. The photo shows people in balaclavas, identical to what the members of the community looked like, which not so long ago won scandalous fame. The site administration removed the photos at night from the 21st to the 22nd of the first autumn month.

And now on the page of the site, where the photo of Mrs. Starovoitova, representing the city of Yekaterinburg at the competition, was posted, there is an inscription stating that IKEA does not intend to enter into political and religious strife, using its site as a kind of propaganda platform for various communities. After such an incident, the site will be moderated not selectively, but very carefully in order to avoid such embarrassment.

The well-known photograph of young people dressed in balaclavas, received high approval and support, gaining more votes 1400 through online voting, by a large margin from the other participants was the winner. Moreover, this figure was a record in the history of assessing the winners.

pussy-riot

Pussy Riot is a punk band performing in balaclavas. It consists of three participants - Nadezhda Tolokonnikova, Maria Alekhina and Ekaterina Samutsevich. At the end of the summer of 2012, they were convicted, and the court passed a verdict, which amounted to two years of the colony, each of the girls participating in the group. Such a severe punishment they suffered after the performance of a punk-moleben, code-named "Theotokos, Putin Putin," performed by them in the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. An activist of one of the communities of the city of Yekaterinburg rather critically spoke about this and stressed that this act was dictated by the desire of the girls to intercede for the representatives of Pussy Riot. Thus, they merely protested against the verdict handed down by the court against Nadia, Masha and Katya.

A competition run by a Swedish furniture and related product manufacturer called “Become the Face of the Cover” ran from 23 August to 7 October. Anyone had access to participate, it was only necessary to place your photo and application for participation on the company's website. The best of the best were determined by electronic voting and a specially created jury. The winner was given a prize in the form of IKEA gift certificates, giving the right to make purchases in the stores of the same name.


According to the materials lenata.ru

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости ИКЕА в России

IKEA против последователей Pussy Riot

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Недавно появилось сообщение о позиции, с которой выступила компания IKEA. Шведский производитель мебели принял решение удалить с сайта компании фото последователей Pussy Riot. Они были размещены в результате их победы в интернет-голосовании конкурса под названием «Стань лицом с обложки». На фото изображены  люди в балаклавах, идентично тому, как выглядели участники сообщества, не так давно завоевавшего скандальную славу. Администрация сайта удалила фотографии ночью с 21 на 22 число первого осеннего месяца.

И сейчас на страничке сайта, где была размещена фотография госпожи Старовойтовой, представляющей на конкурсе город Екатеринбург, красуется надпись, гласящая, что компания IKEA не намерена вступать в политические и религиозные распри, используя свой сайт как своего рода агитационную площадку для различных сообществ. После такого происшествия модерация сайта будет осуществляться не избирательно, а очень тщательно, дабы избежать подобных конфузов.

Широко известная фотография молодых людей, одетых в балаклавы, получила высокое одобрение и поддержку, набрав более 1400 голосов посредством онлайн-голосования, с большим отрывом от других участников оказалась победителем конкурса. Более того, эта цифра стала рекордной в истории оценки победителей.

pussy-riot

Pussy Riot – это панк-группа, выступающая в балаклавах. Она состоит из трех участниц - Надежды Толоконниковой, Марии Алехиной и Екатерины Самуцевич. В конце лета 2012 года они были осуждены, и суд вынес приговор, составивший два года колонии, каждой из девушек-участниц группы. Такое суровое наказание они понесли после совершения панк-молебна под кодовым названием «Богородица, Путина прогони», исполненный ими же в храме Христа Спасителя. Активист одного из сообществ города Екатеринбург довольно критично высказался по этому поводу и подчеркнул, что данный поступок был продиктован желанием девушек заступиться за представительниц Pussy Riot. Таким образом, они всего лишь выразили протест по поводу вердикта, вынесенного судом в отношении Нади, Маши и Кати.

Проведение конкурса, осуществляемое шведским производителем мебели и сопутствующих товаров, который называется «Стань лицом с обложки», прошло в период с 23 августа по 7 октября. К участию имел доступ любой желающий, необходимо было лишь разместить свою фотографию и заявку на участие на сайте компании. Лучшие из лучших были определены посредством электронного голосования и решением специально созданного жюри. Победителю предназначался приз в виде подарочных сертификатов IKEA, предоставляющих право совершать покупки в одноименных магазинах торговой сети.


По материалам lenata.ru

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

Рекомендуем...