ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

IKEA is considering the possibility of online sales of its goods through intermediaries

2.7777777777778 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 2.78 (9 Votes)

As the Reuters, with reference to the executive director of the IKEA Group Torbjörn Loof, IKEA is considering the possibility of starting selling its products through third parties in 2018.

“On digital platforms, we only sell our products through our own website, but we also see the competitive landscape changing,” said Thorbjørn Loof.

Loof did not specify on which platforms the experiment will take place on the sale of IKEA goods, but Reuters suggested that such giants as Amazon or Alibaba are meant. In addition, based on the fact that the article appeared on the US site Reuters, then you can also consider as a candidate for the online-site Walmart.

“I won't reveal where, but we will test what digital commerce will look like in the future and what digital shopping malls mean,” Loof said.

In the last financial year, online sales of IKEA Group worldwide grew by 30% and reached 1,4 billion euros ($ 1,6 billion), which was only 4,1% of total sales of 34,2 billion euros ($ 38,9 billion).

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

  • Catalogues and brochures 2011 (Russia)

    Catalogs and brochures for 2011. Here are the following IKEA catalogs and brochures issued in 2011: IKEA main catalog for 2011 IKEA kitchen catalog IKEA PAX wardrobe catalog IKEA upholstered furniture catalog catalog ...
  • Catalogues and brochures 2010 (English)

    Catalogues on 2010 year, Ikea released to the market in England and the United States. This section includes only those directories that do not go in separate brochures Russia (Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), and are of interest in terms of ...
  • "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" magazine (up to 2011 years)

    Adoption of family values-in fact one of the principles of IKEA. Better Homes can only be your home, and how to make it even more beautiful and kinder-the magazine IKEA FAMILY. High-quality, bright, rich and truly useful magazine with 2008 years ...
  • Archive (Catalogues and brochures 2009)

    Catalogues for IKEA Russia 2009 year. For those who want to know how it was and what has changed. Pay attention to the brochure "the IKEA Tableware" is its not in 2010, which, of course, does not diminish the importance of kitchen utensils.
  • IKEA phenomenon

    It is believed that the apartment every Western European families have at least one thing with the IKEA logo. This is not necessarily the furniture. Is there any accessories, toys, clothes - anything from IKEA. Even if you do not buy anything fundamentally in ...

We recommend ...

ruenfrdeites

Новости IKEA в мире

IKEA рассматривает возможность онлайн-продажи своих товаров через посредников

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Как сообщает Reuters, со ссылкой на исполнительного директора ​IKEA Group Торбьерна Лоофа, компания ИКЕА рассматривает возможность в 2018 году начать продажу своих товаров через третьих лиц.

«На цифровых платформах мы продаем нашу продукцию только через наш собственный сайт, но мы также видим, что конкурентная среда меняется» - сказал Торбьерн Лооф.

Лооф не стал уточнять, на каких платформах будет происходить эксперимент по продаже товаров ИКЕА, однако Reuters предположило, что имеются в виду такие гиганты, как Amazon или Alibaba. Кроме этого, исходя из того, что статья появилась на американском сайте Reuters, то можно в качестве кандидата на online-площадку рассмотреть еще и Walmart.

​«Я не стану раскрывать, где, но мы протестируем, как будет выглядеть цифровая торговля в будущем и что значат цифровые торговые центры», — заявил Лооф.

В прошлом финансовом году онлайн-продажи IKEA Group по всему миру выросли на 30% и достигли 1,4 млрд евро ($1,6 млрд), что составило лишь 4,1% от всего объема продаж в 34,2 млрд евро ($38,9 млрд).

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

  • Каталоги и брошюры 2011 (Россия)

    Каталоги и брошюры на 2011. Зедесь представлены следующие каталоги и брошюры ИКЕА, выпущенные в 2011 году: основной каталог ИКЕА за 2011 год каталог кухонь ИКЕА каталог гардеробов ПАКС ИКЕА каталог мягкой мебели, производства ИКЕА каталог...
  • Каталоги и брошюры 2010 (English)

    Каталоги на 2010 год,выпущенные Ikea для рынка Англии и США. Раздел включает только те каталоги,которые не выходят в России отдельными брошюрами(Ikea Business, Bathroom solutions, Ikea Sofas, Curtain solutions), и представляют интерес с точки зрения...
  • Журнал "IKEA FAMILY LIVE" (до 2011 года)

    Утверждение семейных ценностей-по сути один из принципов IKEA. Лучше дома может быть только свой Дом,а как его сделать еще красивее и добрее-на страницах журнала IKEA FAMILY. Очень качественный,яркий,насыщенный и по-настоящему полезный журнал с 2008 года...
  • Архив (Каталоги и брошюры 2009)

    Каталоги IKEA Россия за 2009 год. Для желающих узнать, как это было и что изменилось. Обратите внимание на брошюру "IKEA Посуда"-ее нет в 2010, что,конечно,не умаляет значимости кухонных принадлежностей.
  • Феномен IKEA

    Считается, что в квартире каждой западноевропейской семьи есть хотя бы одна вещь с логотипом IKEA. Это совсем не обязательно мебель. Какой-нибудь аксессуар, игрушка, белье – что-нибудь от IKEA. Даже если вы сами принципиально ничего не покупали в...

Рекомендуем...