ruenfrdeites

News IKEA in Russia

Ingvar Kamprad was awarded the Russian Order of Friendship

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

IKEA founder Ingvar Kamprad was awarded the Russian Order of Friendship for his great contribution to the development of Russian-Swedish trade and economic and investment ties. On behalf of the President of Russia Dmitry Medvedev's state award, the Swedish businessman handed Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov at a special ceremony held in Geneva on March 1 2011 years.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Russia thanked the founder of IKEA for the fact that for more than ten years the company he created has been changing the daily life of many Russians for the better, making available a wide range of convenient and practical products for home improvement. Sergey Lavrov noted that IKEA solves important social problems, creating jobs and participating in infrastructure and charitable projects. The Minister stressed that the strict code of business ethics and IKEA values ​​deserve special respect, and confirmed that the country's leadership will continue to promote the resolution of issues related to the activities of foreign companies in Russia, creating a favorable investment climate in Russia.

Ingvar Kamprad, thanked him for their high honor, and noticed that he always believed in the great success of IKEA in Russia because the business idea of ​​the company meets the needs of a huge number of people in setting up their houses of good quality products at an affordable price. The founder of IKEA told about how back in the year 1985 promised Nikolai Ryzhkov, who was then prime minister of the USSR, which IKEA stores will be opened in every town with a population of over a million people. Today IKEA Group is close to the fulfillment of this promise.


According to IKEA.

Add a comment


security code
update

More on the topic ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости ИКЕА в России

Ингвар Кампрад награжден российским Орденом Дружбы

4 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.00 (1 Vote)

 Основатель ИКЕА Ингвар Кампрад награжден российским Орденом Дружбы за большой вклад в развитие российско-шведских торгово-экономических и инвестиционных связей. По поручению Президента России Дмитрия Медведева государственную награду шведскому бизнесмену вручил министр иностранных дел РФ Сергей Лавров на специальной церемонии, состоявшейся в Женеве 1 марта 2011 года.

Министр иностранных дел России поблагодарил основателя ИКЕА за то, что уже более десяти лет созданная им компания изменяет к лучшему повседневную жизнь многих россиян, делая доступным широкий ассортимент удобных и практичных товаров для обустройства дома. Сергей Лавров отметил, что ИКЕА решает важные социальные задачи, создавая рабочие места и участвуя в инфраструктурных и благотворительных проектах. Министр подчеркнул, что строгий кодекс деловой этики и ценности ИКЕА заслуживают особого уважения, и подтвердил, что руководство страны будет и впредь содействовать решению вопросов деятельности иностранных компаний в России, создавая благоприятный инвестиционный климат в России.

Ингвар Кампрад поблагодарил за оказанную ему высокую честь и заметил, что всегда верил в большой успех ИКЕА в России, поскольку бизнес-идея компании отвечает нуждам огромного количества людей в обустройстве своих домов товарами хорошего качества по доступной цене. Основатель ИКЕА рассказал о том, как еще в 1985 году пообещал Николаю Рыжкову, который был в то время премьер-министром СССР, что магазины ИКЕА откроются в каждом городе с населением более миллиона человек. Сегодня группа компаний ИКЕА близка к выполнению этого обещания.


По информации ИКЕА.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

Рекомендуем...