ruenfrdeites

IKEA News of the world

IKEA has published its results for the fiscal year 2010

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

The IKEA Group develops and strengthens its financial position - net profit for the fiscal year 2010 6,1% rose and amounted 2,7 billion euros.

Revenues for the fiscal year 2010 7,7% rose and amounted 23,1 billion euros. Net profit for the 2010 IKEA fiscal year (to September 1 2009 31, on August 2010 years) increased by 6,1% compared with the previous period, reaching 2,7 billion euros. This significant result was achieved thanks to the growth in sales, an increase in gross profit and optimize the cost structure of the company.

"2010 fiscal year has been very successful financially - sales volumes have grown significantly, despite the difficult situation in the markets of many countries. The received profit gives us the resources necessary for further development on existing and development of new markets, as well as for lowering prices. The bulk of the profits were reinvested in existing and also in 12 new stores, so that IKEA products become more affordable and attractive for our customers. In a difficult economic period, people value the value for money of functional and affordable goods for home improvement even more. That is why we are enthusiastically continuing our work, "says Ikea Group President Michael Olsson.

In accordance with the long-term sustainable development strategy, in the 2010 fiscal year, IKEA continued to invest in the use of renewable energy sources. The number of solar cells used has almost doubled. In addition, IKEA is the owner of 52 wind turbines. During the 2010 year, IKEA sent 45 million euros to social projects. The IKEA Charitable Foundation funds programs aimed at protecting the rights of children and young people in developing countries, as well as providing them with the opportunity to create a better future for themselves and their families. The goal of these projects is to support 2015 millions of children by the year of 100.


According to IKEA.

Add a comment


More on the topic ...

We recommend ...

Russian English French German Italian Spanish

Новости IKEA в мире

ИКЕА опубликовала результаты своей работы за 2010 финансовый год

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Группа компаний ИКЕА развивается и укрепляет свои финансовые позиции – чистая прибыль за 2010 финансовый год выросла на 6,1% и составила 2,7 миллиарда евро.

Выручка за 2010 финансовый год выросла на 7,7% и составила 23,1 миллиарда евро. Чистая прибыль группы компаний ИКЕА за 2010 финансовый год (с 1 сентября 2009 года по 31 августа 2010 года) увеличилась на 6,1% по сравнению с предыдущим периодом, составив 2,7 миллиарда евро. Столь значительный результат был достигнут благодаря росту продаж, увеличению валовой прибыли и оптимизации структуры затрат компании.

«2010 финансовый год оказался очень успешным с финансовой точки зрения – объемы продаж значительно выросли, несмотря на сложную ситуацию на рынках многих стран. Полученная прибыль дает нам ресурсы, необходимые для дальнейшего развития на существующих и освоения новых рынков, а также для снижения цен. Основная часть прибыли была реинвестирована в существующие, а также в 12 новых магазинов, чтобы товары ИКЕА стали еще доступнее и привлекательнее для наших покупателей. В сложный экономический период люди еще больше ценят соотношение цены и качества функциональных и доступных товаров для обустройства дома. Поэтому мы с энтузиазмом продолжаем нашу работу», – говорит президент группы компаний ИКЕА Микаэль Ольссон.

В соответствии с долгосрочной стратегией устойчивого развития, в 2010 финансовом году ИКЕА продолжила инвестиции в использование возобновляемых источников электроэнергии. Количество используемых солнечных батарей увеличилось практически вдвое. Кроме того, ИКЕА является владельцем 52 ветряных турбин. В течение 2010 года ИКЕА направила 45 миллионов евро на социальные проекты. Благотворительный фонд ИКЕА финансирует программы, направленные на защиту прав детей и молодежи в развивающихся странах, а также обеспечение их возможностью создать для себя и своей семьи лучшее будущее. Цель данных проектов – к 2015 году оказать поддержку 100 миллионам детей.


По информации ИКЕА.

Добавить комментарий


Защитный код
Обновить

Еще по теме...

Рекомендуем...