ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

Corporate TV IKEA

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

IKEA has quite a branched structure, which consists of MEGA shopping centers, Themselves IKEA stores, logistics and procurement units, factories and distribution centers. As a classical internal communication channels the company uses e-mail, a weekly newspaper, intranet and information boards. All is good, but all of these channels of communication They were not effective in achieving the goal of providing information to the employees of the company.

And then, one day, company management It concluded that they need to be more efficient, but at the same time, concise communication channel. One of the problems that spodvigla management of the company to the decision, was the impossibility of more than half of employees have access to a computer during the working day, according to this manager internal communications IKEA - Anna Buzulukova. So, after much deliberation, such solutions have been put forward as a mobile application and paper. From paper carrier abandoned almost immediately, due to the following principle of reducing the amount of paper use and low efficiency. Then the "shallows" and the option to install mobile applicationsBecause not every employee has a new generation smartphone, and use the telephone at work can not all employees.

And then came the leadership of a brilliant idea - the creation of corporate TV. What does the term "Corporate TV"? The company sees this idea in the form of an interactive whiteboard or paper where the text and pictures are moving. Accordingly, it will be a great professional screen size 42-50 inches. It is planned to place screens in Coffee Corner and other places of recreation. During 2-3 minutes employee can view a short message or a small presentation.

IKEA Conference

The second component of the innovations player was selected, which is in fact a PC the Linux operating system. Surprisingly, now every employee will be able to keep track of statistics using Digital signage systems and corporate program, capable of displaying sales and other indicators. By the way, the company's statistics are updated almost every 10 minutes.

Content IKEA has its own hierarchy: from global content (factories, warehouses, etc.) to "concrete" material (attendance of shopping centers, sales statistics). In addition to information about the company, on the screen you can see the running news line, weather forecast, information about traffic jams and exchange rates.

Placing content on public display with absolute ease. This is done by network folderWhich works on the same principle as that of a personal computer. During testing of the work unit system sent a huge number of commercials and news blocks, which were in a very different format. To solve the problem of the created company is not only prescribed guideline, but also invited Content Agency, Which helps to cope with the flood of information coming from the units.

According to Nicholas NedelciucWhile that of negative feedback from colleagues is not observed, and rightly recognized project management success, so it is waiting for the expansion. Anna Buzulukova states that this is just the beginning and it is possible in a short time corporate TV It will be used not only as an information channel.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, Alpina Business Book publishing house published a book by Lennart Dahlgren, the first general director of IKEA in Russia, “How I conquered Russia, and she - me” (translated by Oksana Belaychuk). Lennart Dahlgren - one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....
  • June 2010

    The June sales promotions and IKEA in Russia
  • January 2011

    January promotions, discounts and sales in IKEA stores in Russia
  • May 2011

    May promotions, discounts and sales in IKEA stores in Russia
  • June 2011

    The June events, discounts and sales in IKEA stores in Russia

We recommend ...

ruenfrdeites

Информация об ИКЕА

Корпоративное ТВ в ИКЕА

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Компания ИКЕА имеет довольно разветвленную структуру, которая состоит из торговых центров МЕГА, самих магазинов ИКЕА, подразделений закупок и логистики, фабрик и дистрибьюторских центров. В качестве классических каналов внутренней коммуникации компания использует электронную почту, еженедельную газету, интранет и информационные доски. Все это хорошо, но все указанные каналы коммуникации оказались недостаточно эффективны в достижении цели донесения информации до сотрудников компании.

И вот, однажды, руководство компании сделало вывод, что они нуждаются в более эффективном, но, в то же время, лаконичном канале коммуникации. Одной из проблем, которая сподвигла руководство компании к данному решению, была невозможность более половины сотрудников иметь доступ к компьютеру в течение рабочего дня, как сообщает об этом менеджер по внутренним коммуникациям ИКЕА - Анна Бузулукова. Итак, после долгих обсуждений, были выдвинуты такие решения, как мобильное приложение и бумажный носитель. От бумажного носителя отказались практически сразу же, из-за следования принципу снижения количества использования бумаги и невысокой оперативности. Затем "отмели" и вариант установки мобильного приложения, ведь не у каждого из сотрудников имеется смартфон нового поколения, да и пользоваться телефоном во время работы могут отнюдь не все сотрудники.

И вдруг руководству пришла гениальная идея - создание корпоративного телевидения. Что же означает термин "корпоративное телевидение"? Компания видит эту идею в образе интерактивной доски или газеты, где текст и фотографии будут подвижными. Соответственно, это будет большой профессиональный экран, размером 42-50 дюймов. Планируется разместить экраны в кофе-корнерах и других местах отдыха. В течение 2-3 минут сотрудник сможет просмотреть короткое сообщение или небольшую презентацию.

Конференция ИКЕА

Вторым компонентом нововведения был выбран плеер, который на самом деле является персональным компьютером с операционной системой Linux. Удивительно, но сейчас у каждого сотрудника появится возможность отслеживать статистику компании с помощью системы Digital signage и корпоративной программы, способной отображать продажи и другие показатели. Кстати, статистика компании обновляется практически каждые 10 минут.

Контент компании ИКЕА имеет свою иерархию: от глобального контента (фабрики, склады и др.) до "конкретного" материала (посещаемость ТЦ, статистика продаж). Кроме информации о компании, на экране можно увидеть бегущую новостную строку, прогноз погоды, информацию о пробках и курсах валют. 

Выкладывание контента на всеобщее обозрение максимально упрощено. Это происходит при помощи сетевой папки, которая работает по тому же принципу, что и на персональном компьютере. В ходе апробации работы системы подразделения прислали огромное количество роликов и новостных блоков, которые были в совершенно разном формате. Для решения создавшейся проблемы компания не только прописала гайдлайны, но и пригласила контент-агентство, которое помогает справиться с потоком информации, поступающей из подразделений.

По словам Николая Недельчука, пока что негативных отзывов со стороны коллег не наблюдается, а менеджмент по праву признал проект успешным, поэтому его ждет расширение. Анна Бузулукова заявляет, что это только начало пути и возможно в скором времени корпоративное телевидение будет использоваться не только в качестве канала информирования.

Добавить комментарий


Еще по теме...

  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в России....
  • Июнь 2010

    Июньские акции и распродажи ИКЕА в России
  • Январь 2011

    Январские акции, скидки и распродажи в магазинах ИКЕА в России
  • Май 2011

    Майские акции, скидки и распродажи в магазинах ИКЕА в России
  • Июнь 2011

    Июньские акции, скидки и распродажи в магазинах ИКЕА в России

Рекомендуем...