ruenfrdeites

Information IKEA

Financial results IKEA Group in 2011 year

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)
logoTotal sales of IKEA Group in 2011 fiscal year rose 6,9% - up to 24.7 billion euros. Revenue, including sales and income from the rental of commercial real estate amounted to 25.2 billion euros. Due to increased sales and improved cost structure, the company net profit compared with last year increased by 10,3% - up to 2,97 billion euros. Despite the increase in raw material prices, IKEA has reduced the retail price of 2.6%, the quality of products improved. Net income in the fiscal year 2011 10,3% rose to 2,97 billion euros.

"Today, when many countries and people living in them, face economic difficulties, the IKEA concept is more urgent than ever. Our goal is to help our customers to improve their daily lives, offering beautiful and functional solutions for home improvement at affordable prices. In the 2011 fiscal year, we continued to grow and develop: we opened seven new IKEA stores and recruited 4 000 new employees. Our profits are reinvested in the company, which allows us to innovate, look for more functional and environmentally friendly solutions and use alternative raw materials, "says Michael Ilsson, President and CEO of IKEA Group.

According to the annual report, the most dynamically developing countries were Poland, China and Russia.
"Russia is among the ten countries with the highest turnover - says the director of retail chain IKEA in Russia Christian Thomas. - This year we have opened new stores in Ufa and Samara. The number of Russian visitors to IKEA stores is constantly growing, and the growth of sales in stores 2011 fiscal year double-digit. We are very pleased that the concept of IKEA products and close to the heart of millions of our customers. It is for us the most important result. "

In the work on the assortment of IKEA, great attention is paid to the principles of sustainable development. This includes the use of raw materials obtained in a responsible way, a design that allows maximum use of production capabilities, optimization of transport solutions so that they have a minimal impact on the environment. One of the latest examples is the replacement of traditional wooden pallets with paper ones. In 2011, IKEA continued to invest in renewable energy sources, such as wind turbines and solar panels. Today, 60 wind turbines and solar photovoltaic systems are installed in 40 IKEA stores, and more than half of the company's energy use is derived from renewable energy sources.

The volume of donations Charitable Foundation IKEA 2011 65 year increased to millions of euros. The main goal of the Foundation IKEA - to help children and youth in developing countries to build a better future for themselves and their families. Due to the Fund's programs, more than 2015 100 million children and adolescents receive the necessary help and support.

Based on materials from IKEA.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Информация об ИКЕА

Финансовые результаты группы компаний ИКЕА в 2011 году

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)
logoОбщие продажи Группы компаний ИКЕА в 2011 финансовом году выросли на 6,9% - до 24.7 миллиардов евро. Выручка, включая продажи и доход от сдачи в аренду коммерческой недвижимости, составила 25.2 миллиарда евро. Благодаря росту продаж и совершенствованию структуры затрат, чистая прибыль компании по сравнению с прошлым годом выросла на 10,3% - до 2,97 миллиарда евро. Несмотря на рост цен на сырье, ИКЕА снизила розничные цены на 2.6%, при этом качество товаров улучшилось. Чистая прибыль компании в 2011 финансовом году выросла на 10,3% до 2,97 миллиардов евро.

«Сегодня, когда многие страны и люди, живущие в них, сталкиваются с экономическими трудностями, концепция ИКЕА актуальна как никогда. Наша цель – помочь нашим покупателям изменить к лучшему их повседневную жизнь, предлагая красивые и функциональные решения для обустройства дома по доступным ценам. В 2011 финансовом году мы продолжали расти и развиваться: открыли семь новых магазинов ИКЕА и приняли на работу 4 000 новых сотрудников. Наша прибыль реинвестируется в компанию, что позволяет нам заниматься инновациями, искать еще более функциональные и экологичные решения и использовать альтернативное сырье", - говорит президент и исполнительный директор Группы компаний ИКЕА Микаэль Ольссон.

Согласно годовому отчету, наиболее динамично развивающимися странами стали Польша, Китай и Россия.
«Россия входит в десятку стран с самым высоким оборотом, – комментирует директор розничной сети ИКЕА в России Кристиана Томас. – В этом году мы открыли новые магазины в Уфе и в Самаре. Число посетителей в российских магазинах ИКЕА постоянно увеличивается, а рост продаж магазинов в 2011 финансовом году измерялся двузначными цифрами. Мы очень рады, что концепция и товары ИКЕА близки сердцам миллионов наших покупателей. Это для нас самый важный результат».

В работе над ассортиментом ИКЕА большое внимание уделяет принципам устойчивого развития. Это включает в себя использование сырья, полученного ответственным способом, дизайн, который позволяет максимально использовать возможности производства, оптимизацию транспортных решений с тем, чтобы они оказывали минимальное воздействие на окружающую среду. Один из последних примеров – замена традиционных деревянных паллет на бумажные. В 2011 году ИКЕА продолжила инвестировать в возобновляемые источники энергии, такие как ветряные турбины и солнечные батареи. Сегодня 60 ветряных турбин и солнечных фотоэлектрических систем установлено в 40 магазинах ИКЕА, и более половины используемой энергии компания получает из возобновляемых источников энергии.

Объем пожертвований Благотворительного фонда ИКЕА в 2011 году увеличился до 65 миллионов евро. Основная цель Благотворительного фонда ИКЕА – помочь детям и молодежи в развивающихся странах построить лучшее будущее для себя и своих семей. Благодаря программам Фонда к 2015 году более 100 миллионов детей и подростков получат необходимую помощь и поддержку.

По материалам ИКЕА.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

Рекомендуем...