ruenfrdeites

News IKEA in Russia

Russian Ombudsman protect the interests of IKEA

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

boris-titovBoris Titov - Fairly well-known figure in the business. Most recently, media reported on his appeal to the Supreme Arbitration Court of Russia in the case of IKEA. He drew the attention of the head of the Court Anton Ivanov to dispute the Russian subsidiary companies IKEA and the tax office. For the first time the general public became known tidbits thanks to RIA Novosti, which referred to the press service of the court. Tax Inspectorate makes a claim in respect of IKEA on a considerable amount, in general - 455 million rubles.

Boris Y. has radically opposite view. He confidently said that the lower courts that have considered the dispute IKEA and tax authorities, carried contrary to generally accepted legal practice solutions. Justice supported the Inspectorate of the Federal Tax Service. According to Titov, the tax model used by IKEA typical for doing business in Russia, and, moreover, consistent with the general international practice. That is why the events disturbed domestic businessmen.

The essence of the trial between IKEA and the tax is that the furniture company was underprovided income tax and property tax. Tax Inspectorate announced that the work of the tenants regarding the improvement areas in the mall "Mega", owned by IKEA is one of the articles of the company's revenues. Tax Inspectorate decided to collect taxes on the full amount of work that had been held shopkeepers and catering facilities located in the mall.

Manual IKEA said that the work carried out by tenants may be used exclusively for business activities, respectively, they can not be attributed to the income of the Swedish company. Moreover, most of the works to be dismantled if the tenant space will decide to terminate the contract with IKEA.

The history of litigation between IKEA and the Federal Tax Service stretches from 2010 years. The initial amount of the fee was more than a billion Russian rubles. However, after many trials it has been lawfully reduced to 455 million.

Boris Y. Titov from mid 2012 been a commissioner for human Entrepreneurs under the President of Russia. One of his most "daring" of proposals made by the government, was the holding of an amnesty convicted for economic crimes.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" magazine (up to 2011 years)

    Adoption of family values-in fact one of the principles of IKEA. Better Homes can only be your home, and how to make it even more beautiful and kinder-the magazine IKEA FAMILY. High-quality, bright, rich and truly useful magazine with 2008 years ...
  • Archive (Catalogues and brochures 2009)

    Catalogues for IKEA Russia 2009 year. For those who want to know how it was and what has changed. Pay attention to the brochure "the IKEA Tableware" is its not in 2010, which, of course, does not diminish the importance of kitchen utensils.
  • The Adventures of IKEA in Russia

    In early spring, Alpina Business Book publishing house published a book by Lennart Dahlgren, the first general director of IKEA in Russia, “How I conquered Russia, and she - me” (translated by Oksana Belaychuk). Lennart Dahlgren - one of the heroes of the consumer revolution in Russia ....
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (Russia)

    Catalogues and brochures on 2010 year, issued for Ikea Russia. Section includes the traditional "thick" interiors catalog, "kitchen" collection, as well as options for wardrobes from IKEA. Seasonal bonusom- "buffet" from Ikea: brochures with "tasty" ...
  • July 2011

    The July events, discounts and sales in IKEA stores in Russia

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости ИКЕА в России

Российский омбудсмен на страже интересов ИКЕА

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

boris-titovБорис Титов - фигура довольно известная в сфере бизнеса. Совсем недавно СМИ сообщили о его обращении в Высший Арбитражный суд России по делу компании ИКЕА. Он привлек внимание главы суда Антона Иванова к спору российского подразделения компании ИКЕА и налоговой инспекции.  Впервые широкой общественности стали известны пикантные подробности благодаря РИА Новости, которое сослалось на пресс-службу суда. Налоговая инспекция предъявляет претензию в отношении ИКЕА на немалую сумму, в общем - 455 миллионов рублей.

Борис Юрьевич имеет кардинально противоположную точку зрения. Он с уверенностью говорит о том, что нижестоящие суды, которые рассматривали спор ИКЕА и налоговых органов, вынесли противоречащие общепринятой законодательной практике решения. Правосудие поддержало инспекцию федеральной налоговой службы. Согласно Титову, налоговая модель, применяемая компанией ИКЕА типична для ведения бизнеса в России и, более того,  соответствует общей мировой практике. Именно поэтому происходящие события обеспокоили отечественных бизнесменов.

Сущность судебного разбирательства между ИКЕА и налоговиками состоит в том, что мебельной компании был недоначислен налог на прибыль и налог на имущество. Налоговая инспекция заявила о том, что работа арендаторов, касающаяся улучшения площадей в торговом центре «Мега», принадлежащем ИКЕА, является одной из статей доходов компании. Налоговая инспекция приняла решение взыскать налоги на полную сумму работ, которые были проведены владельцами магазинов и мест общественного питания, размещенных в торговом центре.

Руководство ИКЕА заявило, что работы, выполненные арендаторами, могут быть использованы исключительно в предпринимательской деятельности, соответственно, они никак  не могут быть отнесены к доходам шведской компании. Более того, большинство проведенных работ подлежат демонтажу, если арендатор площадей примет решение расторгнуть договор с ИКЕА.

История судебных тяжб между ИКЕА и федеральной налоговой службой тянется с 2010 года. Изначальная сумма сбора составила более миллиарда российских рублей. Однако после долгих разбирательств она была правомерно уменьшена до 455 миллионов.

Борис Юрьевич Титов с середины 2012 года является уполномоченным по правам предпринимателей при президенте России. Одно их самых его «смелых» предложений, вынесенных правительству, явилось проведение амнистии осужденных по экономическим статьям.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Журнал "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" (до 2011 года)

    Утверждение семейных ценностей-по сути один из принципов IKEA. Лучше дома может быть только свой Дом,а как его сделать еще красивее и добрее-на страницах журнала IKEA FAMILY. Очень качественный,яркий,насыщенный и по-настоящему полезный журнал с 2008...
  • Архив (Каталоги и брошюры 2009)

    Каталоги IKEA Россия за 2009 год. Для желающих узнать, как это было и что изменилось. Обратите внимание на брошюру "IKEA Посуда"-ее нет в 2010, что,конечно,не умаляет значимости кухонных принадлежностей.    
  • Приключения ИКЕА в России

    В начале весны в издательстве «Альпина Бизнес Бук» вышла книга первого гендиректора IKEA в России Леннарта Дальгрена «Как я покорял Россию, а она — меня» (перевод Оксаны Белайчук). Леннарт Дальгрен — один из героев потребительской революции в...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2010 год,выпущенные для Икея Россия. Раздел включает в себя традиционный "толстый" каталог интерьеров, "кухонную" коллекцию,а также варианты гардеробов от ИКЕА. Сезонным бонусом-"шведский стол" от Икея: брошюры с "вкусными"...
  • Июль 2011

    Июльские акции, скидки и распродажи в магазинах ИКЕА в России

Рекомендуем...